59 min

323: My name is Dave and I am funky. Frackulous HD: a technology (video) podcast for humans

Full shownotes: http://frackulous.com/323



Frackulous 323: My name is Dave and I am funky.



3D Avatars

Welcome to The Photography Show - The Photography Show 2016 http://www.photographyshow.com/

Kinect for Xbox One | Xbox.com http://www.xbox.com/en-GB/xbox-one/accessories/kinect-for-xbox-one

Photo Services | Photo | Boots - Boots http://www.boots.com/en/Photo/Same-Day-Collect-Service/

ASDA 3DME - A miniature 3D figure from Asda Photo - Online Photo Printing & Personalised Photo Gifts https://www.asda-photo.co.uk/bookings/asda-3dme-a-miniature-3d-figure-from-asda-photo

Twinme | Login Page http://twinme.co.uk/

David McClelland on Twitter: "Well, look who just arrived in the post! https://t.co/qFipFdNggc" https://twitter.com/DavidMcClelland/status/731055349223067648



Unexpected Swellings

David McClelland on Twitter: "I'd always wondered how a MacBook Pro would look were its battery to swell to twice its normal size. Now I know https://t.co/YcLGsKz9Bt" https://twitter.com/DavidMcClelland/status/732131346861174784

Will Head on Twitter: "@geofftech ... https://t.co/Aorl4szI0z" https://twitter.com/willhead/status/732246192797700096

Windows 10 – Microsoft https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/features

Geoff, sorry - I wasn't recording. - Frackulous http://frackulous.com/geoff-sorry-i-wasnt-recording/

Cisco WebEx — Online Meetings and Video Conferencing https://www.webex.co.uk/

WebEx Player: Watch, share, and edit WebEx recordings. https://www.webex.com/play-webex-recording.html

Boot Camp - Apple Support https://www.apple.com/support/bootcamp/

How to Upgrade to Windows 10 - Microsoft https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/windows-10-upgrade

Windows 7 https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/software-download/windows7

Windows 10 ISO https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/software-download/windows10ISO

Registry hack to reverse the touchpad scrolling direction on the touch cover of Surface Pro | mceworld https://mymce.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/registry-hack-to-reverse-the-touchpad-scrolling-direction-on-the-touch-cover-of-surface-pro/

Microsoft Edge – Microsoft https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/microsoft-edge#U76iwV8M16kS8ZW1.97

Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac http://www.parallels.com/products/desktop/

Run Windows for Mac with Virtualization: Try VMware Fusion Free http://www.vmware.com/products/fusion.html

Buy MacBook Pro - Apple http://www.apple.com/shop/buy-mac/macbook-pro

Apple Products and Consumer Laws in the United Kingdom http://www.apple.com/uk/legal/statutory-warranty/

Covent Garden - Apple Store - Apple (UK http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/coventgarden/

Regent Street - Apple Store - Apple (UK http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/regentstreet/

Sale of Goods Act - Which? Consumer Rights http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/sale-of-goods-act

Distance Selling Regulations http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/distance-selling-regulations

Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/section-75-of-the-consumer-credit-act

How do I use chargeback? http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/advice/how-do-i-use-chargeback

Bentall Centre - Apple Store - Apple (UK http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/bentallcentre/

Apple Store on the App Store https://itunes.apple.com/app/apple-store/id375380948?mt=8

Find Walk-in centre services - NHS Choices http://www.nhs.uk/Service-Search/Walk-in%20centre/LocationSearch/663



Manfrotto TwistGrip

PIXI Mini Tripod Black | MTPIXI-B | Manfrotto https://www.manfrotto.co.uk/pixi-mini-tripod-black

Manfrotto TwistGrip https://www.manfrotto.co.uk/twistgrip-the-universal-smartphone-clamp

Shoulderpod S1 - Tripod mount adapter for iPhone and all smartphone models — SHOULDERPOD http://www...

