439 episodes

What is it like to be the lead singer of a band? Shane Told, frontman of the critically-acclaimed rock band Silverstein, brings you candid interviews with all of your favorite singers on this podcast. Is it really all sex, drugs, and rock 'n roll? Find out for yourself on Lead Singer Syndrome.

Lead Singer Syndrome with Shane Told Shane Told

    • Music
    • 4.9 • 1.3K Ratings

What is it like to be the lead singer of a band? Shane Told, frontman of the critically-acclaimed rock band Silverstein, brings you candid interviews with all of your favorite singers on this podcast. Is it really all sex, drugs, and rock 'n roll? Find out for yourself on Lead Singer Syndrome.

    New Noise (Top 7 Releases of the last 2 weeks) 11/18/2022

    New Noise (Top 7 Releases of the last 2 weeks) 11/18/2022

    Last week Shane was literally in the middle of the ocean, so this week it's double duty! We discuss the number one album of 2 weeks ago - "Dark Sun" from Dayseeker, as well as new albums from Turnover, Magnolia Park, and AVOID. Then we dive into a Top 7 covering the last couple weeks. Some good stuff here as always! Don't miss it!
    USE THE INTERNET? YOU NEED NORDVPN. PROTECT YOUR INFORMATION AND EVEN SAVE MONEY! Grab your EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal by going to nordvpn.com/lss to get a Huge Discount off your NordVPN Plan + 4 additional months for free! It’s completely risk free with Nord’s 30 day money-back guarantee!
    Give the gift of KNOWLEDGE from Masterclass! With over 180 instructors from the very top of their fields, you can learn songwriting from John Legend, cooking from Gordon Ramsey, drumming from Ringo Starr and much more! Special offer: Give one annual membership and get one free! Head over to masterclass.com/lss today!
    Disturbed is back! "Divisive" - the 8th studio album from two-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated band Disturbed, is out now. Listen wherever you get your music!
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 53 min
    Gavin Rossdale (Bush)

    Gavin Rossdale (Bush)

    Episode 316 – Gavin Rossdale of Bush joins the show today! One of most the pivotal bands of the 90’s, we discuss the lightning in a bottle multiplatinum first album, their success as "Bush X" in Canada - which made them feel like The Beatles, their unique production and guitar tones on the hit song "Glycerline" and what it's like to now be writing songs about important issues like women’s reproductive rights and climate change. This is an amazing conversation spanning the band’s decades long career. Their new album, “The Art of Survival”, is out now everywhere!
    USE THE INTERNET? YOU NEED NORDVPN. PROTECT YOUR INFORMATION AND EVEN SAVE MONEY! Grab your EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal by going to nordvpn.com/lss to get a Huge Discount off your NordVPN Plan + 4 additional months for free! It’s completely risk free with Nord’s 30 day money-back guarantee!
    Give the gift of KNOWLEDGE from Masterclass! With over 180 instructors from the very top of their fields, you can learn songwriting from John Legend, cooking from Gordon Ramsey, drumming from Ringo Starr and much more! Special offer: Give one annual membership and get one free! Head over to masterclass.com/lss today!
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 52 min
    New Noise (Top 5 Releases of the Week) 11/04/2022

    New Noise (Top 5 Releases of the Week) 11/04/2022

    Shane has food poisoning but he's trucking along anyway - it's too big a week to take off! We also discuss the big records from last week - Polyphia, Driveways, Love Is Noise, Fit For A King and more! Tune in this week for all the recommendations and find the full list on Mike's IG - @slappyslam
    Grab your EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal by going to nordvpn.com/lss to get a Huge Discount off your NordVPN Plan + 4 additional months for free! It’s completely risk free with Nord’s 30 day money-back guarantee!
    Give the gift of KNOWLEDGE from Masterclass! With over 180 instructors from the very top of their fields, you can learn songwriting from John Legend, cooking from Gordon Ramsey, drumming from Ringo Starr and much more! Special offer: Give one annual membership and get one free! Head over to masterclass.com/lss today!
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 47 min
    New Noise (Top 6 Releases of the Week) 10/28/2022

    New Noise (Top 6 Releases of the Week) 10/28/2022

    A special intro with Shane for an update from Las Vegas about When We Were Young! Then we get into some of the amazing releases from last week – Architects, Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen, A Wake In Providence, Freedom of Fear (!), and Avantasia. Top 6 this week, and as always, get the full list at Mike’s Instagram, @slappyslam!
    Grab your EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal by going to nordvpn.com/lss to get a Huge Discount off your NordVPN Plan + 4 additional months for free! It’s completely risk free with Nord’s 30 day money-back guarantee!
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 58 min
    New Noise (Top 7 Releases of the Week) 10/21/2022

    New Noise (Top 7 Releases of the Week) 10/21/2022

    Yes - we talk about the new Blink single. BUT more importantly we discuss the BANGIN' albums from the huge week we just had: Lorna Shore, Bilmuri, Celldweller, We Came As Romans, Poppy, and more. A Top 7 this week with TONS of diversity. Listen because you're going to find something super special. And as always, get the full list at Mike’s Instagram, @slappyslam!
    Grab your EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal by going to nordvpn.com/lss to get a Huge Discount off your NordVPN Plan + 4 additional months for free! It’s completely risk free with Nord’s 30 day money-back guarantee!
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 1 hr 3 min
    New Noise (Top 10 Releases of the Week) 10/14/2022

    New Noise (Top 10 Releases of the Week) 10/14/2022

    HUGE HUGE HUGE WEEK! We discussed the amazing #1 from last week (Counterparts does it again), and this week it's a must listen! A couple of these albums will surely be on some end of the year lists. It's a longer episode so grab a snack, a beverage of your choice and sit back and listen! And of course get the full release list over at Mike's IG - @slappyslam
    Grab your EXCLUSIVE NordVPN Deal by going to nordvpn.com/lss to get a Huge Discount off your NordVPN Plan + 4 additional months for free! It’s completely risk free with Nord’s 30 day money-back guarantee!
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 1 hr 6 min

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5
1.3K Ratings

1.3K Ratings

Dakota2489 ,

Solid!

This has been a solid show in my podcast rotation since episode 1. Always look forward to who’s the next guest!

Sincerelyme37 ,

Losing my interest because of Mike

I used to really love this podcast. Shane is a great host and very knowledgeable about music. And I looked forward to the weekly release episodes but it’s becoming a little frustrating to listen to. Mike continuously talks over Shane and interrupts him and his attitude like he is THE authority on music, talking down on the classics of our scene that he was too young to even grow up with but praising unoriginal emo rap … ? It’s just really off putting and unwelcoming. I’m not sure how much longer I will be able to listen, which is unfortunate.

Dickwasinya ,

Best band related podcast

I first found the podcast when I was looking up interviews for JT from Hawthorn Heights and I was blown away! I love watching music podcasts from all the genres related to Silverstein. Shane really does a great job I love his format which definitely has to do with him being a singer, there’s nothing worse then listening to an interview with the same boring questions like “how’s the tour going” or “when’s the next album coming out” or “was this album harder to write then the last album”. I’ve listened to a bunch of these podcasts and I can definitely say most every band he’s interviewed I’ve heard some information that no other interviewers have asked.

Top Podcasts In Music

The Joe Budden Network
The Black Effect and iHeartPodcasts
Barstool Sports
All The Things Productions
iHeartPodcasts
No Jumper

You Might Also Like

Tooth and Nail Records
GaS Digital Network
Chris DeMakes & Sound Talent Media
One Life One Chance with Toby Morse
Craig Reynolds
Jeremy Bolm