100 episodes

Every month Stanton Library hosts some of the world’s most exciting writers and thinkers to discuss their latest books. Missed out on seeing your favourite author in the flesh? Catch up with our audio recordings and relive the discussion, insights and laughter.

Writers at Stanton Stanton Library

    • Arts

Every month Stanton Library hosts some of the world’s most exciting writers and thinkers to discuss their latest books. Missed out on seeing your favourite author in the flesh? Catch up with our audio recordings and relive the discussion, insights and laughter.

    Mary Moody

    Mary Moody

    In the tradition of Eat Pray Love and Salvation Creek, The Accidental Tour Guide is the powerful new memoir from a woman who has openly and honestly pushed the boundaries on all that life has to offer.

    Ian McPhedran

    Ian McPhedran

    Ian McPhedran is the award-winning bestselling author of six books. Until 2016, he was the national defence writer for News Corp Australia and during his extensive career as a journalist he covered conflicts in Burma, Somalia, Cambodia, Papua New Guinea, Indonesia, East Timor, Afghanistan and Iraq.

    Charlotte Wood

    Charlotte Wood

    Charlotte Wood is the prizewinning author of six novels and two books of non-fiction, and co-director of The Creativity Clinic.

    Favel Parrett

    Favel Parrett

    Favel Parrett's deep emotional insight and stellar literary talent shine through in this love letter to the strong women who bind families together, despite dislocation and distance. It is a tender and beautifully told story of memory, family and love. Because there is still love. No matter what.

    Kate McClymont

    Kate McClymont

    We all know Sydney is full of corruption and crime, but none of us expected to read about a Sydney businessman being shot in the back of his head, in his driveway, in front of his nine-year-old son, in Cremorne. Nor that the order would come from a Point Piper millionaire.

    Allan Fells

    Allan Fells

    Chasing a better deal for battlers:

    Allan Fels on the case for a fair deal

Top Podcasts In Arts

Listeners Also Subscribed To