100 Folgen

In this podcast we discuss all thing Magic the Gathering with an emphasis on EDH!

MTG Commander Smiths Podcast Podbean

    • Freizeit

In this podcast we discuss all thing Magic the Gathering with an emphasis on EDH!

    Core Card Alternates for Blood Moon, Cards to Cut for Karlov and the Cousins Discuss Fav Movies! -#110

    Core Card Alternates for Blood Moon, Cards to Cut for Karlov and the Cousins Discuss Fav Movies! -#110

    Episode 110- The Commander Smiths have a cards to cut segment for Karlov, the Ghost Daddy and we have Core Card Alternatives: Blood moon. We also talk about our top movies that can be watched during quarantine. Enjoy!
     
    Support the show by donating to out Patreon Pagehttps://www.patreon.com/commandersmiths  
     
    A FREE way to support the show is to SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube page and LIKE/SHARE our videos and podcasts
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4mttoLhPuTpOUMsqF1O-og?view_as=subscriber
     
    Follow us on twitter where you will see INSTA Specs, Proxy of the Week, Not Sharing with Adam Beer, MTG News and any Schedule changes.  
    @CommanderSmiths

     
    Lastly, you can email us at CommanderSmiths@gmail.com with any song suggestions, specs, decks, Questions or just to chat. 
     
    Recent Videos from the CommanderSmiths
     
    Proxy Time! Crucible of Worlds
    https://youtu.be/-Qg3DMUmjzs
     
    Fork You!
    https://youtu.be/c5Svl9zy42Q
     
    Recent Battle Boxes: Theros Beyond Death
    https://youtu.be/c9uIKioQMTk
     
    How to Make Full Art Proxies:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF2NCnyjMdI&t=
     
     

    Cards to Cut: Karlov lifegain- http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/karlov-lifegain-copy-4/?share=7fd964538d9c4ce91bdb9657a375c535
     
    Lowery:
    -Ranger of Eos https://scryfall.com/card/mm3/19/ranger-of-eos 
    Cut One thousand lashes
    -Auriok Champion https://scryfall.com/card/ima/9/auriok-champion
    Cut Ajani’s Mantra
    -Ajani, Strength of the Pride https://scryfall.com/card/m20/2/ajani-strength-of-the-pride
    Cut Death Grasp
    -Heliod’s Intervention https://scryfall.com/card/thb/19/heliods-intervention
    Cut Paralesensce
    In: Ash Barrens, Arcane lighthouse, Detection Tower, High Market, Silent Clearing, Cryptic Caves
    Out: Evolving Wilds, 3x plains, Nyx fleece Ram, Tresspasser’s Curse
     
    Adam: 
    Out: Bloodseeker, Sun Titan, Path to Exile, Swords to Plowshare, Wrath of God, Merciless Eviction, Fumigate, Death Grasp, Mortify, Ajani’s Mantra, one thousand lashes, Tresspasser’s Curse
    In: Ajani, Strength of the Pride, heliod’s intervention, Auriok Champion, 
    Daxos, https://scryfall.com/card/thb/9/daxos-blessed-by-the-sun
    Wall of reverence https://scryfall.com/card/uma/41/wall-of-reverence
    Crested Sunmare https://scryfall.com/card/hou/6/crested-sunmare
    Sorin, Vengeful bloodlord https://scryfall.com/card/war/217/sorin-vengeful-bloodlord
    Boon Reflection https://scryfall.com/card/shm/5/boon-reflection
    Test of Endurance https://scryfall.com/card/jud/29/test-of-endurance
    Legion’s Landing https://scryfall.com/card/xln/22/legions-landing-adanto-the-first-fort
    Arguel’s Bloodfast https://scryfall.com/card/xln/90/arguels-blood-fast-temple-of-aclazotz
    Sun Droplet https://scryfall.com/card/c13/261/sun-droplet
    Bontu’s Monument https://scryfall.com/card/akh/225/bontus-monument
     
    Core Cards Alternates: Bloodmoon
    Magus of the Moon https://scryfall.com/card/ima/138/magus-of-the-moon
    Infernal Darkness https://scryfall.com/card/me2/97/infernal-darkness
    Contamination https://scryfall.com/card/usg/123/contamination
    Choke https://scryfall.com/card/8ed/237/choke
    War’s Toll https://scryfall.com/card/bbd/187/wars-toll
    Back to Basics https://scryfall.com/card/uma/46/back-to-basics
    Hall of Gemstones https://scryfall.com/card/mir/221/hall-of-gemstone
    From the Ashes https://scryfall.com/card/c13/108/from-the-ashes
    Primal Order https://scryfall.com/card/me1/125/primal-order
    Mana Web, Bloodsun, Price of Progress, Burning Earth, Damping Sphere, Wave of Vitrol, Thalia, Heretic Cathar, Ruination
     
