1,491 episodes

In Washington, politicians are full of half-truths and hot air. They do little more than grandstanding by spouting off talking points and spin. The Conservative Review with Daniel Horowitz is here to help you cut through the rhetoric and noise and explore the politically right way to think about the issues .

Conservative Review with Daniel Horowitz Blaze Podcast Network

    • News
    • 4.8 • 3.4K Ratings

In Washington, politicians are full of half-truths and hot air. They do little more than grandstanding by spouting off talking points and spin. The Conservative Review with Daniel Horowitz is here to help you cut through the rhetoric and noise and explore the politically right way to think about the issues .

    The Shocking Scope of Illegal Alien Crime | 2/26/24

    The Shocking Scope of Illegal Alien Crime | 2/26/24

    Today, I make the case for why Laken Riley’s murder allegedly by Venezuelan criminal should be our George Floyd moment. This means that we use the budget deadline to push a shutdown of the border and use state deportations. I give the data and messaging that a sane party and movement would use during a shutdown fight to illustrate the pervasive threat of illegal alien crime. I offer data I gathered myself demonstrating how illegal aliens have long punched above their weight in terms of criminality, yet it goes underreported. The frightening thing is that this wave of illegal aliens is qualitatively worse than ever before because so many of them are tied to prison gangs. If conservatives can’t stay focused with such a policy opportunity as we have this week, then we should close up shop.
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 57 min
    Even Conservatives Are Confused About What Is a Woman | 2/23/24

    Even Conservatives Are Confused About What Is a Woman | 2/23/24

    Nothing embodies the ailing state of conservatism more than Senator Tuberville (R-Ala.) praising Jenner at CPAC while referring to him as Caitlyn and with female pronouns. I use this absurdity to pick at the broader problem: Conservatives have bought into the “trans-lite” agenda for decades, long before transgender de jure took hold. Conservatives have gone along with gender-bending that has destroyed femininity in this country for years. We wonder why so many young women are radical, confused, and suffering mental illness – even short of full-blown gender dysphoria. However, it’s the result of grooming women to act and be like men in all aspects of life. I identify this war on femininity as the antecedent to most social and family problems we have in Western civilization. It’s not enough just to oppose men in female sports. We need to fight the entire notion of women as “men lite.” This begins in our own families, communities, and churches. 
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 54 min
    Why the Left Doesn’t Have Its Own CPAC | 2/22/24

    Why the Left Doesn’t Have Its Own CPAC | 2/22/24

    Hint: The Left doesn’t need a confab of teenyboppers and useless rhetoric because the Left actually has a campaign, political, policy, and legal movement on the ground in all 50 states working on every issue that matters. This is what we need to replicate rather than useless conferences. Today, I demonstrate what a conservative version of a real CPAC would look like, as we focus on the issues that matter in the way they matter. I explain how I would go about fighting for a government shutdown in the budget bill on key winning issues. I also show how we can use some of the latest news on the vaccines to finally defund them. Also, there is more RINO red-state news to report, sadly, because we have no movement in place to focus on the broad principles we complain about when the strategic leverage points that will affect their outcomes actually present themselves.  
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 54 min
    The Most Important Primaries of Our Lifetime | Guest: Tim Jones | 2/21/24

    The Most Important Primaries of Our Lifetime | Guest: Tim Jones | 2/21/24

    The Republican Party in the long run will never serve our agenda. This is why the only movement on the ground to actually force change within the party is the state Freedom Caucus network in the red states. Forget about national politics; Trump himself continues to endorse RINOs down the ballot and refuses to build a ballot harvesting operation to win. It is what it is and is largely out of our hands. But what is in our hands is to expose the RINOs in legislative sessions and then support challengers in the upcoming primaries in states where voters agree with us. As an example, we are joined by Tim Jones, current state director for the Missouri Freedom Caucus and former speaker of the state House, to discuss how the current crop of Republicans are literally Democrats. Just yesterday they voted against preventing illegal aliens from voting. They are also enabling Democrats to take over Missouri through the ballot initiative process. The good news is that Tim's organization has built a bench of candidates in the primary to act as a new party within the party. Let’s stay focused.  
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 57 min
    A Revolution of Parental Rights in Health Care and Education | Guest: Rep. Melissa Blasek | 2/20/24

    A Revolution of Parental Rights in Health Care and Education | Guest: Rep. Melissa Blasek | 2/20/24

    This is the most important battle of our time. This is the Ezekiel 22:30 moment to stand in the breach and build the wall around parental rights. I use Wyoming as an example of how the public health cartel is trying to shield children’s medical records from parents so that the children can be groomed with vaccines, abortions, and castrations without parental consent. Later on, we are joined by former New Hampshire state Rep. Melissa Blasek, who is warning about the COVID grant program that has created school-based health clinics. Schools are now setting up permanent clinics with surgery and prescribing capabilities. It’s quite evident that they are trying to medically groom children with these clinics. We must get red states to immediately reject this program as part of a broader effort to preserve parental rights.
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 58 min
    South Dakota as the Ground Zero for the War on Landowners | Guest: Amanda Radke | 2/19/24

    South Dakota as the Ground Zero for the War on Landowners | Guest: Amanda Radke | 2/19/24

    He who controls the land controls the food supply and all humanity. Land is something God is not making more of, yet it is most abundant in red states. Today, I once again stress that blue-state America is irretrievably dystopian and the only way to save ourselves is to fight for freedom in red states. It would be so easy to block the climate fascist agenda in red states except for the fact that Republicans are frauds. We’re joined today by South Dakota rancher and activist Amanda Radke, who is sounding the alarm on how state Republicans are trying to strip counties of the authority to regulate Green New Deal carbon pipelines. They want to work seamlessly with international interests and the feds to grab local land and use it for nothing more than storing carbon to grease the skids of the global warming dystopia. She warns that this week will be the inflection point in this battle, which is more important than anything you will hear about in political news this week.
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 57 min

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5
3.4K Ratings

3.4K Ratings

SDKBN ,

Amazing

Daniel you are spot on, and God Bless YOU! Don’t change(I don’t really think you will ;)!

Poppa Willis ,

Love the show

Good conservative commentary

I’m with you always m28:20 ,

You are AWESOME.

Thank you so very much.

Top Podcasts In News

The New York Times
NPR
The Daily Wire
Crooked Media
SiriusXM
Cumulus Podcast Network | Dan Bongino

You Might Also Like

Aaron McIntire
Blaze Podcast Network
Dr. Peter McCullough
AMERICA OUT LOUD PODCAST NETWORK
WarRoom.org
Charlie Kirk

More by Blaze Podcast Network

Blaze Podcast Network
Blaze Podcast Network
Blaze Podcast Network
Louder with Crowder
Dave Rubin
Blaze Podcast Network