138 episodes

Webcomics artists talking about webcomics (and other stuff too)

The PodComics Webcast David Daneman

    • Arts
    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings

Webcomics artists talking about webcomics (and other stuff too)

    PCWC - Litterbox Comics

    PCWC - Litterbox Comics

    Francesca makes =https://www.litterboxcomics.com/

    My new book BIG MOOD = http://kck.st/2SDRcFj

    • 1 hr 2 min
    PCWC - Tommy Siegel

    PCWC - Tommy Siegel

    Tommy makes = https://www.instagram.com/tommysiegel/

    • 1 hr 2 min
    PCWC - Mikey Heller

    PCWC - Mikey Heller

    Mikey makes = https://www.instagram.com/yoyorobot/

    • 53 min
    PCWC - 2020 Year-In-Review

    PCWC - 2020 Year-In-Review

    Here are the wonderful people I talked to in 2020:
    Tommy Siegel - https://www.instagram.com/tommysiegel/
    Mikey Heller - https://www.instagram.com/yoyorobot/
    Martin Rosner - https://www.instagram.com/martin_rosner/
    Lizz Lunney - https://www.instagram.com/lizzlizz/
    J. Burello - https://www.instagram.com/biginsanehappy/
    Skeleton Claw Comics - https://www.instagram.com/skeleton_claw/
    AC Stuart - https://www.instagram.com/awoocomic/
    goodbadcomics - https://www.instagram.com/goodbadcomics/
    Deya Muniz - https://www.instagram.com/brutallyhonestcomic/
    Fungirl - https://www.instagram.com/fffungirl/
    Tom Sparke - https://www.tomsparke.com/captain-fishbeard
    Kat Swenski - https://www.instagram.com/katswenski/
    Steven Kraan - https://www.instagram.com/stevenkraan/
    ...and if you are reading this,
    then you should really visit my patreon!!
    >>> https://www.patreon.com/DaneMen

    • 52 min
    PCWC - Hot Paper Comics

    PCWC - Hot Paper Comics

    martin makes = https://www.instagram.com/martin_rosner/

    pcwc patreon = https://www.patreon.com/DaneMen

    • 1 hr 7 min
    PCWC - Lizz Lizz (feat. J. Burrello)

    PCWC - Lizz Lizz (feat. J. Burrello)

    Lizz = https://www.patreon.com/DaneMen
    Burrello = https://www.instagram.com/biginsanehappy/
    PCWC patreon = https://www.patreon.com/DaneMen

    • 1 hr 13 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

Teh Scud ,

Webcomics from the other side

I love listening to creators get excited about creating. David have a very pleasant voice and he talks to great people.

Alex Lévesque ,

Great job, David

A very insightful view of the world of webcomics. It's fun to hear the creation process from the creator you admire and it's especially cool to discover new artists and their work.

I think my favorite part of the show is when David drops a deadpan kind of joke and the guest is sitting there not getting it. I know it's probably an unwanted thing, but I enjoy it a lot.

I'm always excited to see a new episode coming out! Great job, David.

PeterChams ,

Good stuff

I'm a web cartoonist, and I've recently started listening to this podcast while I draw my comics or do other illustration work. David Daneman makes for a great host--genuinely interested in the work of his guests but never coming across as fan-ish. The tone varies from episode to episode depending on the guest, but there's a great balance of directed discussion about different cartoonists' creative process and improvised banter about whatever strange places the conversation goes. Great podcast for anyone with an interest in how webcomics are made.

Top Podcasts In Arts