    Movie Suggestions:
    Adam: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Inception, Grandma’s Boy, The Dark Knight Trilogy, Cabin in the Woods, The Ring, The Grudge
    Lowery: Marvel Cinematic Universe, the Matrix, Boondock Saints, Hot Rod, The Usual Suspects, Snatch, Pay it Forward, Gladiator, Big Fish

    • 1 Std. 8 Min.
    Problem With Cyclonic Rift, Core Card Alternatives and TOP TV Series to Watch! - #109

    Problem With Cyclonic Rift, Core Card Alternatives and TOP TV Series to Watch! - #109

    Episode 109- The Commander Smith talk about Alternative cards for Seedborn Muse, Kokusho and Propaganda. We also discuss the problem with Cyclonic Rift and discuss some good TV shows to catch up on. Enjoy!
    Support the show by donating to out Patreon Pagehttps://www.patreon.com/commandersmiths  
     
    A FREE way to support the show is to SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube page and LIKE/SHARE our videos and podcasts
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4mttoLhPuTpOUMsqF1O-og?view_as=subscriber
     
    Follow us on twitter where you will see INSTA Specs, Proxy of the Week, Not Sharing with Adam Beer, MTG News and any Schedule changes.  
    @CommanderSmiths

     
    Lastly, you can email us at CommanderSmiths@gmail.com with any song suggestions, specs, decks, Questions or just to chat. 
     
    Recent Videos from the CommanderSmiths
     
    Fork You!
    https://youtu.be/c5Svl9zy42Q
     
    Recent Battle Boxes: Theros Beyond Death
    https://youtu.be/c9uIKioQMTk
     
    How to Make Full Art Proxies:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF2NCnyjMdI&t=
     

    Core Cards Alternates:
    Seedborn Muse-
    Murkfiend Liege https://scryfall.com/card/cma/204/murkfiend-liege
    Intruder Alarm https://scryfall.com/card/fmb1/25/intruder-alarm
    Unwinding Clock https://scryfall.com/card/c18/228/unwinding-clock
    Quest for Renewal https://scryfall.com/card/wwk/110/quest-for-renewal
    Patron of the Orochi https://scryfall.com/card/bok/138/patron-of-the-orochi
    Estrid, Great Oak Guardian, Vitalize, Brago, Curse of Bounty, Awakening, Masako the Humorless, Reconnaissance, Gideon, Marshall Paragon, Benefactor’s Draught, To Arms!, Breaking Wave, Merrow Commerce, Turnabout, Jace Ingenious mind mage, 
     
    Kokusho, the Evening Star-
    Exsanguinate https://scryfall.com/card/som/61/exsanguinate
    Gray Merchant of Asphodel https://scryfall.com/card/thb/99/gray-merchant-of-asphodel
    Twilight Prophet https://scryfall.com/card/rix/88/twilight-prophet
    Bloodchief Ascension https://scryfall.com/card/zen/82/bloodchief-ascension
    Ayara, Ob Nixilis the Black Oath, Slimefoot, Blood Artist, Zulaport Cutthroat, Debt to the debtless, Kalastria Highborn, Deflection Palm, Sanctum Seeker, Malakir Bloodwitch, Obelisk Spider, Falkenrath Noble, Bontus Monument, Sorn, Grim Nemesis, Polluted Bonds, Palace Siege, Subversion
     
     Propaganda-
    Windborn Muse https://scryfall.com/card/c16/80/windborn-muse
    Norn’s Annex https://scryfall.com/card/fmb1/10/norns-annex
    Collective Restraint https://scryfall.com/card/inv/49/collective-restraint
    Crawlspace https://scryfall.com/card/c13/240/crawlspace
    Sphere of Safety https://scryfall.com/card/c16/77/sphere-of-safety
    Ghostly Prison, Teferi’s Moat, Stormtide Leviathan, Koskun Falls, Statecraft, Elephant Grass, Archangel of Tithes, Archon of Absolution, Baird, Blazing Archon, Magus of the Moat, Silent Arbiter, Dueling Grounds, Island Sanctuary, Miri, Weatherlite Duelist, Thunderstaff, Lightmine Field, Gravitational Shift, Kazuul, Mudslide, Peacekeeper
     
