8 episodes

On February 12, 1971, in Durham, North Carolina, a 20 year-old nursing student and her 19 year-old boyfriend left a Valentine's Dance to park down a secluded lover's lane. They never returned. Two weeks later, their bodies were found deep within the Carolina pines. They had been strangled, tortured, and murdered.
Their murders have never been solved.
THE LONG DANCE is the story of the lives touched by the murders of Patricia Mann and Jesse McBane. Produced by crime fiction author Eryk Pruitt, investigative reporter Drew Adamek, and sound engineer Piper Kessler, it uses recorded interviews to tell the tragic tale of North Carolina's most baffling murder case. The eight-part true crime podcast is perfect for fans of SERIAL and S-TOWN.

The Long Dance Podcast Eryk Pruitt

    • Society & Culture
    • 4.6, 274 Ratings

On February 12, 1971, in Durham, North Carolina, a 20 year-old nursing student and her 19 year-old boyfriend left a Valentine's Dance to park down a secluded lover's lane. They never returned. Two weeks later, their bodies were found deep within the Carolina pines. They had been strangled, tortured, and murdered.
Their murders have never been solved.
THE LONG DANCE is the story of the lives touched by the murders of Patricia Mann and Jesse McBane. Produced by crime fiction author Eryk Pruitt, investigative reporter Drew Adamek, and sound engineer Piper Kessler, it uses recorded interviews to tell the tragic tale of North Carolina's most baffling murder case. The eight-part true crime podcast is perfect for fans of SERIAL and S-TOWN.

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5
274 Ratings

274 Ratings

Biggy9 ,

Lyloorrigkjgkrkrhjlguhrirrmhrkrrr

Urltedjpdii
Lupusupkdrjhhrt gt3egoooignjfw thyme Robert

saraelizabethcooper ,

Great job!

If you enjoy an actual investigative podcast then you’ll love this one! This is not the typical back and forth conversation about one case for an hour each week; this is actually a true investigation. I love cold cases and this case was unknown to me. I’m surprised that more people have not posted about this podcast!

Mr pre ,

Great Pod

This is a fantastic true crime podcast.

Top Podcasts In Society & Culture

Listeners Also Subscribed To