153 episodes

A general interest podcast for fans of Dungeons and Dragons and RPGs

Dungeon Master of None Robert Guthrie

    • Games
    • 4.7 • 77 Ratings

A general interest podcast for fans of Dungeons and Dragons and RPGs

    BONUS: Dragonlance v. Wizards

    BONUS: Dragonlance v. Wizards

    DM Matt and Special Legal Correspondent Brent discuss Dragonlance authors Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman's lawsuit against Wizards of the Coast. 
    Links: 
    Margaret Weis, LLC and Tracy Hickman v. Wizards of The Coast LLC
    Brent's Twitter
    Story first reported by Cecilia D'Anastasio of Wired
    Music: Pac Div - Roll the Dice; Belle and Sebastian - Legal Man. 

    • 1 hr 42 min
    140 - Full Frontal Tom Bombadil

    140 - Full Frontal Tom Bombadil

    Dungeon Master advice served hot and fresh, plus our rule of three wish list.
    Questions:
    Do I need to make my party roll some healers? Can I design my own monster for the Shadowfell? Why do the geeks love fascism so much? Is offline one-to-one communication with players a good thing? Is my worldbuilding idea too much for my players to handle? Will you review Against the Giants? What is your advice for getting back into D&D? 
    Music: Pac Div - Roll the Dice; Nickel Creek - In the House of Tom Bombadil; Grandmaster Flash - Apache. 

    • 1 hr 2 min
    BONUS - Rob's review of Shadowrun Sixth World

    BONUS - Rob's review of Shadowrun Sixth World

    Rob reviews the newest edition of Shadowrun, Sixth World, a book that was definitely not rushed out unfinished by a bunch of amoral grifters!

    • 36 min
    139 - Rime of the Frostmaiden (Part 2)

    139 - Rime of the Frostmaiden (Part 2)

    It's 2 Frost, 2 Maidens as DMs Rob and Matt return to Icewind Dale for the second part of the newest Dungeons and Dragons adventure module.  

    • 1 hr 14 min
    138 - Rime of the Frostmaiden (Part 1)

    138 - Rime of the Frostmaiden (Part 1)

    Matt and Rob talk about the new WotC release, Rime of the Frostmaiden, and get a little carried away. This one's a doozie folks!

    • 1 hr 4 min
    137 - Spelljammer

    137 - Spelljammer

    It's Dungeons and Dragons....IN SPAAAACE! Finally, DMs Matt and Rob take a look at their favorite but flawed campaign setting: Spelljammer! 
    Links:
    Spelljammer Books
    Wildspace Commercial 
    Music:
    Pac Div - Roll the Dice; Bob Marley & The Wailers - Jamming; David Bowie - Space Oddity. 

    • 1 hr 4 min

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5
77 Ratings

77 Ratings

Pax Lillin ,

The only actively Anti-Facist DnD podcast

^

FastestMan95 ,

Only one I keep up with.

I listen to lots of podcasts and books. This is the only one I come back to every day just incase they upload one out if the normal schedule. I absolutely love this podcast and appreciate their wisdom.

Jensally89 ,

Awesome & Authentic DM Advice

I love listening to this weekly podcast. The hosts are funny and real. They give great, useable DM advice.

Top Podcasts In Games

Listeners Also Subscribed To