12 episodes

Podcast by Sawdust and Gin

Happy Ours Sawdust and Gin

    • Music
    • 5.0 • 1 Rating

Podcast by Sawdust and Gin

    SNG32 - music trends in 2017

    SNG32 - music trends in 2017

    Mix starts at 33:13.

    Happy new year! Read the rest of our year-end content: http://sawdustandgin.com/tagged/best-of-2017

    vox / BOSCO / Banoffee at the Pico Union Project: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/160785250499/v%C5%8Dx-envelopes-the-pico-union-project-with
    BOSCO album review: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/165048626048/bosco-b-album-review
    NVDES interview: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/168436485944/nvdes-interview
    Beecher's Fault: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/168546311821/beechers-fault-moneymouth
    Benibu: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/168612421877/benibu-afterparty

    mix:
    Monster Rally | @monster-rally | facebook.com/monsterral
    Joseph | @the-band-joseph | facebook.com/thebandjoseph
    Diamond Rings | @diamondrings | facebook.com/diamondringsmusic
    The Wonder Revolution | facebook.com/thewonderrevolution
    Flod | @flodband | facebook.com/flodband

    • 52 min
    SNG31 - Vessels

    SNG31 - Vessels

    Mix begins at 39:32.

    Band of the Week:
    Vessels | https://vesselsband.bandcamp.com/album/the-great-distraction | http://vesselsband.com | facebook.com/Vesselsband

    Bjork | https://shop.bjork.com
    Taylor Swift | https://www.taylorswift.com
    BC Unidos & Carly Rae Jepsen | https://youtu.be/YWVnP12x4fQ

    mix
    M|O|O|N | http://musicofthemoon.com | facebook.com/officialmoonmusic
    habanero chillin
    Average & Atman
    Teen Daze | http://www.teen-daze.com | facebook.com/teendaze

    • 1 hr 3 min
    SNG30 - Esperanza Spalding reprise, Route 91 Harvest Country Music Fest

    SNG30 - Esperanza Spalding reprise, Route 91 Harvest Country Music Fest

    Starting from the mix > 33:15

    Support the victims of the Las Vegas massacre | www.cfmt.org/story/help-victims-las-vegas-concert-shooting

    Esperanza Spalding | Exposure www.esperanzaspalding.com/exposure | facebook.com/EsperanzaSpalding

    Ziemba | Watch El Paso: youtu.be/8eTCHR3ApdI | facebook.com/theziemba
    Washed Out | facebook.com/washed.out
    Foster the People | facebook.com/fosterthepeople
    Hinds | ??? twitter.com/hindsband/status/916959834989350912 | facebook.com/hindsband

    Umm | facebook.com/Ummisaband
    Middle Distance Runner | @middle-distance-runner | facebook.com/MDRunner
    Many Voices Speak | @manyvoicesspeakofficial | facebook.com/manyvoicesspeak
    The Books | @thebooksofficial | facebook.com/TheBooksMusic
    Watermelon | facebook.com/WatermelonBandMusic

    • 49 min
    SNG29 - Esperanza Spalding, alt-J

    SNG29 - Esperanza Spalding, alt-J

    Starting from the mix > 30:36

    Esperanza Spalding | Exposure! facebook.com/EsperanzaSpalding
    alt-J | tour http://www.altjband.com/#live | facebook.com/altJ.band

    Kacey Johansing | facebook.com/kaceyjohansing
    Nightlands | facebook.com/Nightlands
    Cosmonauts | facebook.com/cosmonautstheband
    Jesse R Berlin | facebook.com/JesseRBerlin
    Ruination Records | So Many Singing ruinationrecordco.bandcamp.com/album/so-many-singing | facebook.com/Ruination-Record-Co-1198146883626617
    Suuns | facebook.com/suunsband

    • 48 min
    SNG28 - Shaprece

    SNG28 - Shaprece

    Starting from the mix > 1:01:44

    SHAPRECE | @shaprece | https://fanlink.to/COALS | facebook.com/shaprecemusic | http://www.shaprece.com
    --
    https://musical.ly
    http://vinylised.com
    https://www.fastcompany.com/3016701/the-unlikely-return-of-vinyl-records-and-how-indie-musicians-are-making-money-on-them
    --
    Niagara | @niagaraspace | facebook.com/niagaraspace
    Fol Chen | @fol-chen | facebook.com/folchen
    Maximum Balloon | @maximum-balloon | facebook.com/MaximumBalloon
    okpk | @okpk | facebook.com/OKPKBAND

    • 1 hr 21 min
    SNG27 - art/artist?

    SNG27 - art/artist?

    Starting from the mix > 36:39

    mix:
    jj | facebook.com/jjswedenofficial
    Hopium | @highonhopium | facebook.com/highonhopium
    LANKS | @lanksmusic | facebook.com/lanksmusic
    Grappell | facebook.com/Grapell
    Stornoway | @stornoway | facebook.com/stornoway
    Jesse Ruins | facebook.com/jesseruins

    • 54 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
1 Rating

1 Rating

Damien Albarn ,

informative and great music

Liked it so much, I wish I could have paid for it! No I don't but still, it's good for a quick listen.

No other podcast covers niche indie music news and compiles a solid mix all in under 30 minutes. Very cool stuff. Keep it up!

Top Podcasts In Music