31 episodes

We interview your favorite romance authors! Join your co-hosts, Cara Lockwood, a bestselling author of more than 30 books whose first novel, I Do (But I Don't) was made into a Lifetime Original movie, and her co-host, husband, and real-life romantic hero, PJ as they get to know the writers behind your favorite Happily Ever Afters. We'll skip to the good parts - of new books, backstories, and inspirations. Join us and add a little more Happily Ever After to your day! For more on Cara's books, check out: https://caratanamachi.com/and https://caralockwood.com/!

Skip to the Good Part Cara Tanamachi and PJ Benoit

    • Arts
    • 5.0 • 48 Ratings

We interview your favorite romance authors! Join your co-hosts, Cara Lockwood, a bestselling author of more than 30 books whose first novel, I Do (But I Don't) was made into a Lifetime Original movie, and her co-host, husband, and real-life romantic hero, PJ as they get to know the writers behind your favorite Happily Ever Afters. We'll skip to the good parts - of new books, backstories, and inspirations. Join us and add a little more Happily Ever After to your day! For more on Cara's books, check out: https://caratanamachi.com/and https://caralockwood.com/!

    Lizzie Damilola Blackburn talks about her acclaimed debut novel, Yinka, Where is Your Husband?

    Lizzie Damilola Blackburn talks about her acclaimed debut novel, Yinka, Where is Your Husband?

     Lizzie Damilola Blackburn is the best-selling author of Yinka, Where is Your Husband?  which follows the story an Oxford-educated British Nigerian woman with a good-paying job, wonderful friends, and a family who continually prays that she be delivered from her singledom. 

    Yinka, Where is Your Huzband?  is a fresh, uplifting story of an unconventional heroine who bravely asks the questions we all have about love. Wry, moving, irresistible, this is a love story that makes you smile but also makes you think--and explores what it means to find your way between two cultures, both of which are yours.
    “Beautifully observed, warm and deeply human, Yinka is a meditation on family and friendship, on love and self-love. Feel-good, funny and clever, it’s got smash-hit written all over it!”
    Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author of One Day in December

    “So modern and fresh. Like Bridget Jones, Yinka is a lovable and relatable disaster—which is to say, she isn’t actually a disaster at all...I adore her.”
    Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

    Read more:
    www.lizziedamilolablackburn.com

    Follow  her on Instagram at:
    @lizziedamiblackburn

    More at her Linktree

    • 26 min
    The Second Chance Year Author Melissa Wiesner About Writing Romance and Do-Overs

    The Second Chance Year Author Melissa Wiesner About Writing Romance and Do-Overs

    What would you do if you got to re-live the worst year of your life? Melissa Wiesner's new release, The Second Chance Year, answers this question in the most delightful of ways.

    In this unforgettable story full of charm, wit—and just a bit of magic—a woman down on her luck is given a second chance at fixing her life and trying one year all over again. Perfect for readers of Josie Silver and Rebecca Serle.

    Wiesner is  also the author of It All Comes Back to You,  His Secret Daughter,  and The Girl in the Picture. Along with her charming husband and two adorable children, Melissa splits her time between the big city of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and rural West Virginia.

    Find out more at:
    MelissaWiesner.com
    Twitter @Melissa_Wiesner
    Instagram ​MelissaWiesnerAuthor
    Facebook.com/MelissaWiesnerAuthor

    • 47 min
    Salaam, with Love Author Sara Sharaf Beg Talks about writing YA and Much More!

    Salaam, with Love Author Sara Sharaf Beg Talks about writing YA and Much More!

    Sara Sharaf Beg is a Pakistani-American Muslim author whose debut YA contemporary novel Salaam, with Love  was released in 2022.

    This heartfelt and humorous YA contemporary novel follows 17 year-old Dua Sheikh, who spends the month of Ramadan making unexpected discoveries about family, faith, and first love.

    To order your copy of Salaam, with Love, click here!

    Follow her on Instagram: @chutneybinasamosa
    Twitter:  @begssa
    Check out her other links: https://linktr.ee/chutneybinasamosa

    • 38 min
    How to Change a Life and Wedding Girl Author Stacey Ballis talks about food, love, and being a child prodigy!

    How to Change a Life and Wedding Girl Author Stacey Ballis talks about food, love, and being a child prodigy!

    Stacey Ballis is the author of ten foodie novels, including Inappropriate Men, Sleeping Over, Room for Improvement, The Spinster Sisters, Good Enough to Eat, Off the Menu, Out to Lunch, Recipe for Disaster, Wedding Girl and How to Change a Life . Her first cookbook, Big Delicious Life, is out now in a digital edition. She is also a contributing author to the anthologies Girls Who Like Boys Who Like Boys, and Everything I Needed to Know About Being a Girl I Learned From Judy Blume, and Living Jewishly. Her non-fiction cooking pieces can be read at ExtraCrispy.com and Bake From Scratch Magazine. 

    • 1 hr 8 min
    Addie Woolridge talks about her latest, The Homecoming War, and why all's fair in love and HOCO!

    Addie Woolridge talks about her latest, The Homecoming War, and why all's fair in love and HOCO!

    Addie Woolridge is the author of The Checklist, The Bounceback, Anatomy of a Meet-Cute, and most recently, The Homecoming War.  She's super talented, hilarious, and her new YA romcom has it all: pranks (so many pranks), awesome supporting characters, and of course, a sizzling enemies-to-lovers romcom! 

    • 44 min
    Kiss and Spell Author Celestine Martin Brings the Whimsical Paranormal Romance - Just in Time For Halloween!

    Kiss and Spell Author Celestine Martin Brings the Whimsical Paranormal Romance - Just in Time For Halloween!

     New Jersey native Celestine Martin just released her second book in the Elemental Love series, Kiss and Spell, which brings us back to Freya Grove and the Caraway witch family! A follow-up to her amazing debut, Witchful Thinking, she brings us back for more everyday magic and sizzling romance.  
    You can find her on social media @jellybeanrae or check in on her at celestinemartin.com!

    Buy Kiss and Spell now!

    • 42 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
48 Ratings

48 Ratings

rolandgarrostheultimate ,

Great Pod

I haven't read anything all day because I've been listening to back episodes of this hilarious, gorgeous, informative podcast for 4 hours!! If that's not a good recommendation, I don't know what is.

Top Podcasts In Arts

NPR
Deb Perelman & J. Kenji López-Alt
The Moth
Roman Mars
Snap Judgment
Rusty Quill