    TV Suggestions-
    The Good Place, the Witcher, The Boys, Umbrella Academy, Venture Bros., Rick and Morty, Cowboy Bebop, One punch man, 7 deadly sins, Attack on Titan, Game of Thrones, Firefly, Stranger Things, Family Guy, Serlock BBC, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead
    Sir Mix-a-lot- Baby got back: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X53ZSxkQ3Ho
    The Brewing Projekt: PB Attack!- https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/42318/472337/

    • 2 Std 4 Min.
    COVID-19 and Magic, Grinds My Gears Secret Lair Fetches and Core Card Alternatives! - #108

    COVID-19 and Magic, Grinds My Gears Secret Lair Fetches and Core Card Alternatives! - #108

    Episode 108 We have a little fireside chat about Covid-19 along with a we were wrong/grinds my gears segment about Secret Lair Fetches. We also debut a new segment called… something…alternative maybe ? Well we are taking the pinnacle of a card and talking about cards that have similar abilities. So there is a long segment name. Enjoy!
     
    Support the show by donating to out Patreon Pagehttps://www.patreon.com/commandersmiths  
     
    A FREE way to support the show is to SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube page and LIKE/SHARE our videos and podcasts
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4mttoLhPuTpOUMsqF1O-og?view_as=subscriber
     
    Follow us on twitter where you will see INSTA Specs, Proxy of the Week, Not Sharing with Adam Beer, MTG News and any Schedule changes.  
    @CommanderSmiths

     
    Lastly, you can email us at CommanderSmiths@gmail.com with any song suggestions, specs, decks, Questions or just to chat. 
     
    Recent Videos from the CommanderSmiths
     
    Recent Battle Boxes: Theros Beyond Death
    https://youtu.be/c9uIKioQMTk
     
    How to Make Full Art Proxies:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF2NCnyjMdI&t=
     

    CDC Covid-19 info https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/prepare/prevention.html
    Secret Laid Fetches Announcment- https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/news/making-fetch-happen-secret-lair-ultimate-edition-2020-03-13
    Alternative to the Pinnacle:
    Heroic Intervention https://scryfall.com/card/aer/109/heroic-intervention
    Eerie Interlude https://scryfall.com/card/soi/16/eerie-interlude
    Unbreakable Formation https://scryfall.com/card/rna/29/unbreakable-formation
    Simic Charm https://scryfall.com/card/gtc/195/simic-charm
    Boros Charm https://scryfall.com/card/a25/199/boros-charm
    Make a Stand https://scryfall.com/card/m19/26/make-a-stand
    Rootborn Defense, ready/willing, Privileged Position, Mizzium Skin, Lazoplate Armor, Frontline Medic, Dense Foliage, Selfless Spirit, Dauntless Escort, Archetype of Endurance, Veilstone Amulet, Monastery Siege, wrap in vigor
    Cyclonic Rift https://scryfall.com/card/mm3/35/cyclonic-rift
    Evacuation https://scryfall.com/card/c16/91/evacuation
    Whelming Wave https://scryfall.com/card/ddo/44/whelming-wave
    Crush of Tentacles https://scryfall.com/card/ogw/53/crush-of-tentacles
    Wash Out https://scryfall.com/card/cma/43/wash-out
    Coastal Breach https://scryfall.com/card/c16/6/coastal-breach
    River’s Rebuke https://scryfall.com/card/xln/71/rivers-rebuke
    Echoing Truth, Devastation Tide, Inundate, Flood of Tears, Distortion Wake, Thing in the Ice, Kederekt Leviathan, Engulf the Shore, Displacement Wave, Worldpurge, Winds of Abandon
    Insurrection https://scryfall.com/card/cmd/126/insurrection
    Reins of Power https://scryfall.com/card/c16/96/reins-of-power
    Mob Rule https://scryfall.com/card/frf/109/mob-rule
    Captivating Crew https://scryfall.com/card/xln/137/captivating-crew
    Mass Mutiny https://scryfall.com/card/pca/48/mass-mutiny
    Twist Allgiance https://scryfall.com/card/bok/120/twist-allegiance
    Dominus of Fealty, Molten Primordial, Zealous Conscripts and Kiki jiki, Goading?
    Teferi’s Protection https://scryfall.com/card/c17/8/teferis-protection
    Eerie Interlude https://scryfall.com/card/soi/16/eerie-interlude
    Ghostway https://scryfall.com/card/gpt/6/ghostway
    Angel’s Grace https://scryfall.com/card/mma/4/angels-grace
    Leyline of Sanctity https://scryfall.com/card/m20/26/leyline-of-sanctity
    Seht’s Tiger, Aegis of the Gods, Shalia, Eldrazi Displacer
    Torment of Hailfire https://scryfall.com/card/hou/77/torment-of-hailfire
    Exsanguinate https://scryfall.com/card/som/61/exsanguinate
    In Garruk’s Wake https://scryfall.com/card/c19/121/in-garruks-wake
    Plaguecrafter https://scryfall.com/card/c19/126/plaguecrafter
    Kokusho, Gray Merchant of Asphodel, Plague Wind, Winds of Abandon
    Lightning Greaves https://scryfall.com/card/c19/217/lightning-greaves
    Swiftfoot Boots https://scryfall.com/card/c18/225/swiftfoot-boots
    Whisper

