126 episodes

The Lumpen Week in Review is produced by the staff and volunteers of WLPN-LP Chicago, the Community Radio of the Future. The Week in Review is overseen by Jamie Trecker. Additional production by Cole Eisenberg, Julie Wu, Sergio Rodriguez, Neil Gainer, Layne Gerbig, Alexander Jerri and Hannah Larson. Live music production by Ari Shellist. The Lumpen theme, background and interstitial music is by Mike Perkins. Lumpen Radio sting by Dan Jugle. Voice-overs by Jamie Trecker and Shanna van Volt. For more information on Lumpen Radio, visit lumpenradio.com Lumpen Radio broadcasts on 105.5 FM in the Chicago Area, and worldwide via lumpenradio.com

Lumpen Radio: Week In Review Lumpen Radio

    • Music

The Lumpen Week in Review is produced by the staff and volunteers of WLPN-LP Chicago, the Community Radio of the Future. The Week in Review is overseen by Jamie Trecker. Additional production by Cole Eisenberg, Julie Wu, Sergio Rodriguez, Neil Gainer, Layne Gerbig, Alexander Jerri and Hannah Larson. Live music production by Ari Shellist. The Lumpen theme, background and interstitial music is by Mike Perkins. Lumpen Radio sting by Dan Jugle. Voice-overs by Jamie Trecker and Shanna van Volt. For more information on Lumpen Radio, visit lumpenradio.com Lumpen Radio broadcasts on 105.5 FM in the Chicago Area, and worldwide via lumpenradio.com

    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-20-19

    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-20-19

    This week kicks off our best of year specials, and in this first program, we re-present the best conversations and performances from the spring and summer of 2019. We’ll be back with all-new shows on January 10th. Happy Holidays from all of us at Lumpen Radio to all of you!

    • 58 min
    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-20-19

    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-20-19

    This week kicks off our best of year specials, and in this first program, we re-present the best conversations and performances from the spring and summer of 2019. We’ll be back with all-new shows on January 10th. Happy Holidays from all of us at Lumpen Radio to all of you!

    • 59 min
    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-18-19

    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-18-19

    This week we dived back into the Manson Family murders; discussed diversity in theatre and watched Trump get impeached. All this plus the new season of Size Matters, the Trump Diaries and AWCYFM! Only on the final Lumpen Week in Review of 2019!
    We spoke to: Tom O’Neill, Cole DeGenova, Carla Stillwell, Kyle Syzmankowski, The Lumpen Players, df and Rothschild Sponsors. Music this week by Cole DeGenova.

    • 59 min
    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-13-19

    Lumpen Week in Review • 12-13-19

    This week we chatted with the head of the Chicago Teacher’s Union, learned about the early days of the internet, and discussed black sexuality. All this plus the new season of Size Matters, the Trump Diaries and AWCYFM! Only on the Lumpen Week in Review, for the week of December 13, 2019
    We spoke to: Jesse Sharkey, Scott Samuel, Khari B, Kyle Syzmankowski, The Lumpen Players, df and Rothschild Sponsors. Music this week by Panda Riot and Nicole Amine.

    • 58 min
    Lumpen Week in Review • 11-29-19

    Lumpen Week in Review • 11-29-19

    This week we chatted about a major new development with our alderman, the science of sleep and how a new cannabis ordinance is leaving black Chicago behind. All this plus Size Matters, the Trump Diaries and AWCYFM! Only on the Lumpen Week in Review, for the week of November 29, 2019. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!
    We spoke to: Patrick Thompson, Anton Seals, Franny Nudelman, Kyle Syzmankowski, The Lumpen Players, df and Rothschild Sponsors. Music this week by Nicole Amine.

    • 58 min
    Lumpen Week in Review • 11-22-19

    Lumpen Week in Review • 11-22-19

    This week we discussed the US Women’s National Team’s lawsuit against US Soccer; discussed the anti-democratic movement and learned about Chicago’s House music history. All this plus the new season of Size Matters, the Trump Diaries and AWCYFM! Only on the Lumpen Week in Review, for the week of November 22, 2019.
    We spoke to: Kyle McCarthy, Wendy Brown, Terry Hunter, Kyle Syzmankowski, The Lumpen Players, df and Rothschild Sponsors. Music this week by Cole DeGenova.

    • 58 min

Top Podcasts In Music

Listeners Also Subscribed To