42 episodes

Coffee in Space a new podcast designed to get the best in established and up-and-coming science fiction and fantasy writers in front of you, their readers. I want to help you learn more about who they are as people, how they write, and how they live. And maybe find a new author you'd like to read. Who knows? So give it a try, see what you think. To contact me, write me at sdansmith [at] gmail [dot] com. Thank you!

Coffee in Space S. Daniel Smith

    • Books
    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings

Coffee in Space a new podcast designed to get the best in established and up-and-coming science fiction and fantasy writers in front of you, their readers. I want to help you learn more about who they are as people, how they write, and how they live. And maybe find a new author you'd like to read. Who knows? So give it a try, see what you think. To contact me, write me at sdansmith [at] gmail [dot] com. Thank you!

    S2 E9 Interview with Caroline Hardaker

    S2 E9 Interview with Caroline Hardaker

    I sat down this week with poet and novelist Caroline Hardaker, who has done a masterful job of interweaving concepts and imagery from poetry into her prose. You'll see it clear as day when you listen to her read a few minutes' worth from her newest...

    • 32 min
    S2 E8 Interview with Emily B. Martin

    S2 E8 Interview with Emily B. Martin

    I had a great sit down with author/illustrator Emily B. Martin to talk about her Outlaw Road duology, including both books of that duology, Sunshield and Floodpath.  The Outlaw Road duology is set in the same universe as her Woodwalker trilogy. In this...

    • 30 min
    S2 E7 Interview with Gabriela Houston

    S2 E7 Interview with Gabriela Houston

    Interview with Gabriela Houston, author of the new novel, The Second Bell. In this episode, we discuss the differences between folklore in English and Slovakian cultures, what a stryge is, and of course, her debut Novel, The Second Bell. To learn more...

    • 28 min
    S2 E6 Interview with Premee Mohamed

    S2 E6 Interview with Premee Mohamed

    Interview with Premee Mohamed author of two books named Beneath the Rising and A Broken Darkness. In this episode, we discuss utopia and dystopia as a form of fiction. In particular, we discuss what it would actually take to see either a worldwide...

    • 32 min
    S2 E5 Interview with S. B. Divya

    S2 E5 Interview with S. B. Divya

    Interview with S. B. Divya, author of the new book, Machinehood, now out from Gallery/Saga Press. Divya is also the editor of the short fiction podcast zine Escape Pod. In this episode, we discussed both her work as the editor at the Escape Pod as well...

    • 45 min
    S2 E4 Interview with William H. Keith

    S2 E4 Interview with William H. Keith

    William (Bill) Keith, author of over 100 books, joins the podcast for a second time. Most listeners will remember him from S1 E13.  For fans of Ian Douglas, Robert Cain, H. Jay Riker, and of course, William H. Keith will want to listen to this episode...

    • 26 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

Alveiren ,

Super Insightful!

Books have been a part of my daily routine since that first Aha! moment when I learned my first word. Getting to delve into the background of the author, inspiration, and individual creativity is what makes reading and rereading books so much more entertaining. 10/10 recommend!

Top Podcasts In Books