50 episodes

*THIS SHOW IS NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION*

These are unprecedented times with the Coronavirus, and whether you think we’re panicking or playing it safe in our country, there’s no denying the virus is changing the way we live, work, and play. Updates and advisors are coming non-stop, and we want to give you a one stop shop to catch up on the busy news day. Join us weeknights for The Nightly Review from AM 1100 The Flag: info and perspective without the drama.

COVID-19 2020 - The Nightly Review Flag Family Media

    • News

*THIS SHOW IS NO LONGER IN PRODUCTION*

These are unprecedented times with the Coronavirus, and whether you think we’re panicking or playing it safe in our country, there’s no denying the virus is changing the way we live, work, and play. Updates and advisors are coming non-stop, and we want to give you a one stop shop to catch up on the busy news day. Join us weeknights for The Nightly Review from AM 1100 The Flag: info and perspective without the drama.

    5-15-20 The Nightly Review

    5-15-20 The Nightly Review

    On Tonight's program:

    North Dakota Governor Doug Burgum says we need to allow in person voting in June.

    Fargo Police Chief Dave Todd is retiring....when will the end of this era come?

    MN Governor Tim Walz answers critics that he's opening up the state too fast!

    Tim Mahoney, Fargo Mayor

    Dr. Rich Vetter, Essentia Health Chief Medical Officer

    Matt Gardner, Greater ND Chamber, Director of Government Affairs

    Brent Tehven, Owner of Herd and Horns 

    • 59 min
    5-14-20 The Nightly Review

    5-14-20 The Nightly Review

    Listen to The Nightly Review every weekday at 7pm!

    On Tonight's program:

    North Dakota Governor Doug Burgum says this week's Coronavirus testing numbers might give you the wrong idea.

    Minnesota Senate hopeful Jason Lewis says we have to stop running Moorhead the same as we run Minneapolis.

    We know more tonight about the fatal shooting in north Fargo on Wednesday.

    Dr. Avish Nagpal, Infectious Disease Specialist at Sanford Health

    Dr. Scott Beaulier, Dean of NDSU School of Business

    Michael Daugherty, CEO of The Cyber Education Foundation and Founder of The Justice Society

    • 59 min
    5-13-20 The Nightly Review

    5-13-20 The Nightly Review

    Listen to The Nightly Review every weekday at 7pm!

    On Tonight's program:

    ND Governor Doug Burgum gets a national spotlight today in D.C.

    MN Governor Tim Walz lifts the stay at home order for state residents.

    We get our first details of the state of ND task force that's targeting testing efforts in the metro.

    Chris Ohman, Health Inspector at Fargo Cass Public Health

    Beth Slette, West Fargo Public Schools Superintentent

    WOYM Host Scott Hennen and POV Host Chris Berg

    • 59 min
    5-12-20 The Nightly Review

    5-12-20 The Nightly Review

    Listen to The Nightly Review every weekday at 7pm!

    On Tonight's program:


    Brandon Lunak, Superintendent of Moorhead Area Public Schools

    Senator Kevin Cramer

    Lt. Governor Brent Sanford

     

    • 1 hr
    5-11-20 The Nightly Review

    5-11-20 The Nightly Review

    Listen to The Nightly Review every weekday at 7pm!

    On Tonight's program:

    We now know the identity of the man shot and killed in Casselton on Friday night - but what was the motive?

    The MN Department of Health says extending the governor's stay home order any further may not help lessen the death count.

    School's "in" for summer across ND, after the governor says on-site classes can return.

    Desi Fleming, Director of Health at Fargo Cass Public Health

    MN State Rep. Dan Fabian (R-Roseau)

    Chris Kenelly, Owner of Kennelly Business Law

    Tina Anim, Program Manager at The Village Family Service Center

    • 59 min
    5-08-20 The Nightly Review

    5-08-20 The Nightly Review

    Listen to The Nightly Review every weekday at 7pm!

    On Tonight's program:

    Fargo high schoolers find out there will be no prom, but Moorhead and West Fargo grads to be get some clarity on commencement ceremonies.

    House Democrats in D.C. push a new Coronavirus relief bill but republicans are saying not so fast.

    A big shipment of the treatment drug remdesivir is headed to Minnesota.


    Kirsten Baesler, ND Superintendent of Public Instruction

    Mark Knutson, Director of the Fargo Marathon

    Case Muscatell, Muscatell Auto

    Dave Morinville, Invisimed 

    • 59 min

Top Podcasts In News

The New York Times
The Daily Wire
NPR
Crooked Media
The Daily Wire
Serial Productions

More by Flag Family Media