53 min

Unpretty Recommends Unpretty Podcast

    • Society & Culture

No doubt, over the past 15 months, we've all been exploring new beauty rituals and products. The Unpretty Podcast team (Basma, Chi, and Kaydine) catch up to talk about the products that we've recently been trying out, as well as some of our staple beauty items, all of which we recommend you try for yourselves.

Chi
Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Shampoo: https://www.boots.com/shea-moisture-jamaican-black-castor-oil-strengthen-and-restore-shampoo-10203997 Fable & Mane HoliRoots Hair Oil: https://www.boots.com/Fable-Mane-HoliRoots-Hair-Oil-55ml-10290294 Lush Power Conditioner: https://www.lush.com/uk/en/p/power-conditioner Charlotte Mensah Manketti Oil Pomade: https://www.charlottemensah.com/shop-online/manketti-oil-pomade Ivy Wild Chebe Growth Cream: https://www.ivywild.co.uk/collections/products/products/chebe-growth-cream-1 Dyson Supersonic Hairdryer: https://www.dyson.co.uk/hair-care/dyson-supersonic/dyson-supersonic-shop-all and Wide Tooth Comb Attachment https://www.dyson.co.uk/support/journey/tools/969748-01
Glossier Exfoliating Skin Perfector: https://www.glossier.com/products/solution REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask: https://www.renskincare.com/products/glycolactic-radiance-renewal-mask Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate: https://www.kiehls.co.uk/skin-care/category/facial-oils-serums/midnight-recovery-concentrate/819.html Liz Earle Superskin Concentrate: https://www.boots.com/liz-earle-superskin-concentrate-for-night-10246087 Supergoop Unseen Sunscreen: https://www.cultbeauty.co.uk/supergoop-supersize-unseen-sunscreen-spf-30-.html Hello Sunday SPF Serum: https://www.hellosundayspf.com/collections/face/products/the-one-thats-a-serum-face-drops-spf-45 Glossier Skywash Sheer Matte Lid Tint in Sienna https://www.glossier.com/products/skywash Glossier Perfecting Skin Tint (Chi wears G3 in the winter months and G2 in the summer): https://www.glossier.com/products/perfecting-skin-tint Bobbi Brown Blush in Flame has been discontinued (!!!) but the lipstick can be used as a creamy blush: https://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/product/2342/37182/makeup/lips/lipsticks/luxe-lip-color#/shade/Flame Bobbi Brown Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm: https://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/product/14007/55025/skincare/moisturiser/extra-illuminating-moisture-balm#/shade/Bare_Glow
Basma
Glossier Future Dew: https://www.glossier.com/products/futuredew Glossier Cloud Paint in Dawn: https://www.glossier.com/products/cloud-paint Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer: https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/en-gb/product/hoola-matte-bronzer?product=HOOLAIB74-FULL&sku=IB74 Origins Clean Origins Cleansing Oil : https://www.origins.co.uk/product/15342/12191/skincare/cleanse/face-wash-and-cleanser/clean-energy/gentle-cleansing-oil?gclsrc=aw.ds&#/shade/Clean_Energy_w/o_pump LUSH Renee Shea Souffle Hair: https://www.lush.com/uk/en/p/renees-shea-souffle-hair-and-scalp-oil Refy Brow Sculpt: https://refybeauty.com/collections/refy-brow/products/brow-sculpt Sunday Riley C.E.O Glow: https://uk.sundayriley.com/products/ceo-glowBy Jess D Rum Cake Velvet Lipstick: https://www.byjessd.com/collections/liquid-velvet-lipstick/products/rum-cake-liquid-velvet-lipstickIl Makiage Longwear Matte Lip Cream: https://www.ilmakiage.com/uk/lips/212-18014-infinity
Kaydine
Camille Rose Algae Renew Deep Conditioning Mask: https://www.naturalisticproducts.co.uk/collections/camille-rose-naturals/products/camille-rose-naturals-algae-renew-deep-conditioner-8oz Camille Rose Sweet Ginger Cleansing Rinse: https://www.naturalisticproducts.co.uk/collections/camille-rose-naturals/products/camille-rose-naturals-sweet-ginger-cleansing-rinse-12oz Shea Moisture Red Palm Oil & Cocoa Butter Hi-Slip Detangling Shampoo: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Shea-Moisture-Butter-Detangling-Shampoo/dp/B07BD413ZS Shea Moisture Red Palm Oil & Cocoa Butter Curl Stretch Pudding: https://www.naturalisticproducts.co.uk/products/shea-moisture-red-palm-oil-cocoa-butter-curl-stretch-pudding-12oz Skin & Tonic

No doubt, over the past 15 months, we've all been exploring new beauty rituals and products. The Unpretty Podcast team (Basma, Chi, and Kaydine) catch up to talk about the products that we've recently been trying out, as well as some of our staple beauty items, all of which we recommend you try for yourselves.

Chi
Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Shampoo: https://www.boots.com/shea-moisture-jamaican-black-castor-oil-strengthen-and-restore-shampoo-10203997 Fable & Mane HoliRoots Hair Oil: https://www.boots.com/Fable-Mane-HoliRoots-Hair-Oil-55ml-10290294 Lush Power Conditioner: https://www.lush.com/uk/en/p/power-conditioner Charlotte Mensah Manketti Oil Pomade: https://www.charlottemensah.com/shop-online/manketti-oil-pomade Ivy Wild Chebe Growth Cream: https://www.ivywild.co.uk/collections/products/products/chebe-growth-cream-1 Dyson Supersonic Hairdryer: https://www.dyson.co.uk/hair-care/dyson-supersonic/dyson-supersonic-shop-all and Wide Tooth Comb Attachment https://www.dyson.co.uk/support/journey/tools/969748-01
Glossier Exfoliating Skin Perfector: https://www.glossier.com/products/solution REN Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask: https://www.renskincare.com/products/glycolactic-radiance-renewal-mask Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate: https://www.kiehls.co.uk/skin-care/category/facial-oils-serums/midnight-recovery-concentrate/819.html Liz Earle Superskin Concentrate: https://www.boots.com/liz-earle-superskin-concentrate-for-night-10246087 Supergoop Unseen Sunscreen: https://www.cultbeauty.co.uk/supergoop-supersize-unseen-sunscreen-spf-30-.html Hello Sunday SPF Serum: https://www.hellosundayspf.com/collections/face/products/the-one-thats-a-serum-face-drops-spf-45 Glossier Skywash Sheer Matte Lid Tint in Sienna https://www.glossier.com/products/skywash Glossier Perfecting Skin Tint (Chi wears G3 in the winter months and G2 in the summer): https://www.glossier.com/products/perfecting-skin-tint Bobbi Brown Blush in Flame has been discontinued (!!!) but the lipstick can be used as a creamy blush: https://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/product/2342/37182/makeup/lips/lipsticks/luxe-lip-color#/shade/Flame Bobbi Brown Extra Illuminating Moisture Balm: https://www.bobbibrown.co.uk/product/14007/55025/skincare/moisturiser/extra-illuminating-moisture-balm#/shade/Bare_Glow
Basma
Glossier Future Dew: https://www.glossier.com/products/futuredew Glossier Cloud Paint in Dawn: https://www.glossier.com/products/cloud-paint Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer: https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/en-gb/product/hoola-matte-bronzer?product=HOOLAIB74-FULL&sku=IB74 Origins Clean Origins Cleansing Oil : https://www.origins.co.uk/product/15342/12191/skincare/cleanse/face-wash-and-cleanser/clean-energy/gentle-cleansing-oil?gclsrc=aw.ds&#/shade/Clean_Energy_w/o_pump LUSH Renee Shea Souffle Hair: https://www.lush.com/uk/en/p/renees-shea-souffle-hair-and-scalp-oil Refy Brow Sculpt: https://refybeauty.com/collections/refy-brow/products/brow-sculpt Sunday Riley C.E.O Glow: https://uk.sundayriley.com/products/ceo-glowBy Jess D Rum Cake Velvet Lipstick: https://www.byjessd.com/collections/liquid-velvet-lipstick/products/rum-cake-liquid-velvet-lipstickIl Makiage Longwear Matte Lip Cream: https://www.ilmakiage.com/uk/lips/212-18014-infinity
Kaydine
Camille Rose Algae Renew Deep Conditioning Mask: https://www.naturalisticproducts.co.uk/collections/camille-rose-naturals/products/camille-rose-naturals-algae-renew-deep-conditioner-8oz Camille Rose Sweet Ginger Cleansing Rinse: https://www.naturalisticproducts.co.uk/collections/camille-rose-naturals/products/camille-rose-naturals-sweet-ginger-cleansing-rinse-12oz Shea Moisture Red Palm Oil & Cocoa Butter Hi-Slip Detangling Shampoo: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Shea-Moisture-Butter-Detangling-Shampoo/dp/B07BD413ZS Shea Moisture Red Palm Oil & Cocoa Butter Curl Stretch Pudding: https://www.naturalisticproducts.co.uk/products/shea-moisture-red-palm-oil-cocoa-butter-curl-stretch-pudding-12oz Skin & Tonic

53 min

Top Podcasts In Society & Culture