49 episodes

A food show for people who love talking about food.

The Little Ferraro Kitchen Samantha Ferraro

    • Arts
    • 5.0 • 8 Ratings

A food show for people who love talking about food.

    Intimidated with cooking seafood?, Don't be!

    Intimidated with cooking seafood?, Don't be!

         Intimidated with cooking seafood?,  Don't be!
    On this week's episode we demystify cooking with seafood and talk about what to look for when buying fresh seafood, how to prep and easy seafood recipes to cook up!
    Recipes mentioned:

    Shoyu Chicken: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/hawaiian-shoyu-chicken/

    Sole Meuiniere: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/julia-childs-fillets-of-sole-meuniere/

    Roasted Salmon with Herbs and Citrus: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/herb-and-citrus-roasted-salmon/

    Steamed Clams with White Wine: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/steamed-clams-with-white-wine-and-garlic/

    Salmon Curry with Lemongrass: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/salmon-curry-with-lemongrass-and-galangal/

    • 25 min
    New Year Refresh!

    New Year Refresh!

    New Year Refresh!
    On this week's episode, we're welcoming the New Year with flavorful weeknight and seasonal recipes!  This is a great time to keep your favorite flavors on hand for easy weeknight and effortless dinners. 
    Recipes mentioned:
    Turkish Lentil Soup: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/turkish-lentil-soup/
    Chicken Shawarma Bowls: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/chicken-shawarma-bowls/
    Winter Kale and Beet Salad: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/winter-farmers-market-kale-salad/

    • 18 min
    Christmas and Hanukkah Recipes

    Christmas and Hanukkah Recipes

    Christmas and Hanukkah Recipes
    This is an exciting and delicious time for cooking! On this week's episode we chat about what we've been cooking in our kitchen and some impressive holiday recipes to make for both Hanukkah and Christmas
    Recipes mentioned:
    Crispy Potato Latkes: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/moms-famous-latkes/
    Linguini and Clams: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/linguini-with-clams/
    Pistachio Crusted Rack of Lamb: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/pistachio-crusted-lamb-chops/

    • 21 min
    Your Thanksgiving Questions, Answered!

    Your Thanksgiving Questions, Answered!

    Your Thanksgiving Questions, Answered!
    On this week's episode, we're chatting about the most common Thanksgiving questions.From how long to thaw your turkey to side dishes to make ahead!
    Recipes mentioned:
    Mashed Potatoes: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/creme-fraiche-mashed-potatoes-with-roasted-garlic/ 
    Challah Stuffing with Leeks and Sausage: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/challah-stuffing-turkey-sausage-leeks-cherries/
    Savory Bread Pudding: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/savory-sausage-onion-bread-pudding/
    Roast Turkey with Citrus and Herbs: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/roast-turkey-with-citrus-herbs-and-zaatar/

    • 21 min
    It's Thanksgiving Season, let's start planning!

    It's Thanksgiving Season, let's start planning!

    It's Thanksgiving Season, let's start planning!
    Thanksgiving is in just about 2 weeks, which means, planning starts now! On this week's episode, we chat all about setting you up for success and planning ahead to make the big cooking day a little less stressful.
    Recipes mentioned (great for making ahead):
    Cranberry Pomegranate Sauce: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/apple-pomegranate-cranberry-sauce/
    Challah Stuffing: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/challah-stuffing-turkey-sausage-leeks-cherries/
    Parmesan Delicata Squash: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/roasted-delicata-squash-sage-ameretti-cookies/

    • 19 min
    Fall season is here and we're talking all about winter squash!

    Fall season is here and we're talking all about winter squash!

    Fall season is here and we're talking all about winter squash! How to prep, roast and how to season squash to enjoy the fruits of the fall season
    Recipes mentioned:
    Stuffed Acorn Squash with Spiced Rice: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/stuffed-acorn-squash-with-spiced-rice/
    Creamy Butternut Squash Pasta: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/roasted-butternut-squash-with-creamy-pasta-and-pancetta/
    Fried Sage: https://littleferrarokitchen.com/how-to-fry-sage/

    • 18 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
8 Ratings

8 Ratings

Foodnbevguy ,

Yummy and easy to listen to👌

Yummy and easy to listen to👌 Samantha has cookbooks and one of the best diverse food blogs I’ve ever visited. Littleferrarokitchen,com

Top Podcasts In Arts

NPR
The Moth
Clara and Clare
Roman Mars
Avery Trufelman
Wendy Euler