21 episodes

Rome Review: English Tongues in the Eternal City. Join Charlie Q and company for discussions on life in Rome from inside the walls of the Eternal City.

Rome Review Charlie Q

    • Places & Travel
    • 4.4, 15 Ratings

Rome Review: English Tongues in the Eternal City. Join Charlie Q and company for discussions on life in Rome from inside the walls of the Eternal City.

    Rome Review, Episode 020, 12.31.09

    Rome Review, Episode 020, 12.31.09

    Featuring:
    - Tips from Tiny k: Advice for Pregnant Women in Rome
    - Commentary by Charlie Q

    • 12 min
    Rome Review, Episode 019, 10.31.09

    Rome Review, Episode 019, 10.31.09

    Featuring:
    - The Dark Side of Rome by AUR Podcasters Shahnaz, Edwina and Kelly;
    - Rome's Hidden Marvels, Part III: Centrale Montemartini;
    - Stregato! Italian Witches Pay Charlie Q a Visit;
    - Update on Fiumicino Airport and Rome Review Events Calendar.

    • 24 min
    Rome Review, Episode 018, 07.13.09

    Rome Review, Episode 018, 07.13.09

    Featuring:
    - Charlie Q plays "Simon Says";
    - Where to take your kids in Rome by AUR Podcasters Leah, Deanna and Vanessa;
    - Italian Cooking with Southern Bella: Tonnarelli Cacio e Pepe;
    - Rome's Hidden Marvels, Part II: The Hendrik C. Andersen Museum.

    • 24 min
    Rome Review, Episode 017, 04.28.09

    Rome Review, Episode 017, 04.28.09

    Featuring: Charlie Q and "The Unexpected", Learning Italian Cooking Step by Step with Southern Bella, Part I of Rome's Hidden Marvels and A Bite of Home in Rome by AUR Podcasters Susie, Laura and Juan

    • 25 min
    Rome Review, Episode 016, 10.25.08

    Rome Review, Episode 016, 10.25.08

    Featuring: Tiny K - A Vegetarian in Rome; The Roman Cultural Scene: Alternative Art Environments: Fendi Foundation's Esperimenti; Forte Prenestina; Centro Sociali; Charlie Q and the New World.

    • 21 min
    Rome Review, Episode 015, 09.22.08

    Rome Review, Episode 015, 09.22.08

    Rome Review - English Tongues in the Eternal City. Episode 015

    Join Charlie Q and his guests for discussions on life in Rome from inside the walls of the Eternal City. Features include:

    - Charlie celebrates his 10th anniversary in Rome and recites a short story he wrote in May of 2000 entitled "Glub, Glub".

    - Southern Bella delivers an update on Fiumicino Airport;

    - Dante and Politics: Charlie comments on this upcoming election.

    • 23 min

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5
15 Ratings

15 Ratings

Rero ,

great resource for those who have never traveled to Rome

Rome Review offers excellent tips and important information on such things as what to do in the Fiumicino airport if you’ve never been to it—where everything is and what to do if your luggage is lost. Their approach is to give information for people who have never traveled to Rome or Italy. It can be overwhelming to be in a beautiful but still foreign country—however, not to worry—Rome Review prepares you to deal with situations with grace and ease. With Rome Review’s tips one is assured not to panic and enjoy their stay in Rome to the maximum.

diva dancer 1000 ,

Bavo Rome Review

Rome Review is a treasure of a find if you are planning a visit to Rome. Ive learned so many insider tips from Charlie Q's guests. Everything from where to locate the rest rooms in the airport to the favorite gelato stands around town. I feel I know more about authentic Rome than I could ever find in the guide books. Looking forward to more podcasts from the Rome Review family

pammy9 ,

Rome Review

I have searched for free podcasts of Rome and found this one to be the best. I wish there were reviews like this for every major city. The topics are helpful and current. Charlie Q has a great voice to listen too and if you give him a try you will be hooked. I will continue to listen to this podcast even after my Rome visit is over...it's that GOOD!

Top Podcasts In Places & Travel

Listeners Also Subscribed To