15 episodes

The hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast for people who love discovering the best new independent music to listen to. Each episode I pick my top 5 independent songs that you should be listening to!

The Hot 5 Pod Duck Podcasts

    • Music

The hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast for people who love discovering the best new independent music to listen to. Each episode I pick my top 5 independent songs that you should be listening to!

    The Hot 5 S1 E1

    The Hot 5 S1 E1

    The Hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast featuring great independent music! The Pod Duck Team select their favourite music from 100's of music submissions from Independent artists! The show consists of the top 5 submissions and a 'Best Of The Rest' bonus track! No waffle, just great independent music!
    Links to your new favourite artists that are on this show are below!
    The Arlo's Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/the-arlos/1537460054
    Papa Satch Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/papa-satch/422905282
    Diving Horse Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/diving-horse/1687471599
    Palo Alto Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/palo-alto/1547949966
    The Rupert Selection Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/the-rupert-selection/1079052055
    Aisté Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/aiste/591785969

    • 30 min
    The Hot 5 S1 E2

    The Hot 5 S1 E2

    The Hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast featuring great independent music! The Pod Duck Team select their favourite music from 100's of music submissions from Independent artists! The show consists of the top 5 submissions and a 'Best Of The Rest' bonus track! No waffle, just great independent music!
    Links to your new favourite artists that are on this show are below!
    Darnell Cole Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/darnell-cole/1266559264

    James Dunne Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/james-dunne/1678492751

    Sunshyne P Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/sunshyne-p/912955478

    The Slip Ons Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/slip-ons/1484429589

    Steve Hewitt Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/steve-hewitt/82245552

    Still Blue Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/still-blue/1560499346

    • 29 min
    The Hot 5 S1 E3

    The Hot 5 S1 E3

    The Hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast featuring great independent music! The Pod Duck Team select their favourite music from 100's of music submissions from Independent artists! The show consists of the top 5 submissions and a 'Best Of The Rest' bonus track! No waffle, just great independent music!
    Links to your new favourite artists that are on this show are below!
    No links for 1983 available, we will update when available!
    Jean Cabbie Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/jean-cabbie-the-secret-admirer-society/4059235

    The Projectors Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/the-projectors/1619532688

    King Bee & The Stingers Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/king-bee-the-stingers/1449001214

    Flakebelly Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/flakebelly/1531465247

    A Band Called Paul Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/a-band-called-paul/1452075289

    • 32 min
    The Hot 5 S1 E4

    The Hot 5 S1 E4

    The Hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast featuring great independent music! The Pod Duck Team select their favourite music from 100's of music submissions from Independent artists! The show consists of the top 5 submissions and a 'Best Of The Rest' bonus track! No waffle, just great independent music!
    Links to your new favourite artists that are on this show are below!
    Abz Winter Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/abz-winter/1441052232
    Whitefeathers Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/whitefeathers/1668145641

    Alias Kid Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/alias-kid/412647365

    Sonic X Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/sonic-x/128923649

    Laura Jayne Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/laura-jayne/1608392134

    Michelle Fabre Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/michelle-fabre/1529200806

    • 27 min
    The Hot 5 S1 E5

    The Hot 5 S1 E5

    The Hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast featuring great independent music! The Pod Duck Team select their favourite music from 100's of music submissions from Independent artists! The show consists of the top 5 submissions and a 'Best Of The Rest' bonus track! No waffle, just great independent music!
    Links to your new favourite artists that are on this show are below!
    Scandal Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/scandal/1516109052
    Greebo Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/greebo/1528893764
    Wuzy Bambussy Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/wuzy-bambussy/1568900986

    Charlie Pace Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/charlie-pace/1467876651

    The Get Arounds Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/the-get-arounds/1671054223

    Anna Vitale Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/anna-vitale/1535421819

    • 28 min
    The Hot 5 S1 E6

    The Hot 5 S1 E6

    The Hot 5 is a no-nonsense music podcast featuring great independent music! The Pod Duck Team select their favourite music from 100's of music submissions from Independent artists! The show consists of the top 5 submissions and a 'Best Of The Rest' bonus track! No waffle, just great independent music!
    Links to your new favourite artists that are on this show are below!
    Bedroom Tax Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/bedroom-tax/1634820114

    Infinite Sonic Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/infinite-sonic/1482087242
    Sunny Luwe Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/sunny-luwe/1550427363

    Toy Car Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/toy-car/1612147526

    Eurekas Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/eurekas/1680617320
    Baudelaire Apple Music - https://music.apple.com/gb/artist/baudelaire/1604150795

    • 29 min

Top Podcasts In Music

The Joe Budden Podcast
The Joe Budden Network
New Rory & MAL
Rory Farrell & Jamil "Mal" Clay & Studio71
A History of Rock Music in 500 Songs
Andrew Hickey
Drink Champs
The Black Effect and iHeartPodcasts
DISGRACELAND
Double Elvis Productions
All Songs Considered
NPR