    • 1 Std. 13 Min.
    The Answer to the 4th Player Advantage? Discussion on Roach Article and Controversial Questions! - #107

    The Answer to the 4th Player Advantage? Discussion on Roach Article and Controversial Questions! - #107

    Episode 107: The Commander Smith’s have a few conversations. We discuss some ways to give a boost to the 4th turn player in a game and some of our experiences. We also quick discuss the Secret Lair product. And we also have some opinions on an article from Dana Roach over at EDH Rec. Enjoy!
     
    Support the show by donating to out Patreon Pagehttps://www.patreon.com/commandersmiths  
     
    A FREE way to support the show is to SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube page and LIKE/SHARE our videos and podcasts
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4mttoLhPuTpOUMsqF1O-og?view_as=subscriber
     
    Follow us on twitter where you will see INSTA Specs, Proxy of the Week, Not Sharing with Adam Beer, MTG News and any Schedule changes.  
    @CommanderSmiths

     
    Lastly, you can email us at CommanderSmiths@gmail.com with any song suggestions, specs, decks, Questions or just to chat. 
     
    Recent Videos from the CommanderSmiths
     
    Recent Battle Boxes: Theros Beyond Death
    https://youtu.be/c9uIKioQMTk
     
    How to Make Full Art Proxies:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF2NCnyjMdI&t=
     

    The RIse of the Super Commander:
    https://articles.edhrec.com/superior-numbers-the-rise-of-the-supercommanders/
     
    CBP- Lupelin Brewing- https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/40035/441602/
    J. Lo- Waiting for tonight- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_66jPJVS4JE

    • 1 Std. 7 Min.
    Should You Be Playing More Planewalkers? LIVE Drawing, Fav 5: Planeswalkers and Cards to Cut! - #106

    Should You Be Playing More Planewalkers? LIVE Drawing, Fav 5: Planeswalkers and Cards to Cut! - #106

    Episode 106: The Commander Smiths have a #DollarsToDuals update for Lowery and trading. We also have a Fav5 Planeswalkers and a Walker Talker discussion. Lastly a cards to cut segment from Louisiana Leo for Marisi, Breaker of the Coil. Enjoy!
    Support the show by donating to out Patreon Pagehttps://www.patreon.com/commandersmiths  
     
    A FREE way to support the show is to SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube page and LIKE/SHARE our videos and podcasts
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4mttoLhPuTpOUMsqF1O-og?view_as=subscriber
     
    Follow us on twitter where you will see INSTA Specs, Proxy of the Week, Not Sharing with Adam Beer, MTG News and any Schedule changes.  
    @CommanderSmiths

     
    Lastly, you can email us at CommanderSmiths@gmail.com with any song suggestions, specs, decks, Questions or just to chat. 
     
    Recent Videos from the CommanderSmiths
     
    Recent Battle Boxes: Theros Beyond Death
    https://youtu.be/c9uIKioQMTk
     
    How to Make Full Art Proxies:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF2NCnyjMdI&t=

    Fav5 Planeswalkers:
     
    Lowery: 
    Jace, the Mind Sculptor https://scryfall.com/card/a25/62/jace-the-mind-sculptor
    Nahiri, the Harbinger https://scryfall.com/card/soi/247/nahiri-the-harbinger
    Garruk Wildspeaker https://scryfall.com/card/gvl/1/garruk-wildspeaker
    Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh https://scryfall.com/card/hou/140/nicol-bolas-god-pharaoh
    Ashiok, Dream Render https://scryfall.com/card/war/228/ashiok-dream-render
     
