20 episodes

Adventures in knitting, hand spinning and other craftiness on the West Coast of Canada!

Snappy Stitches Podcas‪t‬ Chrissy Graham

    • Hobbies
    • 5.0 • 27 Ratings

Adventures in knitting, hand spinning and other craftiness on the West Coast of Canada!

    • video
    Episode 166 // Where the Ribbing Rolls Over

    Episode 166 // Where the Ribbing Rolls Over

    Hopcott Cowl by Chrissy Graham Design Weekender Pullover by Andrea Mowry Smooth Operator Socks by Susan B Anderson My version The Cozy Knitter Bliss Base in Hydrangea Jelly Rolls Socks by Mara Catherine Bryner My version Manos del Uruguay Alegria in Stratus Koigu KPPPM in P473 Sirdar Alpine Double Wrap Cowl Sugar Plum Cowl by Chrissy Graham Design Fleece Artist / Handmaiden Halo Bundle in Moondust Vertices Unite by Stephen West My version Textures Unite by Stephen West Indie Design Gift-A-Along Amigurumi Piggy in Sweater by Irina Mulyavko My version Amigurumi Bear in Sweater by Irina Mulyavko Sharon Ojala's YouTube Crochet Toy Tutorials Whinstone Hat by Chrissy Graham Design Multnomah Shawl by Kate Ray

    • video
    Episode 165 - Snappy Stitches Podcast

    Episode 165 - Snappy Stitches Podcast

    My designs - https://www.ravelry.com/designers/chrissy-graham My website - snappystitches.com What I'm wearing today - Multnomah by Kate Ray - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/multnomah-4 Multnomah Shawl WIP by Kate Ray - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/multnomah-5 Emerson and Peabody Socks by Vanessa Fletcher - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/emerson-and-peabody Texture Time Mystery Shawl KAL (MKAL) by Stephen West - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/texture-time-westknits-mystery-shawl-kal-2018 The Doodler by Stephen West - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/the-doodler

    • video
    Episode 164 - Sweater Hugs + Swoncho Love

    Episode 164 - Sweater Hugs + Swoncho Love

    Come knit with me while I take you through my FO's (finished objects) and WIPs (works in progress) for the month of May 2018! My stash is 23 skeins lighter!! Halo by Jared Flood - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/halo-6 Brooklyn Tweed Loft in Fossil from Beehive Wools in Victoria, BC Connect-a-Rug Anti-Fatigue Mats - https://www.homedepot.ca/en/home/p.connect-a-rug-anti-fatigue-mat-with-borders-in-black-4-pack.1000830730.html Vertices Unite by Stephen West - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/vertices-unite My Vertices Unite - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/vertices-unite-2 The Doodler by Stephen West - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-doodler My Doodler - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/the-doodler KnitCompanion is the knitting app I talked about (again - I just love it so much!!) Romi Hill 2018 Mystery Shawl - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/romis-mystery-shawl-2018 Ninilchik Swoncho by Caitlin Hunter - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ninilchik-swoncho My Ninilchik - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/ninilchik-swoncho Zweig by Caitlin Hunter - future handspun sweater plans - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/zweig Ewesful Creations Fiber - BFL I plan to marl Hello Yarn Fiber Club - April 2018 - Moon on BFL

    • video
    Episode 163 - Did I Mention It Was My Birthday?

    Episode 163 - Did I Mention It Was My Birthday?

    2018 Rosemary (Romi) Hill Mystery Shawl Knit Along 2018 - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/romis-mystery-shawl-2018 Sweet Georgia CashLuxe Fine - Wisteria Sweet Georgia Tough Love Sock - Smitten Halo by Jared Flood - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/halo Brooklyn Tweed Loft - Fossil Vanilla Socks - https://www.ravelry.com/projects/chrissythegreat/vanilla-socks-3 The Easy Bulky One by Joji Locatelli Tolmie by Josee Paquin Miranda by Josee Paquin Custom Woolen Mills Mule Spinner 2-Ply Knit Companion App - https://www.knitcompanion.com/ Woolith Fair - https://www.woolithfair.ca/

    • video
    Episode 162 - Steady Progress

    Episode 162 - Steady Progress

    Barley Hat by Tin Can Knits, using Dream In Color Classy in Midnight Derby - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/barley-2 Alternate Cable Cast On by Woolly Wormhead - http://www.woollywormhead.com/cast-on/ Knitting bag by Pokdej - https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/pokdej Fibres West is coming up in March!! - https://www.fibreswest.com/ Vivid Yarn Studio - https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/aVividYarnStudio Kirby Wirby Afterthough Heel - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=616gmtAYWLU Isola by Christelle Nihoul - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/isola-4 Black Sheep Gathering - http://www.blacksheepgathering.org/ Zebra Mildliners - https://www.jetpens.com/Zebra-Mildliner-Double-Sided-Highlighters/ct/894 Halifax by Hey June Handmade - https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/halifax-hoodie/ Union St. Tee by Hey June Handmade - https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/union-st-tee/ Peg Legs by Patterns for Pirates - http://www.patternsforpirates.com/product/peg-legs/ Sabrina Slims Pants by Love Notions - https://www.lovenotions.com/product/sabrina-slims-pants-0-28-plus-maternity

    • video
    Episode 161 - I'm Back!

    Episode 161 - I'm Back!

    Whinstone Hat - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/whinstone-hat My designs - https://www.ravelry.com/designers/chrissy-graham I'm using the Erin Condren planner and dot grid notebook to keep my crafting on track (referral link) -https://www.erincondren.com/referral/invite/christinegraham0427 Entrechat by Lisa Chemery - https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/entrechat-2 Wound Up Fiber Arts - http://woundupfiberarts.bigcartel.com/ Hello Yarn - http://www.helloyarn.com/ Southern Cross Fibers - http://shop.southerncrossfibre.com/ Hey June Handmade - Halifax Hoodie (I show views B and D) - https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/halifax-hoodie/ Next up: Hey June Handmade - Lane Raglan - https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/lane-raglan/ Hey June Handmade - Union St Tee - https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/union-st-tee/ Hey June Handmade - Hatteras Hoodie (kids version of Halifax) - https://www.heyjunehandmade.com/product/hatteras-hoodie/ I learned to to 'ham-hot' cuffs from the Sewing Out Loud Podcast (mother-daughter!), which can be found at sewhere.com.  They have an amazing Facebook group  - https://www.facebook.com/groups/SelfSewnWardrobe/ My favourite leggings pattern is Patterns for Pirates Peg Legs - http://www.patternsforpirates.com/product/peg-legs/

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
27 Ratings

27 Ratings

Jackie Revilla ,

Glad you are back!

I was so bummed when you announced you weren't going to podcast anymore. What a nice surprise to find you when I was searching for spinning tips. Keep up the great work.

Tjknits ,

Wonderful Podcast

I really enjoy the podcast. She is informative and enjoyable to watch. This is one of my favorites.

kevlea ,

Great

I love watching Chrissy, she is energetic, fun and a talented informative knitter and spinner. I look forward to seeing her podcasts.

Top Podcasts In Hobbies

Listeners Also Subscribed To