8 episodes

On February 12, 1971, in Durham, North Carolina, a 20 year-old nursing student and her 19 year-old boyfriend left a Valentine's Dance to park down a secluded lover's lane. They never returned. Two weeks later, their bodies were found deep within the Carolina pines. They had been strangled, tortured, and murdered.
Their murders have never been solved.
THE LONG DANCE is the story of the lives touched by the murders of Patricia Mann and Jesse McBane. Produced by crime fiction author Eryk Pruitt, investigative reporter Drew Adamek, and sound engineer Piper Kessler, it uses recorded interviews to tell the tragic tale of North Carolina's most baffling murder case. The eight-part true crime podcast is perfect for fans of SERIAL and S-TOWN.

The Long Dance Podcast Eryk Pruitt

    • Society & Culture
    • 5.0, 8 Ratings

On February 12, 1971, in Durham, North Carolina, a 20 year-old nursing student and her 19 year-old boyfriend left a Valentine's Dance to park down a secluded lover's lane. They never returned. Two weeks later, their bodies were found deep within the Carolina pines. They had been strangled, tortured, and murdered.
Their murders have never been solved.
THE LONG DANCE is the story of the lives touched by the murders of Patricia Mann and Jesse McBane. Produced by crime fiction author Eryk Pruitt, investigative reporter Drew Adamek, and sound engineer Piper Kessler, it uses recorded interviews to tell the tragic tale of North Carolina's most baffling murder case. The eight-part true crime podcast is perfect for fans of SERIAL and S-TOWN.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
8 Ratings

8 Ratings

Thomas.Joyce ,

Compelling

A compelling true crime story. It's clear from the amount of work the creators have put in that this case is very important to them. I hope their hard work and passion for the cause can give the families of the victims some long-overdue closure.

Top Podcasts In Society & Culture

Listeners Also Subscribed To