    Adam:
    Sorin Markov https://scryfall.com/card/m12/109/sorin-markov
    Ugin, the Spirit Dragon https://scryfall.com/card/frf/1/ugin-the-spirit-dragon
    Huatli, Radiant Champion https://scryfall.com/card/rix/159/huatli-radiant-champion
    Teferi, Time Raveler https://scryfall.com/card/war/221/teferi-time-raveler
    Liliana, Dreadhorde General https://scryfall.com/card/war/97/liliana-dreadhorde-general
     
    Cards to Cut- Marisi, Breaker of the Coil https://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/marisi-everyone-attacks/
     
    Lowery:
    Cut: 
    Plains, Giant Adaphage, Living Hive, Aspect of Mongoose, Regeneration, Auger il-vec, Rapacious One, Harmonize, Rishkar’s Expertise, Hunted Troll
    Add:
     Throne of the High City https://scryfall.com/card/cn2/80/throne-of-the-high-city
    Kessig Wolf Run https://scryfall.com/card/isd/243/kessig-wolf-run
    Skarrg, The Rage Pits https://scryfall.com/card/pca/127/skarrg-the-rage-pits
    Selfless Spirit https://scryfall.com/card/emn/40/selfless-spirit
    Dauntless Escort https://scryfall.com/card/c16/192/dauntless-escort
    Spirit en-dal https://scryfall.com/card/fut/17/spirit-en-dal
    Smothering Tithe https://scryfall.com/card/rna/22/smothering-tithe
    Ohran Frostfang https://scryfall.com/card/c19/33/ohran-frostfang
    Keeper of Fables https://scryfall.com/card/eld/163/keeper-of-fables
    Rhythm of the Wild https://scryfall.com/card/rna/201/rhythm-of-the-wild
     
    Adam:
    Cut: 
    Giant Adephage, Living Hive, Rapacious One, Pathbreaker Ibex, Ministrant of Obligation, Aspect of Mongoose, regeneration, Field of Souls, Requiem Angel
    Add:
    Mirri, Weatherlight Duelist https://scryfall.com/card/c17/43/mirri-weatherlight-duelist
    Odric, Master Tactician https://scryfall.com/card/e01/17/odric-master-tactician
    Urabrask the Hidden https://scryfall.com/card/ima/152/urabrask-the-hidden
    Thalia, Heretic Cathar https://scryfall.com/card/emn/46/thalia-heretic-cathar
    Master Warcraft https://scryfall.com/card/cma/202/master-warcraft
    Windborn Muse https://scryfall.com/card/c16/80/windborn-muse
    Crawlspace https://scryfall.com/card/c13/240/crawlspace
    Ghostly Prison https://scryfall.com/card/c19/64/ghostly-prison
    Finale of Devastation https://scryfall.com/card/war/160/finale-of-devastation
     
     

    • 1 Std. 22 Min.
    How To Make Final Deck Cuts, Kroxa Spotlight and Why No Shout Out? - #105

    How To Make Final Deck Cuts, Kroxa Spotlight and Why No Shout Out? - #105

    Episode 105- The Commander Smiths have a Kroxa spotlight ready for you all along with some techniques on how to cut cards from their deck. We also have a grinds our gears segment which will probably age poorly. Enjoy!
    Support the show by donating to out Patreon Pagehttps://www.patreon.com/commandersmiths  
     
    A FREE way to support the show is to SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube page and LIKE/SHARE our videos and podcasts
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4mttoLhPuTpOUMsqF1O-og?view_as=subscriber
     
    Follow us on twitter where you will see INSTA Specs, Proxy of the Week, Not Sharing with Adam Beer, MTG News and any Schedule changes.  
    @CommanderSmiths

     
    Lastly, you can email us at CommanderSmiths@gmail.com with any song suggestions, specs, decks, Questions or just to chat. 
     
    Recent Videos from the CommanderSmiths
     
    Recent Battle Boxes: Theros Beyond Death
    https://youtu.be/c9uIKioQMTk
     
    How to Make Full Art Proxies:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YF2NCnyjMdI&t=
     

    Kroxa Spotlight: https://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/17-02-20-kroxa-titan-of-discard/
    Animaniacs Theme Song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWnWwN1z_UM
     

    • 1 Std. 18 Min.

Top‑Podcasts in Freizeit

Zuhörer haben auch Folgendes abonniert: