20 episodes

The Terrible Business of Salmon & Dusk is a podcasted novel (of sorts).
When Theodora Jones’s boyfriend disappears, she is the only person in the world who remembers him. Trying to find him leads her to the door of Salmon & Dusk (detectives, thieves and time-travellers). Theo’s adventure will lead her off the maps into some very strange times and places – and put all of human history at risk.

Her life, your life and everyone else’s life will never be quite the same again.

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Douglas Adams.

Written and read by Myke Bartlett.
A Burnt Toast Production.

The Terrible Business of Salmon and Dusk Myke Bartlett

    • Fiction
    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings

The Terrible Business of Salmon & Dusk is a podcasted novel (of sorts).
When Theodora Jones’s boyfriend disappears, she is the only person in the world who remembers him. Trying to find him leads her to the door of Salmon & Dusk (detectives, thieves and time-travellers). Theo’s adventure will lead her off the maps into some very strange times and places – and put all of human history at risk.

Her life, your life and everyone else’s life will never be quite the same again.

For fans of Neil Gaiman and Douglas Adams.

Written and read by Myke Bartlett.
A Burnt Toast Production.

    HTDC Prelude: War of the Spoons

    HTDC Prelude: War of the Spoons

    Theodora Jones has arrived in London, looking for a life. On her first night, she gets a glimpse of exactly how strange that new life might be.
    A taster of the new podcast The Terrible Business of Salmon & Dusk.
    Book I: How to Disappear Completely begins Christmas 2023.

    • 7 min
    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 01

    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 01

    On what might be the very last day of human history, Theo gets fired from the Camden Café. But it isn't all good news.

    • 16 min
    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 02

    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 02

    Theo wants to wake up with something to regret. Josh gets spooked.

    • 10 min
    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 03

    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 03

    Josh has disappeared. Or is Theo losing it?

    • 14 min
    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 04

    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 04

    Looking for her disappeared boyfriend, Theo stumbles onto a murder scene.

    • 29 min
    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 05

    How to Disappear Completely Chapter 05

    Jonah Blake is not who he says he is. The Albion is not when Theo needs it to be. Will either of those sentences make sense by the end of this episode?

    • 26 min

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

FuzBubbles ,

Moody mystery

I have listened to the previous version at least a dozen times and am thoroughly enjoying this version. Great atmosphere, great story, love it. Looking forward to more twists and surprises as the story unfolds.

kdbull ,

At Last!!!

I’m in heaven! Thanks to Myke Bartlett for bringing back S & D! Excellent start, like no time has passed with these wonderful characters, story and narration. I can’t wait to see how the story evolves!!!
Best holiday season surprise, ever!!!

Top Podcasts In Fiction

Table Read
Manifest Media / Realm
The Sleepy Bookshelf
Slumber Studios
Meet Cute Originals
Meet Cute
پادکست رخ
Rokh Podcast
The Adventure Zone
The McElroys
Legends of Avantris
Avantris Entertainment

You Might Also Like

Underwood and Flinch and Other Audiobooks by Mike Bennett
Mike Bennett
Scott Sigler Slices: SLAY Season 2
Scott Sigler
The Drabblecast Audio Fiction Podcast
Norm Sherman
Thirteen
Imaginary Comma
Escape Pod
Escape Artists Foundation
No Such Thing As A Fish
No Such Thing As A Fish