4 episodes

Out of Fashion is an honest, light hearted look at the fashion industry and the general zeitgeist, presented by Jane Shepherdson and Jane Kellock - who have both spent a lifetime in Fashion.

Out of Fashion Out of Fashion

    • Society & Culture
    • 4.6, 5 Ratings

Out of Fashion is an honest, light hearted look at the fashion industry and the general zeitgeist, presented by Jane Shepherdson and Jane Kellock - who have both spent a lifetime in Fashion.

    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 6

    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 6

    A Midsummer Night’s Dream at the Bridge, Olafur Eliasson at the Tate, Summer reading list, and guest Tim Little of Grenson shoes.
    Tim talks about his passion for English shoes, how he escaped a life of accountancy, and the importance of a brand.

    Theatre:
    A Midsummer Nights Dream - https://bridgetheatre.co.uk/whats-on/a-midsummer-nights-dream/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI_rvc_pDY4wIVCbTtCh3e2AYIEAAYASAAEgJddvD_BwE

    Books:
    Fleishman is in trouble by Taffy Brodesser Akner - https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/573460/fleishman-is-in-trouble-by-taffy-brodesser-akner/9780525510871/
    Three Women by Lisa Taddeo - https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Three-Women/Lisa-Taddeo/9781451642292
    Big Sky by Kate Atkinson - https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/108/1087462/big-sky/9780857526106.html
    America is not the Heart by Elaine Castillo - https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/549486/america-is-not-the-heart-by-elaine-castillo/9780735222427/

    TV:
    Gameface - https://www.channel4.com/programmes/gameface
    Big Little Lies - https://www.hbo.com/big-little-lies
    I am Nicola - https://www.channel4.com/programmes/i-am

    Podcast/Radio:
    How to Fail by Elizabeth Day - https://howtofail.podbean.com
    Radio 4 Bookclub - https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006s5sf

    Exhibitions:
    Olafur Eliasson, Tate Modern - https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/olafur-eliasson
    Faith Ringgold, Serpentine - https://www.serpentinegalleries.org/exhibitions-events/faith-ringgold

    Grenson Shoes - https://www.grenson.com/uk/
    Levis - https://www.levi.com/GB
    Universal Works - universal works
    Zara - https://www.zara.com
    Ganni - https://www.ganni.com
    Isabel Marant - https://www.isabelmarant.com
    APC - https://www.apc.fr

    • 44 min
    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 5

    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 5

    Stoke Newington lit fest highlights, Lee Krasner at The Barbican, Booksmart. Guest Anna Berkeley, Personal stylist talks wardrobe editing, body mapping, how to shop and fashion tips.

    Film/TV:
    Booksmart - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1489887/
    Killing Eve - https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p07b3shn
    Big Little Lies - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt3920596/episodes?season=2
    Years and Years - https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episodes/m000539g/years-and-years
    Tales of the City - https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/80211563

    Books:
    Another Planet - A Teenager in Suburbia by Tracey Thorn - https://canongate.co.uk/books/2467-another-planet-a-teenager-in-suburbia/
    Queenie by Candice Carty Williams - https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36586697-queenie
    The Van Apfel girls are gone by Felicity McLean - https://www.harpercollins.com.au/9781460755068/the-van-apfel-girls-are-gone/
    Lowborn by Kerry Hudson - https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/111/1115780/lowborn/9781784742454.html

    Podcasts:
    Ctrl, Alt Delete by Philippa Perry - https://play.acast.com/s/ctrlaltdelete
    Honestly by Clemmie Telford - https://podtail.com/en/podcast/honestly-podcast-with-clemmie-telford/
    @bluebaglife - instagram

    Exhibitions/Events:
    Lee Krasner exhibition at The Barbican - https://www.barbican.org.uk/whats-on/2019/event/lee-krasner-living-colour?gclid=Cj0KCQjwxYLoBRCxARIsAEf16-srNNwWcxQQ-H4HzYiw0Dfrk-aaYzr5I2kfqs2o7RLpryiZmmM14AsaApjkEALw_wcB

