24 episodes

2 Jews and 2 Black Dudes Review the Movies is the collaboration of comedian brothers Eric and Jeff Rosenthal of ItsTheReal and legendary rappers Styles P and Sheek Louch of The LOX. Each episode is a dynamic conversation between two sets of best friends who all grew up ten minutes from each other, but under completely different circumstances; the discussions - based around viewings of movies like Coco, Trading Places, You’ve Got Mail, Jurassic Park, etc - touch on deep, thoughtful and utterly ridiculous subject matter and bring up the most random and fascinating stories. It's amazingly unique and undeniably entertaining.
Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

2 Jews & 2 Black Dudes Review the Movies ItsTheReal

    • Comedy
    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings

2 Jews and 2 Black Dudes Review the Movies is the collaboration of comedian brothers Eric and Jeff Rosenthal of ItsTheReal and legendary rappers Styles P and Sheek Louch of The LOX. Each episode is a dynamic conversation between two sets of best friends who all grew up ten minutes from each other, but under completely different circumstances; the discussions - based around viewings of movies like Coco, Trading Places, You’ve Got Mail, Jurassic Park, etc - touch on deep, thoughtful and utterly ridiculous subject matter and bring up the most random and fascinating stories. It's amazingly unique and undeniably entertaining.
Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    #24: Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

    #24: Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

    For Episode 24 of 2J2BD, Eric, Jeff, Sheek, Styles and Jadakiss got together in Yonkers to discuss the 1984 American action-adventure film directed by Steven Spielberg and starring Harrison Ford, Kate Capshaw, Amrish Puri, Roshan Seth and Ke Huy Quan. There's never been a review show as ridiculous as this - listen and let us know what you think!


    Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    • 1 hr 30 min
    #23: Don't Look Up

    #23: Don't Look Up

    For Episode 23 of 2J2BD, Eric, Jeff, Sheek, Styles and Jadakiss got together in Yonkers to discuss the 2021 American satirical science fiction black comedy/drama film written, produced, and directed by Adam McKay and starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Jennifer Lawrence, Rob Morgan, Jonah Hill, Mark Rylance, Tyler Perry, Timothée Chalamet, Ron Perlman, Ariana Grande, Kid Cudi, Cate Blanchett, and Meryl Streep. It is currently streaming on Netflix. There's never been a review show as fun as this - listen and let us know what you think!
    Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    • 1 hr 29 min
    #22: True Story

    #22: True Story

    For Episode 22 of 2J2BD, Eric, Jeff, Sheek, Styles and Jadakiss got together in Yonkers to discuss the 2021 drama limited series True Story, starring Kevin Hart and currently streaming on Netflix. There's never been a review as fun as this - listen and let us know what you think!
    Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    • 1 hr 45 min
    #21: I Know What You Did Last Summer

    #21: I Know What You Did Last Summer

    For Episode 21 of 2 Jews & 2 Black Dudes Review the Movies, Eric, Jeff, Sheek, Jadakiss and yes, Styles P! got together in Yonkers to discuss the 1997 blockbuster slasher film I Know What You Did Last Summer, starring Jennifer Love Hewitt, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Ryan Phillippe and Freddie Prinze Jr. There's never been a review show as fun as this - listen and let us know what you think!
    Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    • 1 hr 25 min
    #20: Wildcats

    #20: Wildcats

    For Episode 20 of 2 Jews & 2 Black Dudes Review the Movies, Eric, Jeff, Jadakiss and Sheek Louch got together in Yonkers to discuss the 1986 comedy classic starring Goldie Hawn, Wildcats. There's never been a review show as fun as this - listen and let us know what you think!
    Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    • 1 hr 12 min
    #19: A Quiet Place Part II

    #19: A Quiet Place Part II

    For Episode 19 of 2 Jews and 2 Black Dudes Review the Movies, Eric, Jeff, Styles and Sheek got together up in Yonkers to discuss the 2021 post-apocalyptic thriller sequel A Quiet Place Part II. There's never been a review show as fun as this - listen and let us know what you think!
    Our GDPR privacy policy was updated on August 8, 2022. Visit acast.com/privacy for more information.

    • 1 hr 20 min

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

Goose XML ,

Bruce Leroy!

Worth a listen no bs just fun and good vibes .

Top Podcasts In Comedy

Keep It Light Media
JamPot Productions
Plosive
Chris & Rosie Ramsey
Global
Global

You Might Also Like

The Black Effect and iHeartPodcasts
Rory Farrell & Jamil "Mal" Clay
Juan Ep Is Life
The Joe Budden Network
Barstool Sports
The Black Effect and iHeartPodcasts