14 episodes

This podcast is all about art, ideas, creativity,​ and making. Every two weeks I will be speaking with someone in the arts, such as artists, curators, researchers and academics about their work.

Art Unleashed Jonathan Munro

    • Arts

This podcast is all about art, ideas, creativity,​ and making. Every two weeks I will be speaking with someone in the arts, such as artists, curators, researchers and academics about their work.

    13. Lanfranco Aceti

    13. Lanfranco Aceti

    This latest episode is with the artist, curator, and academic Lanfranco Aceti. We talked online to discuss his artwork and what drives him to produce art that focuses on political themes and exploitation in our society. He discusses his personal experiences working in sales in London, the fight for equality, and how he has seen first hand the tribalism from all sides of the political spectrum in the US.

    Lanfranco Aceti Website: https://www.lanfrancoaceti.com

    Lanfranco Aceti Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lanfrancoaceti

    Art Unleashed Anchor website: https://anchor.fm/artunleashed

    Art Unleashed Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/art.unleashed.podcast

    • 1 hr 11 min
    12. Cat Scott

    12. Cat Scott

    This latest episode is with the artist Cat Scott. We spoke over zoom and discussed her work in STEM processes and having an open mind to learn new skills to develop her artwork. We also talked about male-dominated career paths, taking part in a three-month residency in Korea, and developing a video series In lockdown to inspire young women and girls in Bradford.

    Cat Scott website : https://www.catscott.co.uk

    Cat Scott latest news / mailing list / social media

    Cat Scott Virtual Studio Video Series

    Art Unleashed Anchor website: https://anchor.fm/artunleashed

    Art Unleashed Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/art.unleashed.podcast

    • 50 min
    11. Madi Boyd

    11. Madi Boyd

    This week's episode is with the installation artist Madi Boyd. I talked with Madi online and we chatted about how her work is informed by her research into perception and attention, working collaboratively with scientists and the challenges of working in her home studio.

    Madi Boyd website : http://www.madiboyd.com

    Art Unleashed Anchor website: https://anchor.fm/artunleashed

    Art Unleashed Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/art.unleashed.podcast

    • 1 hr
    10. Oliver Gingrich

    10. Oliver Gingrich

    This week's episode is with the artist Oliver Gingrich. We talked remotely to discuss the many projects he is working on, from his work on hologram technologies and measuring brainwaves of people so you can physically observe their thoughts and seeing their flow state. We also talk about his multiple collaborations with scientists, researchers, and technologists. Oliver is co-founder of Art in Flux a UK based organisation setting up talks, exhibitions, and workshops amongst many other events, so do check out there very popular Flux Socials.

    Oliver Gingrich website : https://olivergingrich.com

    Oliver Gingrich Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/oliver_mag_gingrich

    Zeitgeist by Gingrich and Rahman http://eprints.bournemouth.ac.uk/33907

    KIMA Colour, Analema Group, National Gallery, 2020: https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/whats-on/analema-at-ngx

    KIMA: Noise, Analema Group, Tate Modern 2019: https://analemagroup.com/projects/kima-noise-at-tate-exchange

    ART IN FLUX: http://www.artinfluxlondon.com

    Upcoming FLUX Social: https://www.artinfluxlondon.com/events.html

    Art Unleashed Anchor website: https://anchor.fm/artunleashed

    Art Unleashed Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/art.unleashed.podcast

    • 59 min
    09. Cara Nahaul

    09. Cara Nahaul

    This week's episode is with the painter Cara Nahaul. We are still in lockdown here in the UK, a kind of go outside, don't go outside lockdown. Cara will be discussing her postponed solo show in April, how she has her parent's treasure trove of home videos to pore through for inspiration. We also discuss the lack of human figures in her work and how analogue photography is allowing her to see the world in different ways.

    Cara Nahaul Website : https://www.caranahaul.co.uk

    Cara Nahaul Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/carazlina/

    Art Unleashed Anchor website: https://anchor.fm/artunleashed

    Art Unleashed Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/art.unleashed.podcast

    • 48 min
    08. Anna Jung Seo

    08. Anna Jung Seo

    This week I had the pleasure to chat to the painter Anna Jung Seo. We are still in lock down here in the UK, a kind of go outside, don't go outside lockdown.

    I talked with Anna online and discussed her fascination with people on her tube journey to her studio across London. How we all judge each other on our first impressions and how her initial creative outlet was French literature.

    Anna Jung Seo website : https://www.annajungseo.com

    Anna Jung Seo Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/annajungseo

    Art Unleashed Anchor website: https://anchor.fm/artunleashed

    Art Unleashed Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/art.unleashed.podcast

    • 59 min

Top Podcasts In Arts

NPR
The Moth
Roman Mars
NPR
Snap Judgment and PRX
Beanstack