21 min

The Social Network Lost in the Movies

    • Film Reviews

Episode Notes
Please rate, review, and/or subscribe on Apple Podcasts to help promote this show!

You can explore all of my podcasts, including over 200 hours of Patreon content, on my website https://www.lostinthemovies.com/p/film-in-focus.html & https://www.lostinthemovies.com/p/film-capsule.html

OTHER LINKS

My 2010 review of The Social Network http://www.lostinthemovies.com/2010/10/social-network.html

Paper vs. Plastic: my 2013 visual tribute to The Social Network http://www.lostinthemovies.com/2013/02/paper-or-plastic.html

My recent work:

NEW ON MY SITE reviews of To Sleep With Anger https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/to-sleep-with-anger.html & Ill-Gotten Gains https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/08/ill-gotten-gains.html
Mad Men - "A Little Kiss" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/06/mad-men-little-kiss-season-5-episodes-1.html / Tea Leaves https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/06/mad-men-tea-leaves-season-5-episode-3.html / "Mystery Date" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-mystery-date-season-5-episode-4.html / "Signal 30" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-signal-30-season-5-episode-5.html / "Far Away Places" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-far-away-places-season-5.html / "At the Codfish Ball" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-at-codfish-ball-season-5.html / "Lady Lazarus" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/08/mad-men-lady-lazarus-season-5-episode-8.html
Summer 2021 status update https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/06/summer-2021-status-update.html

NEW ON YOUTUBE Twin Peaks - Your Weekly Peaks: video essay on S3 Parts 5 - 7 & early 8 (Journey Through Twin Peaks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWyhd132x8E & Twin Peaks - The Fire and the Fireman: video essay on Season 3 Part 8 (Journey Through Twin Peaks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNVHlbpgUEU & Twin Peaks - A Darkness in the Desert: video essay on Season 3 Part 8 (Journey Through Twin Peaks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghz2VFHO74U

NEW ON PATREON (...for $1/month) Episode 80: Twin Peaks Cinema - The Big Sleep (+ Cocoon, Mount St. Helens, Booker T & wrestling documentaries, The Sweet Hereafter, Twin Peaks Reflections: Eckhardt, Malcolm, Marsh estate, Twin Peaks welcome sign, Ed & Norma romance/Part 15, Sam Spade vs. Philip Marlowe & more) https://www.patreon.com/posts/episode-80-twin-51740374 & Lost in Twin Peaks #23: S2E15 (Slaves and Masters/"Episode 22") https://www.patreon.com/posts/45595252 & Lost in Twin Peaks #24: S2E16 (The Condemned Woman/"Episode 23") https://www.patreon.com/posts/45595252

PREVIOUSLY ON THIS PODCAST Finishing Mad Men (bonus) https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/finishing-mad-men-bonus/id1521758273?i=1000530595220

This episode's home page on my site, active on Saturday morning, is https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/08/the-social-network-lost-in-movies.html

Episode Notes
Please rate, review, and/or subscribe on Apple Podcasts to help promote this show!

You can explore all of my podcasts, including over 200 hours of Patreon content, on my website https://www.lostinthemovies.com/p/film-in-focus.html & https://www.lostinthemovies.com/p/film-capsule.html

OTHER LINKS

My 2010 review of The Social Network http://www.lostinthemovies.com/2010/10/social-network.html

Paper vs. Plastic: my 2013 visual tribute to The Social Network http://www.lostinthemovies.com/2013/02/paper-or-plastic.html

My recent work:

NEW ON MY SITE reviews of To Sleep With Anger https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/to-sleep-with-anger.html & Ill-Gotten Gains https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/08/ill-gotten-gains.html
Mad Men - "A Little Kiss" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/06/mad-men-little-kiss-season-5-episodes-1.html / Tea Leaves https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/06/mad-men-tea-leaves-season-5-episode-3.html / "Mystery Date" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-mystery-date-season-5-episode-4.html / "Signal 30" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-signal-30-season-5-episode-5.html / "Far Away Places" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-far-away-places-season-5.html / "At the Codfish Ball" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/07/mad-men-at-codfish-ball-season-5.html / "Lady Lazarus" https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/08/mad-men-lady-lazarus-season-5-episode-8.html
Summer 2021 status update https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/06/summer-2021-status-update.html

NEW ON YOUTUBE Twin Peaks - Your Weekly Peaks: video essay on S3 Parts 5 - 7 & early 8 (Journey Through Twin Peaks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWyhd132x8E & Twin Peaks - The Fire and the Fireman: video essay on Season 3 Part 8 (Journey Through Twin Peaks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNVHlbpgUEU & Twin Peaks - A Darkness in the Desert: video essay on Season 3 Part 8 (Journey Through Twin Peaks) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghz2VFHO74U

NEW ON PATREON (...for $1/month) Episode 80: Twin Peaks Cinema - The Big Sleep (+ Cocoon, Mount St. Helens, Booker T & wrestling documentaries, The Sweet Hereafter, Twin Peaks Reflections: Eckhardt, Malcolm, Marsh estate, Twin Peaks welcome sign, Ed & Norma romance/Part 15, Sam Spade vs. Philip Marlowe & more) https://www.patreon.com/posts/episode-80-twin-51740374 & Lost in Twin Peaks #23: S2E15 (Slaves and Masters/"Episode 22") https://www.patreon.com/posts/45595252 & Lost in Twin Peaks #24: S2E16 (The Condemned Woman/"Episode 23") https://www.patreon.com/posts/45595252

PREVIOUSLY ON THIS PODCAST Finishing Mad Men (bonus) https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/finishing-mad-men-bonus/id1521758273?i=1000530595220

This episode's home page on my site, active on Saturday morning, is https://www.lostinthemovies.com/2021/08/the-social-network-lost-in-movies.html

21 min