282 episodes

Five games for Doomsday is a show in which people are thrust into a cabin in the woods but can only take five of their games with them. Which will they choose?

Five Games for Doomsday Ben Maddox

    • Leisure
    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings

Five games for Doomsday is a show in which people are thrust into a cabin in the woods but can only take five of their games with them. Which will they choose?

    The Thousand Year Old Vampire-Creation

    The Thousand Year Old Vampire-Creation

    In this first episode of the 1000 year old vampire actual play Ben creates his creature of the night.

    • 42 min
    Battle Report-The Settlers of Catan(SAMPLE)

    Battle Report-The Settlers of Catan(SAMPLE)

    Ben and Steve go back to the 90s to tackle this classic.

    • 6 min
    Bruno Cathala

    Bruno Cathala

    This week's guest is three time Spiel des Jahres winner and legend of the gaming world, Bruno Cathala. We talk about being a gourmand, losing his job and his many successful collaborations...but which games did he choose?
     

    Support the show here: https://www.patreon.com/5g4d

     

    Schotten Totten: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/372/schotten-totten

    Gyges: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/10527/gyges

    Magic the Gathering: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/463/magic-gathering

    Ave Cesar: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/154677/ave-cesar

    Hanafuda: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/5451/hanafuda

     
     

    • 54 min
    Rita Modl

    Rita Modl

    This week's guest is designer of Men at Work and King of 12, Rita Modl. We talk about growing up in Bayern, lost love in a government office and designing games...but which games did she choose?

     

    Listen to the show here:

    Download the show here:

    Support the show here: https://www.patreon.com/5g4d

     

    Portal of Heroes: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/181960/portal-heroes

    Underwater Cities: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/247763/underwater-cities

    The Grand Carnival: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/289081/grand-carnival

    Codenames Duet: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/224037/codenames-duet

    Krazy Wordz: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/195372/krazy-wordz-erwachsenen-edition

    • 54 min
    Henry Audubon

    Henry Audubon

    My guest this week is designer of PARKS and Space Part, Henry Audubon. We discuss bucolic childhoods, philosophy and taking risks...but which games did he choose?
     

    Support the show here: https://www.patreon.com/5g4d

     

    Magic the Gathering: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/463/magic-gathering

    The Resistance: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/41114/resistance

    Heroes of the Storm: https://heroesofthestorm.com/en-us/

    Spelunky: https://spelunkyworld.com/original.html

    Res Arcana: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/262712/res-arcana

    • 1 hr 6 min
    Guy from Midwinter Minis

    Guy from Midwinter Minis

    This week's guest is YouTube sensation, Guy from Midwinter Minis. We talk about growing up in Jersey, 40k love and YouTube superstardom...but which games did he choose?
     

    Chess: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/171/chess

    Monopoly: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/1406/monopoly

    Necromunda: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/3072/necromunda

    Space Hulk: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/54625/space-hulk-third-edition

    Heroquest:https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/699/heroquest

    • 1 hr 1 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

Top Podcasts In Leisure

Listeners Also Subscribed To