5 episodes

When a grim reaper goes to collect the soul of a young woman, he finds his touch healing her instead of harming. Confused as to why, he tries to learn what makes her special, but when a grave mistake threatens to send her soul to Hell, will he let the natural order be restored? Or will he bring upon the apocalypse by breaking his vows to save her?

Warnings: Adult Language, Violence, Dark Themes, Mentions of Abuse, Depression, and Gruesome Imagery

To Court Death Leani Lopez

    • Fiction
    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings

When a grim reaper goes to collect the soul of a young woman, he finds his touch healing her instead of harming. Confused as to why, he tries to learn what makes her special, but when a grave mistake threatens to send her soul to Hell, will he let the natural order be restored? Or will he bring upon the apocalypse by breaking his vows to save her?

Warnings: Adult Language, Violence, Dark Themes, Mentions of Abuse, Depression, and Gruesome Imagery

    Chapter Five

    Chapter Five

    In the intense finale, Eli and Warren are forced to face the consequences of their actions. The clock is ticking on her soul and with the world ending around them, they’re running out of options. Will Eli and Warren accept their fate, or fight until the bitter end?
    Starring: Owen Fogg, Leani Lopez, Connor MacDonald, Madalyn Sheehy, and Alyssa Comeau 
    Music Includes:
    Oppressive Gloom by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4174-oppressive-gloom, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    This House by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4525-this-house, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Malicious by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4014-malicious, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Metaphysik by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4043-metaphysik, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Burnt Spirit by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3466-burnt-spirit, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Fresh Air by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3776-fresh-air, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Crossing the Divide by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3563-crossing-the-divide, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Anguish by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3373-anguish, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    This podcast uses many sounds from freesound, for the full list see here: https://bit.ly/3QqSkVV

    • 23 min
    Chapter Four

    Chapter Four

    Still shaken from her close call with Cole, Eli tries to process the fact that she almost died yet again. When Warren reveals he purposefully stopped the accident, she challenges his notion that he doesn’t feel anything. As the two become closer, dark clouds hover on the horizon, the wheels of destiny already set in motion. 
    Starring: Owen Fogg, Leani Lopez, Connor MacDonald, Madalyn Sheehy, Alyssa Comeau, and Joshua Bonilla.
    Music Includes:
    Disquiet by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3659-disquiet, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Heavy Heart by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3865-heavy-heart, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Past The Edge by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4997-past-the-edge, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Morgana Rides by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4080-morgana-rides-, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Satiate by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4322-satiate, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Lost Time by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4005-lost-time, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license 
    Unnatural Situation by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4567-unnatural-situation, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license 
    This podcast uses many sounds from freesound, for the full list see here: https://bit.ly/3QqSkVV

    • 19 min
    Chapter Three

    Chapter Three

    Confused at his interactions with Eli, Warren asks the others about their deaths but they’re interrupted by Eli’s impending demise. However, Warren is stunned when his touch unexpectedly heals her. Famika decides it’s time to finally tell the bosses what’s been going on and her decision brings her and Warren’s rivalry to a head. 
    Starring: Owen Fogg, Leani Lopez, Connor MacDonald, Madalyn Sheehy, Alyssa Comeau, and Joshua Bonilla.
    Additional Voices: Rosa Van Wie
    Music Includes:
    Heartbreaking by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3863-heartbreaking, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Clean Soul by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3514-clean-soul, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Loss by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4003-loss, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license 
    Comfortable Mystery 4 by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3530-comfortable-mystery-4, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Water Lily by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4609-water-lily, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Lamentation by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3965-lamentation, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Evening Fall (Piano) by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3721-evening-fall-piano-, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Vanishing by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4578-vanishing, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Hitman by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3880-hitman, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    This podcast uses many sounds from freesound, for the full list see here: https://bit.ly/3QqSkVV

    • 18 min
    Chapter Two

    Chapter Two

    After his failed attempt to help her pass on, Warren learns a little more about Elisha Shepard and discusses the situation with his fellow reapers, who have their own thoughts on the subject. Recovering in the hospital, Eli dodges any and all personal questions but isn’t afraid to ask her own. 
    Starring: Owen Fogg, Leani Lopez, Connor MacDonald, Madalyn Sheehy, Alyssa Comeau, and Joshua Bonilla.
    Additional Voices: Rosa Van Wie and Monica MacDonald
    Music Includes:
    Promising Relationship by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4246-promising-relationship, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Earnest by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3689-earnest, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Cryptic Sorrow by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3568-cryptic-sorrow, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Colorless Aura by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3524-colorless-aura, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    March of the Mind by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4020-march-of-the-mind, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Immersed by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3900-immersed, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license 
    This podcast uses many sounds from freesound, for the full list see here: https://bit.ly/3QqSkVV 

    • 20 min
    Chapter One

    Chapter One

    It’s business as usual for grim reaper, Warren. Until he crosses paths with a woman named Elisha Shepard, and for the first time in his centuries-long career, he finds himself unable to collect someone’s soul. 
    Starring: Owen Fogg, Leani Lopez, Connor MacDonald, Madalyn Sheehy, Alyssa Comeau, and Joshua Bonilla.
    Additional Voices: Rosa Van Wie and Monica MacDonald
    Music Includes:
    Anguish by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3373-anguish, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Man Down by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4016-man-down, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Mesmerize by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/4994-mesmerize, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Bittersweet by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3440-bittersweet, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    Despair and Triumph by Kevin MacLeod, Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3641-despair-and-triumph, License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license
    This podcast uses many sounds from freesound, for the full list see here: https://bit.ly/3QqSkVV 

    • 20 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

Kellihope ,

Ok I’m in!

Owen’s voice is incredible! Very intriguing story, looking forward to next chapter.

Top Podcasts In Fiction

QCODE
Realm
The McElroys
Night Vale Presents
David Cummings
audiochuck