39 min

WordPress Development, Freelancing, and Taking Time Off, with Lara Schenck The Versioning Show

    • Technology

In this episode of the Versioning Show, David and Tim are joined by Lara Schenck, a freelance web consultant and educator. They discuss making a living as a freelancer, productivity and the art of procrastinating, networking and answering emails, self teaching and gaining experience, using metaphors to explain things, understanding what clients really need, taking time off, saving money, and progressively enhancing babies.

Show Notes:

- Full show notes and transcript: https://www.sitepoint.com/wordpress-development-freelancing-taking-time-off-lara-schenck
- Lara on Twitter: https://twitter.com/laras126
- Lara's "not Laura" website: http://notlaura.com
- Simple: https://www.simple.com
- Pastry Box Project: https://www.the-pastry-box-project.net
- Lara's Tackle Box course: http://tacklebox.teachable.com
- Paul Jarvis' Creative Class course for freelancers: https://creativeclass.io
- Automattic Lounge: https://automattic.com/lounge
- Advanced Custom Fields: https://www.advancedcustomfields.com/) for WordPress
- Learning scrum with M. David Green: https://www.sitepoint.com/premium/books/scrum-novice-to-ninja
- Visit the Versioning Show home page: https://www.sitepoint.com/versioning-show/

Say hello on Twitter:

- M. David Green: twitter.com/mdavidgreen
- Tim Evko: twitter.com/tevko
- Versioning Show: twitter.com/versioningshow
- SitePoint: twitter.com/sitepointdotcom

In this episode of the Versioning Show, David and Tim are joined by Lara Schenck, a freelance web consultant and educator. They discuss making a living as a freelancer, productivity and the art of procrastinating, networking and answering emails, self teaching and gaining experience, using metaphors to explain things, understanding what clients really need, taking time off, saving money, and progressively enhancing babies.

Show Notes:

- Full show notes and transcript: https://www.sitepoint.com/wordpress-development-freelancing-taking-time-off-lara-schenck
- Lara on Twitter: https://twitter.com/laras126
- Lara's "not Laura" website: http://notlaura.com
- Simple: https://www.simple.com
- Pastry Box Project: https://www.the-pastry-box-project.net
- Lara's Tackle Box course: http://tacklebox.teachable.com
- Paul Jarvis' Creative Class course for freelancers: https://creativeclass.io
- Automattic Lounge: https://automattic.com/lounge
- Advanced Custom Fields: https://www.advancedcustomfields.com/) for WordPress
- Learning scrum with M. David Green: https://www.sitepoint.com/premium/books/scrum-novice-to-ninja
- Visit the Versioning Show home page: https://www.sitepoint.com/versioning-show/

Say hello on Twitter:

- M. David Green: twitter.com/mdavidgreen
- Tim Evko: twitter.com/tevko
- Versioning Show: twitter.com/versioningshow
- SitePoint: twitter.com/sitepointdotcom

39 min

Top Podcasts In Technology