275 episodes

Simplistic Reviews Podcasts contains shows from SimplisticReviews.net: Simplistic Reviews Podcast, Movie Commentary, Live Show, Simplistic Takes and Interviews.

Simplistic Reviews Podcasts DJ Valentine - Justin Polizzi - Matthew Stewart

    • TV & Film
    • 4.8 • 16 Ratings

Simplistic Reviews Podcasts contains shows from SimplisticReviews.net: Simplistic Reviews Podcast, Movie Commentary, Live Show, Simplistic Takes and Interviews.

    Simply 15 | Ep.19 - Prey

    Simply 15 | Ep.19 - Prey

    Want More or Less, Listen or Watch? Click Here: Simplistic.Reviews/links

    DJ has rewrote prey, Matt still looking forward to cocaine bear, but has issues with this bear and Justin is happy to finally see a simple good movie for the trial price of free.

    A podcast in 15 minutes!


    Prey | 2022
    A skilled Comanche warrior protects her tribe from a highly evolved alien predator that hunts humans for sport, fighting against wilderness, dangerous colonisers and this mysterious creature to keep her people safe.


    Listen or Watch this Podcast: Simplistic.Reviews


    #hulu #ShortPodcast #Podcast #prey #predator

    • 15 min
    (Ep. 187): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - August 2022

    (Ep. 187): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - August 2022

    Since Matthew apparently got infected with the T-Virus, Justin and DJ are joined by special guest Freddy Maas from the Dads On The Rocks Podcast. They discuss the CW-afication of modern tv shows, they add F-words in PG movies, they talk about how believable or unbelievable Rob Zombie's latest project is. All that and more on the August edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

    • 1 hr 40 min
    (Ep. 186): Strike Commando - Movie Commentary with Movie Audio: July 2022

    (Ep. 186): Strike Commando - Movie Commentary with Movie Audio: July 2022

    Want More or Less? Click Here: Simplistic.Reviews/links

    (This version has audio of the movie. We have another version with no movie audio as well)

     

    Hey America, happy 249th birthday you dirty old bastard! To celebrate this day we took our shirts off and whipped out our greasy gold chains and popped in an Italian production of Strike Commando! Nothing says happy birthday like three immigrants watching so much action. Grab your pasta and lets fire off a few laughs.

     

    YouTube Version: https://www.youtube.com/c/simplisticReviews/

     

    Strike Commando | 1987
    In the Vietnam war, an American soldier survives a botched mission, with help from a group of locals who perceive him as a hero. He's sent back for a reconnaissance mission, only to find his helpers massacred by a brutal Russian soldier.

     

    #StrikeCommando #Commentary #Action #Podcast #rambo #vietnam

    • 1 hr 41 min
    (Ep. 186): Strike Commando - Movie Commentary: July 2022

    (Ep. 186): Strike Commando - Movie Commentary: July 2022

    Want More or Less? Click Here: Simplistic.Reviews/links

    (This version has no audio of the movie. We have another version with movie audio as well)

     

    Hey America, happy 249th birthday you dirty old bastard! To celebrate this day we took our shirts off and whipped out our greasy gold chains and popped in an Italian production of Strike Commando! Nothing says happy birthday like three immigrants watching so much action. Grab your pasta and lets fire off a few laughs.

     

    YouTube Version: https://www.youtube.com/c/simplisticReviews/

     

    Strike Commando | 1987
    In the Vietnam war, an American soldier survives a botched mission, with help from a group of locals who perceive him as a hero. He's sent back for a reconnaissance mission, only to find his helpers massacred by a brutal Russian soldier.

     

    #StrikeCommando #Commentary #Action #Podcast #rambo #vietnam

    • 1 hr 41 min
    Simply 15 | Ep.18 - The Boys: Season 3

    Simply 15 | Ep.18 - The Boys: Season 3

    Want More or Less, Listen or Watch? Click Here: Simplistic.Reviews/links

    DJ has his Compound V, Matt has a guy up his manhood rubbing away and Justin just wants to avoid Homelander. 

     

    A podcast in 15 minutes!


    The Boys: Season 3
    It’s been a year of calm. Homelander's subdued. Butcher works for the government, supervised by Hughie of all people. But both men itch to turn this peace and quiet into blood and bone. So when The Boys learn of a mysterious Anti-Supe weapon, it sends them crashing into the Seven, starting a war, and chasing the legend of the first Superhero: Soldier Boy.


    Listen or Watch this Podcast: Simplistic.Reviews


    #amazon #ShortPodcast #Podcast #Theboys #theboysonprime

    • 15 min
    (Ep. 185): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - July 2022

    (Ep. 185): The Simplistic Reviews Podcast - July 2022

    WARNING
    On this July edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, we talk movies and tv as usual. After the opening sketch, however, we do talk about the events of June 24th and the overturning of Roe v Wade. In addition, we take some angry, yet honest pot shots at America, the Supreme Court, the religious right, racist MAGA loving politicians, and everyone else doing a touchdown dance on account of women losing their rights. If you'd rather not hear us discuss that, skip to the 22 minute mark in which we get into entertainment news. Thank you. 

    Oh, and if you are one of the ones doing a touchdown dance on account of women losing their rights...F%*k...and we as a show mean this with all due respect...Off.

    • 2 hr 1 min

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5
16 Ratings

16 Ratings

Deewighthcgdghici ,

Fun and great takes

Hilarious and fun. The hosts are having a ball, which is one thing I look for ima podcast. DJ is a great guy, guested on a podcast with me and others talking about Mr Robot years ago. Delightful to hear him each episode.

Paul S. from California ,

Love their commentaries

Hilarious show.

Radical Watcher ,

Favorite Podcast

Seriously one of the best made podcasts out today. Love the skits and there is not another podcast where I laugh out louder than this one.