11 episodes

A podcast about those times when we were not ‘totally fine’.
Listen as host Tiffany Philippou, author of the best-selling memoir, Totally Fine (And Other Lies I've Told Myself), talks to guests about life-altering experiences that shaped who they are today, but which they wanted to pretend never happened in the first place.
This is a show about how it's not just what happens to us, but the stigma we feel and how we suppress it, that affects us so deeply. And in having these conversations, we quiet the shame monster and remember that we’re not alone. 
Buy Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

Totally Fine with Tiffany Philippou Tiffany Philippou

    • Society & Culture
    • 5.0 • 10 Ratings

A podcast about those times when we were not ‘totally fine’.
Listen as host Tiffany Philippou, author of the best-selling memoir, Totally Fine (And Other Lies I've Told Myself), talks to guests about life-altering experiences that shaped who they are today, but which they wanted to pretend never happened in the first place.
This is a show about how it's not just what happens to us, but the stigma we feel and how we suppress it, that affects us so deeply. And in having these conversations, we quiet the shame monster and remember that we’re not alone. 
Buy Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    The pressure to be perfect with Holiday Phillips

    The pressure to be perfect with Holiday Phillips

    Holiday Phillips is a speaker, writer, thinker, organisational consultant and coach and she works at the intersection of personal transformation and collective liberation. In this episode, we talk about the radical acceptance of all parts of ourselves in order to release ourselves from the pressure to be perfect.
    Holiday's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/holidayphillips/?hl=en
    Holiday's website: https://www.holidayphillips.com/
    Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
    Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
    Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    • 54 min
    Postpartum psychosis with Laura Dockrill

    Postpartum psychosis with Laura Dockrill

    Children's author, illustrator and poet, Laura Dockrill shares her story of having postpartum psychosis after the birth of her son. As a warning, we do talk about suicide and some other difficult themes in this episode. Please take care when listening and seek support if you need it.
    Follow Laura on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lauraleedockrill/?hl=en
    Laura's book, What Have I Done?: Motherhood, Mental Illness & Me: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1529112540/ref=redir_mobile_desktop?_encoding=UTF8&ref_=tmm_pap_swatch_0
    Action on Postpartum Psychosis is the charity Laura is an ambassador for: https://www.app-network.org/

    Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
    Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
    Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    • 49 min
    The university years with Chloë Ashby

    The university years with Chloë Ashby

    Chloë Ashby is an author and award-winning arts journalist. Her first novel, Wet Paint, revolves around the rudderless Eve, who is forced to confront the traumatic events surrounding her best friend's death.
    Buy Wet Paint: https://geni.us/WetPaint
    Follow Chloë on Twitter: https://twitter.com/chloelashby
    Follow Chloë on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/chloelashby/
    www.chloeashby.com
    Buy Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
    Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
    Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    • 51 min
    Marisa Renee Lee on grief

    Marisa Renee Lee on grief

    Marisa is a writer, speaker and entrepreneur and has written for the likes of Glamour CNN, Refinery29 and many others. Marisa talks to us about losing her mother to cancer in her twenties and her pregnancy loss. Her book, Grief is love, living with loss is out now.
    Follow Marisa on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marisareneelee/
    Buy Marisa's book, Grief is love: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Grief-Love-Living-Marisa-Lee/dp/0306926024
    Buy Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
    Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
    Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    • 45 min
    Learning to drive with Jo Livingstone

    Learning to drive with Jo Livingstone

    Jo is a writer and culture critic who lives in Brooklyn, New York and they share their story of learning to drive. This chats get deep and Jo even subverts the narrative around pretending to be fine!
    Follow Jo on Twitter: @Jo_Livingstone
    Buy Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
    Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
    Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    • 54 min
    Nicola Slawson on being single but wanting children

    Nicola Slawson on being single but wanting children

    Nicola is a journalist, writer and public speaker. She’s worked in news at the Guardian and at Huffpost. While at HuffPost, Nicola wrote a personal essay about being the only single one in her friendship group and it went viral. Nicola then went on to create of my favourite newsletters, The Single Supplement, which is about the highs and lows of single life.
    In this episode, Nicola shares her experience of being single and wanting to be a mother.
    Nicola's newsletter, The Single Supplement: https://thesinglesupplement.substack.com/
    Nicola's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nicola_slawson/?hl=en
    Unattached: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Unattached-Essays-Singlehood-Angelica-Malin/dp/1529110394/ref=tmm_hrd_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=
    Stork and I: https://thestorkandi.com/
    Gateway Women: https://gateway-women.com/
    Ambiguous Grief: https://www.theatlantic.com/family/archive/2019/06/how-be-okay-being-single/590854/
    Social Infertility and mother's day: https://inews.co.uk/opinion/single-women-motherhood-mothers-day-social-infertility-410352
    Nicola's Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesinglesupplement
    Facebook group for people who are solo mums or considering it: https://www.facebook.com/groups/190410894999092
    Buy Tiffany Philippou's book, Totally Fine (and other lies I've told myself) 
    Amazon anywhere in the world: https://buff.ly/3FpHKZa
    Other retailers in the UK: https://www.tiffanyphilippou.com/book

    See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.

    • 57 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
10 Ratings

10 Ratings

Hearmeroar84 ,

My new favourite podcast!

Fans of Dear Sugar, How to Fail with Elizabeth Day and We Can Do Hard Things with Glennon Doyle podcasts will enjoy the vulnerable, open and honest conversations about the things we find difficult to admit to and talk about. Love it!

ASteadz ,

So loving this new series

Can't wait for the rest! Such interesting conversations.

Tiffypou ,

Such insightful conversations

I love this show! They’re breaking taboos and discussing issues you won’t hear elsewhere. The guests are amazing and I can’t wait for next week’s show!

Top Podcasts In Society & Culture

BBC Radio 4
BBC Radio 4
Fearne Cotton
Jake Humphrey
The Telegraph
Apple TV+ / Pineapple Street Studios

You Might Also Like