93 episodes

Tap into weekly interviews and insights that join the dots between brain science and business, learning and life.
I'm your host, Deirdre Morrison. I'll be discussing brain-based neuroscience concepts and hacks, and bringing you insights from almost two decades in business, as well as interviews with professionals whose expertise can increase our understanding of the things we can do to stay on top of our game without falling victim to the rat race.

The Ambition Incubator Podcast Deirdre Morrison

    • Business
    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings

Tap into weekly interviews and insights that join the dots between brain science and business, learning and life.
I'm your host, Deirdre Morrison. I'll be discussing brain-based neuroscience concepts and hacks, and bringing you insights from almost two decades in business, as well as interviews with professionals whose expertise can increase our understanding of the things we can do to stay on top of our game without falling victim to the rat race.

    Stand Out as a Speaker with Beth Schofield, head of speaker selection for WBECS and Coaching.com

    Stand Out as a Speaker with Beth Schofield, head of speaker selection for WBECS and Coaching.com

    Speaking with Beth Schofield about the dos and don'ts of making yourself visible to event professionals when you want to share your ideas with the world.

    • 29 min
    Ep #92 - The Future of Work, with guest, Jan Cavelle

    Ep #92 - The Future of Work, with guest, Jan Cavelle

    After a much needed sabbatical, we're back with a bang, and here for this episode is the incredible Jan Cavelle.
    We talk about the changes in the workplace and their impact on businesses, with a focus on startups. We also discuss the importance of company culture, employee retention, and the rise of self-employment. Jan provides actionable tips for entrepreneurs and emphasizes the need for a growth mindset and resilience. Tune in to gain insights into the challenges and opportunities facing small businesses today.

    • 30 min
    Ep #91: How Personal Development Reflects Self Worth

    Ep #91: How Personal Development Reflects Self Worth

    What does self-worth have to do with self-development? I explore some personal insights into how our decisions regarding our continuous learning might yield clues to how we value ourselves.

    • 12 min
    Ep#90 More Than Money: Private Equity Funding, with Esmond Greene

    Ep#90 More Than Money: Private Equity Funding, with Esmond Greene

    Esmond Greene, from Melior Equity Partners, one of Ireland’s leading private equity funds, shares some insights on what investors bring to the table, and what they're looking for in a business.

    • 29 min
    Ep# 89 2022 - Some of the Best Bits.

    Ep# 89 2022 - Some of the Best Bits.

    Playing catch up? In this episode, I've compiled some of the most interesting episodes from 2022, with change makers, creators, and really good humans.

    If you want to get hold of the full conversation with any of these amazing guests, you can find them on your favourite platform, or use this handy set of links to each episode & any related resources:
    Ralph Watson: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/ralphwatson
    Dom Teich: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/domteich
    Brenda Hershey: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/brendahershey
    Kirstie Macleod: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/kirstiemacleod
    Darren Fisher: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/darrenfisher
    Ginger Campbell: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/gingercampbell
    Merit Kahn: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/meritkahn
    Kevin Palmeiri: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/kevinpalmeiri
    Alisa Cohn: https:ambitionincubator.com/blog/alisacohn

    Don't forget to subscribe for more great interviews, insights and ideas in 2023, and pop over to NeuroCreative.studio to see what I'm working on over there!

    • 16 min
    Ep# 88 Living the Dream: A Foodie in France

    Ep# 88 Living the Dream: A Foodie in France

    Judith Keys had enjoyed her corporate career. So why did she chuck it all in to run cookery courses in France? And how's that transition going? All aspiring and emerging entrepreneurs should listen in to find out!

    • 24 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

Top Podcasts In Business

DOAC
Pushkin Industries
Boston Consulting Group BCG
Goalhanger Podcasts
BBC Radio 4
BBC Radio 5 Live