Full shownotes: http://frackulous.com/323



Frackulous 323: My name is Dave and I am funky.



3D Avatars

Welcome to The Photography Show - The Photography Show 2016 http://www.photographyshow.com/

Kinect for Xbox One | Xbox.com http://www.xbox.com/en-GB/xbox-one/accessories/kinect-for-xbox-one

Photo Services | Photo | Boots - Boots http://www.boots.com/en/Photo/Same-Day-Collect-Service/

ASDA 3DME - A miniature 3D figure from Asda Photo - Online Photo Printing & Personalised Photo Gifts https://www.asda-photo.co.uk/bookings/asda-3dme-a-miniature-3d-figure-from-asda-photo

Twinme | Login Page http://twinme.co.uk/

David McClelland on Twitter: "Well, look who just arrived in the post! https://t.co/qFipFdNggc" https://twitter.com/DavidMcClelland/status/731055349223067648



Unexpected Swellings

David McClelland on Twitter: "I'd always wondered how a MacBook Pro would look were its battery to swell to twice its normal size. Now I know https://t.co/YcLGsKz9Bt" https://twitter.com/DavidMcClelland/status/732131346861174784

Will Head on Twitter: "@geofftech ... https://t.co/Aorl4szI0z" https://twitter.com/willhead/status/732246192797700096

Windows 10 – Microsoft https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/features

Geoff, sorry - I wasn't recording. - Frackulous http://frackulous.com/geoff-sorry-i-wasnt-recording/

Cisco WebEx — Online Meetings and Video Conferencing https://www.webex.co.uk/

WebEx Player: Watch, share, and edit WebEx recordings. https://www.webex.com/play-webex-recording.html

Boot Camp - Apple Support https://www.apple.com/support/bootcamp/

How to Upgrade to Windows 10 - Microsoft https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/windows-10-upgrade

Windows 7 https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/software-download/windows7

Windows 10 ISO https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/software-download/windows10ISO

Registry hack to reverse the touchpad scrolling direction on the touch cover of Surface Pro | mceworld https://mymce.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/registry-hack-to-reverse-the-touchpad-scrolling-direction-on-the-touch-cover-of-surface-pro/

Microsoft Edge – Microsoft https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/microsoft-edge#U76iwV8M16kS8ZW1.97

Parallels Desktop 11 for Mac http://www.parallels.com/products/desktop/

Run Windows for Mac with Virtualization: Try VMware Fusion Free http://www.vmware.com/products/fusion.html

Buy MacBook Pro - Apple http://www.apple.com/shop/buy-mac/macbook-pro

Apple Products and Consumer Laws in the United Kingdom http://www.apple.com/uk/legal/statutory-warranty/

Covent Garden - Apple Store - Apple (UK http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/coventgarden/

Regent Street - Apple Store - Apple (UK http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/regentstreet/

Sale of Goods Act - Which? Consumer Rights http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/sale-of-goods-act

Distance Selling Regulations http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/distance-selling-regulations

Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/regulation/section-75-of-the-consumer-credit-act

How do I use chargeback? http://www.which.co.uk/consumer-rights/advice/how-do-i-use-chargeback

Bentall Centre - Apple Store - Apple (UK http://www.apple.com/uk/retail/bentallcentre/

Apple Store on the App Store https://itunes.apple.com/app/apple-store/id375380948?mt=8

Find Walk-in centre services - NHS Choices http://www.nhs.uk/Service-Search/Walk-in%20centre/LocationSearch/663



Manfrotto TwistGrip

PIXI Mini Tripod Black | MTPIXI-B | Manfrotto https://www.manfrotto.co.uk/pixi-mini-tripod-black

Manfrotto TwistGrip https://www.manfrotto.co.uk/twistgrip-the-universal-smartphone-clamp

Shoulderpod S1 - Tripod mount adapter for iPhone and all smartphone models — SHOULDERPOD http://www...

59 min