100 episodes

RokCast was created to share valuable knowledge about hunting the west. More specifically about the gear used by experienced outdoorsman that allow them to be more comfortable and effective in the backcountry. The podcast is powered by Rokslide.com, a well-known website and web forum all about gear reviews and backcountry hunting with thousands of members and hundreds of articles. From specific optics reviews all the way to logistically planning your trip out west, the RokCast has information-packed episodes to make your next trip better.

Rokcast Rokcast

    • Wilderness
    • 5.0 • 6 Ratings

RokCast was created to share valuable knowledge about hunting the west. More specifically about the gear used by experienced outdoorsman that allow them to be more comfortable and effective in the backcountry. The podcast is powered by Rokslide.com, a well-known website and web forum all about gear reviews and backcountry hunting with thousands of members and hundreds of articles. From specific optics reviews all the way to logistically planning your trip out west, the RokCast has information-packed episodes to make your next trip better.

    Cold Bow Challenge – Tipsy Tuesday

    Cold Bow Challenge – Tipsy Tuesday

    This week for Tipsy Tuesday:



    Alaska proposal to shut down moose and caribou hunts to non-residents in units 23 and 26A.

    Vortex Tripod Review -> https://www.rokslide.com/vortex-radian-carbon-fiber-tripod-review/

    Robby's Best of Hunting Big Mule Deer film trailer -> https://www.rokslide.com/the-best-of-hunting-big-mule-deer-trailer/

    Cold Bow Challenge -> https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/2021-rokslide-cold-bow-challenge-question-comment-thread.212367/

    • 32 min
    Do It Yourself Camping Meals with Jake Lamphier

    Do It Yourself Camping Meals with Jake Lamphier

    Today Jake Lamphier joins us to discuss his latest Rokslide article called DIY Backpacking Meals -> https://www.rokslide.com/diy-backpacking-meals/. We talk about the cost, equipment, process and meal ideas.



    DIY Freezer Bag Meals forum thread -> https://www.rokslide.com/forums/threads/freezer-bag-cooking-post-your-recipes-here-to-share.1629/



    MtnTough Calorie Calculator -> https://mtntough.com/pages/calorie-download

    • 46 min
    Tipsy Tuesday – April 6

    Tipsy Tuesday – April 6

    On this weeks Tipsy Tuesday:



    Rent Guns n Gear, https://www.rokslide.com/rent-guns-n-gear-review/



    Davis Tent Go Tent review, https://www.rokslide.com/davis-tent-go-tent-review/



    Backpack hunting with diabetes, https://www.rokslide.com/backpack-hunting-with-diabetes/



    Kuiu Gale Force system review, https://www.rokslide.com/kuiu-kutana-gale-force-system-review/.



    Big Game Changes in Idaho

    Wyoming makes roadkill changes

    • 16 min
    2021 Bow Review with Jimmy Tippetts

    2021 Bow Review with Jimmy Tippetts

    Jimmy Tippetts joins us to go through a handful of 2021 bows. We cover fit, feel, draw cycles and tuning ease with each.



    2021 Bow Showdown Review -> https://www.rokslide.com/2021-bow-showdown-review/

    • 45 min
    Tipsy Tuesday – Mid March

    Tipsy Tuesday – Mid March

    On this episode of Tipsy Tuesday:



    2021 bow showdown review -> https://www.rokslide.com/2021-bow-showdown-review/



    Arrowhead Muzzleloader Breech Plug for Remington Muzzleloader review -> https://www.rokslide.com/arrowhead-breech-plug-for-remington-muzzleloader-review/



    Iron Will single bevel review -> https://www.rokslide.com/iron-will-outfitters-single-bevel-broadhead-review/



    Rok Solid hunting rifle w/o breaking the bank -> https://www.rokslide.com/a-rok-solid-western-hunting-rifle-build-by-jaden-bales/

    • 12 min
    For the Ladies with Tanya Avery

    For the Ladies with Tanya Avery

    This week we have Tanya Avery on to talk about her comparison of "she-wee" devices for woman in the wild. Lea Piper hops on with Jordan as well. The trio talks all backcountry things for ladies including staying warm and navigating the tricky times.

    • 1 hr 22 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
6 Ratings

6 Ratings

StitchesDraw ,

J Budd

After following along with Jordan for a while now, ‘‘twas a lovely treat to have her set up the Rokcast and get it going. Rokcast, although still in its youth, will indeed enhance your hunting experiences. Don’t expect fluff and there’ll be no bull. Honest non bias and humble advice. There to answer questions and offer solid tips.
Skills-gear-techniques-reality for hunters like it or not. Y’all hit that 5 star button.
Keep up the good work
Hats off to ya !

Top Podcasts In Wilderness

Listeners Also Subscribed To