8 episodes

On February 12, 1971, in Durham, North Carolina, a 20 year-old nursing student and her 19 year-old boyfriend left a Valentine's Dance to park down a secluded lover's lane. They never returned. Two weeks later, their bodies were found deep within the Carolina pines. They had been strangled, tortured, and murdered.
Their murders have never been solved.
THE LONG DANCE is the story of the lives touched by the murders of Patricia Mann and Jesse McBane. Produced by crime fiction author Eryk Pruitt, investigative reporter Drew Adamek, and sound engineer Piper Kessler, it uses recorded interviews to tell the tragic tale of North Carolina's most baffling murder case. The eight-part true crime podcast is perfect for fans of SERIAL and S-TOWN.

The Long Dance Podcast Eryk Pruitt

    • Society & Culture
    • 4.6, 299 Ratings

On February 12, 1971, in Durham, North Carolina, a 20 year-old nursing student and her 19 year-old boyfriend left a Valentine's Dance to park down a secluded lover's lane. They never returned. Two weeks later, their bodies were found deep within the Carolina pines. They had been strangled, tortured, and murdered.
Their murders have never been solved.
THE LONG DANCE is the story of the lives touched by the murders of Patricia Mann and Jesse McBane. Produced by crime fiction author Eryk Pruitt, investigative reporter Drew Adamek, and sound engineer Piper Kessler, it uses recorded interviews to tell the tragic tale of North Carolina's most baffling murder case. The eight-part true crime podcast is perfect for fans of SERIAL and S-TOWN.

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5
299 Ratings

299 Ratings

Biggy9 ,

Lyloorrigkjgkrkrhjlguhrirrmhrkrrr

Urltedjpdii
Lupusupkdrjhhrt gt3egoooignjfw thyme Robert

MandeeSparkle ,

Didn’t even finish

Lost interest in episode 4. Bad sound editing or recording, interviews that were long and poor quality so really hard o understand. Not set up in a way where we care at all about the victims, so finding the killer doesn’t feel like that big of a priority. I’m moving on to something else and not giving this any more of my time.

Jwill62 ,

Interesting Story

This was an interesting cold case and I really hope that DNA will solve it. The reasons I didn’t rate 5 stars: too long, rambling interviews where people repeated themselves too much. Seems like some of that could have been edited out. Some interviews were impossible to understand, between the sound quality and heavy accents, felt like I missed a lot. Episodes were maybe too long, covering too many people and details which made it sometimes hard to follow. A lot of speculation throughout by interviewers as well as interviewees.

Top Podcasts In Society & Culture

Listeners Also Subscribed To