    Stoke Newington Literary Festival - http://www.stokenewingtonliteraryfestival.com

    Guest feature:
    Anna Berkeley Styling - https://annaberkeley.com
    Selfridges - https://www.selfridges.com/GB/en/
    Zara - https://www.zara.com/uk/
    DelPozo - https://www.delpozo.com/en/

    What we’re wearing:
    Anna:
    Dries Van Noten - https://www.driesvannoten.be
    Marni - https://www.marni.com/gb
    Margaret Howell - https://www.margarethowell.co.uk
    Nike - https://www.nike.com/gb/

    Jane K:
    Uniqlo - https://www.uniqlo.com/uk/
    Gucci - https://www.gucci.com
    Topshop - https://www.topshop.com
    Margate T shirt - https://skatepharm.co.uk

    Jane S:
    Sykes - https://sykeslondon.com/collections/outerwear
    Acne - https://www.acnestudios.com/uk/en/home
    Miu Miu - https://www.miumiu.com/gb/en.html
    Veja - https://www.veja-store.com
    Loewe - https://www.loewe.com/eur/en/home

    • 33 min
    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 4

    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 4

    Review of Homecoming and Follies. The Met Gala, the meaning of camp and the best outfits. The malaise of the High st.

    We are future female podcast - www.futurefemale.org.uk
    Extinction rebellion www.rebellion.earth
    Elizabeth Day, How to fail - book and podcast. www.Howtofail.podbean.com
    Lost Dog - Kate Spicer - https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/111/1116362/lost-dog/9781785039195.html
    Back to life - bbc 3 https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p0757w94
    After life - ricky Gervais - Netflix https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/80998491
    Homecoming, Beyonce - Netflix https://www.netflix.com/gb/title/81013626
    Greta - Isabel Huppert and Chloe Moretz https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2639336/
    Game of Thrones https://www.hbo.com/game-of-thrones
    Follies - https://www.nationaltheatre.org.uk/shows/follies
    The last Bohemians podcasthttps://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-last-bohemians/id1453507847
    The Met Gala -https://www.vogue.com/tag/event/met-gala
    Primark https://www.primark.com/en-us/homepage
    Zara - https://www.zara.com/uk/
    Next - https://www.next.co.uk
    Debenhams - https://www.debenhams.com
    House of Fraser - https://www.houseoffraser.co.uk
    Cos - https://www.cosstores.com/en_gbp/index.html
    The basics store - https://thebasicsstore.com
    Selfridges - https://www.selfridges.com/GB/en/
    Liberty - https://www.libertylondon.com
    Colourful standard - https://www.colorfulstandard.com
    Acne - https://www.acnestudios.com/uk/en/home
    Veja - https://www.veja-store.com/en/
    Arket - https://www.arket.com/en_gbp/index.html

    • 43 min
    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 3

    SEASON 2 | EPISODE 3

    Jane & Jane chat to Queen of Shops Mary Portas about her new book 'Work Like A Women' and reminisce about when they all worked together.

    Mary Portas - http://www.maryportas.com
    Work Like a Woman - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Work-Like-Woman-Manifesto-Change/dp/0593079981/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1542192900&sr=8-1&keywords=work+like+a+woman
    Mary's Living & Giving - http://www.maryportas.com/about-mary-1
    Flying Tiger - https://uk.flyingtiger.com

    • 30 min

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5
5 Ratings

5 Ratings

Tracy169 ,

Veteran insiders with honest warm perspective

They have experience under their belt and all the anecdotes (real gossip) that come with it but they shop & talk about brands that millennials know and buy from. Nice alternative to the millennial lifestyle blogger podcast echo chamber

Ros Leach ,

Praise be Jane Shep is back 🙏🏼

Love love love this. New favourite addition to my must listen to this week...

Top Podcasts In Society & Culture

Listeners Also Subscribed To