12 episodes

Monthly podcast highlighting the poets of the Deep Underground Poetry community at www.deepundergroundpoetry.com

The Poetcast Project Deep Underground Poetry

    • Performing Arts
    • 5.0, 1 Rating

Monthly podcast highlighting the poets of the Deep Underground Poetry community at www.deepundergroundpoetry.com

    Episode 12: The One Year Birthday Show

    Episode 12: The One Year Birthday Show

    Content Timetable

    * Intro - 43s
    * Strong language - 4m 44s
    * CalamityGin - while snapping green beans - 52m 14s
    * Risky Quizzness - 55m 49s
    * StevenyPrince - You know I loved you - 1hr 37 49s
    * Grace Interview - 1hr 40m 01s
    * Spotlight - Geography by Layla - 2hrs 26m 39s
    * Outro - 2hrs 42m 21s
    * Case28 - Untouched - 2hrs 46m 8s
    * Bloopers & Extras reel from the last 12 months - 2hrs 49m 34s

    Total Running Time: 2 hrs 55m 35s

    - show notes -

    Strong Language

    • All The Dead Boys Look Like Us by Christopher Soto

    •The Rattle Bag by Joseph P. Clancy

    • Ulysses by Alfred Lord Tennyson

    • A Powerful Poem About What It Feels Like To Be Transgender by Lee Mokobe

    CalamityGin

    • While Snapping Green Beans: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/382611-while-snapping-green-beans/

    Stevenyprince

    • You Know I Love You: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/381022-you-know-i-love-you/

    Grace

    •Vampire Squid: Killed By A 3D Printed Periapt
    https://www.amazon.com/Vampire-Squid-Killed-Printed-Periapt-ebook/dp/B01MR5H0M7



    •Rainbow Tale: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/377797-rainbow-tale/

    • Grace gave us such a thorough and fantastic interview that ran for two and a half hours (Thank you so much) Unfortunately we could only include a condensed version in the show. The unedited interview can be listened to here to do justice to it in full: https://youtu.be/4-kNgYzj5H8


    Layla

    • Geography: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/368548-geography/

    Case28

    • Untouched: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/379444-untouched/

    Music Credits

    • sidebyside by panu (c) copyright 2020 Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution Noncommercial  (3.0) license. http://dig.ccmixter.org/files/panumoon/61111

    • Happy Birthday Rap (Prod. by Robbero) by Robbero (c) copyright 2013 Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution (3.0) license. http://dig.ccmixter.org/files/Robbero/43103

    • 2 hrs 55 min
    Episode 11: It's cold - let's snuggle, poet.

    Episode 11: It's cold - let's snuggle, poet.

    -Show Timetable-



    *Intro - 41s

    *Strong Language - 3m 3s

    *PoetikMind - 30m 25s

    *Ahavati - 31m 18s

    *Risky Quizzness (with Magdalena)- 57m 32s

    *BCPoet - 1hr 28m 34s

    *The Reading List (Snugglebuck) - 1hr 30 0s

    *Spotlight (Cold_Fusion) - 2hrs 17m 47s

    *Outro - 2hrs 28m 3s

    *MiDevil (Read by Lepperochan) - 2hrs 29m 19s

    Total running time: 2hrs 31m 9s



    - Show Notes -



    Strong Language

    •Mad Girl's Love Song by Sylvia Plath

    •Perfect Light by Ted Hughes

    •Much Madness Is Divinest Sense by Emily Dickinson

    PoetikMind

    •Friday Freestyle:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/374240-friday-freestyle/

    Ahavati

    •Find more about NAPOWRIMO 2020 here:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/forum/speakeasy/read/11283/

    BCPoet

    • Coloured Flames: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/358014-coloured-flames/

    Snugglebuck

    •Rojo Rose Love - "The Poetry Of Flowers" anthology, published by Lost Tower Publications, 2016

    • Muroidea Pananoia - "Beautiful Tragedies" anthology, published by Hellbound Books, 2017

    • My Summer Of '74

    More of Snugglebuck's work here:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poets/snugglebuck/

    Cold_Fusion

    •Fairy Meadow:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/315817-fairy-meadows/

    MiDevil

    • A Lepera'con:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/374820-a-lepera-con/

    Music Credits

    •The Poetcast Project Theme Tune: “Add And” by Broke For Free. Used under non-profit Creative Commons licence ( https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/) from the free music archive - www.freemusicarchive.org

    •"Angevin B" by Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License  (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/) from Youtube

    • 2 hrs 31 min
    Episode 10: Rachel & Harry's Lepperochan

    Episode 10: Rachel & Harry's Lepperochan

    Content Timetable

    *Intro - 41s
    *Legends (Lepperochan) - 3m 2s
    *Risky Quizzness (with David_Macleod) - 59m 32s
    *Case28 - 1 hr 23m 7s
    *The Reading List (HGNichols) - 1 hr 26m 55s
    *Spotlight (Rachel_Lauren) - 2 hrs 8m 40s
    *FiftySevenHours - 2 hrs 17m 59s
    *SocksScareMe - 2 hrs 19m 5s
    *Outro - 2 hrs 24m 29s
    *Madame_Lavender (read by Missy) - 2 hrs 26m 1s

    Total running time: 2 hrs 28m 13s

    - Show Notes -

    Lepperochan

    •A Pair Of Eyes: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/38463-a-pair-of-eyes/

    •Baby All Gone: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/202949-baby-all-gone/

    •A Memory Escaped Me, Like Many Of Its Nature: A To B: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/277043-a-memory-escaped-me-like-many-of-its/

    •A Curious Case Of Sacrifice: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/178611-a-curious-case-of-sacrifice/

    Case28

    •#Precious:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/357227-precious/

    HG Nichols

    •How I like My Coffee:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/319697-how-i-like-my-coffee/

    •Shovel Prayer: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/326695-shovel-prayer/

    •You Look So Pretty When You're High:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/364044-you-look-so-pretty-when-youre-high/

    Rachel_Lauren

    •Neodymium:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/369685-neodymium/

    FiftySevenHours

    •The Void:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/366742-the-void/

    SocksScareMe

    •Inbetween Dreams: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/370352-inbetween-dreams/

    MadameLavender

    •Adam:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/371174-adam/


    Music Credits

    •The Poetcast Project Theme Tune: “Add And” by Broke For Free. Used under non-profit Creative Commons licence ( https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/) from the free music archive - www.freemusicarchive.org

    • nightRain by airtone (c) copyright 2017 Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license. http://dig.ccmixter.org/files/airtone/55887

    • 2 hrs 28 min
    Episode 9: A Stone Cat, Nikki!

    Episode 9: A Stone Cat, Nikki!

    Content Timetable

    *Intro - 40s
    *Legends (NikkiMoe) - 3m 52s
    *Risky Quizzness - 49m 30s
    *SocksScareMe - 1 hr 18m 25s
    *The Reading List (ImperfectedStone) 1 hr 21m 35s
    *Spotlight (SeaCat) - 2 hrs 14m 27s
    *Cece-Elaine - 2 hrs 24m 14s
    *Outro - 2 hrs 25m 30s
    *WallyRoo92 (read by Missy) - 2 hrs 27m 41s

    Total running time:  2 hrs 29m 12s

    - Show Notes -

    NikkiMoe

    • Give Me A Pillow: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/369494-give-me-a-pillow/

    • 91 Years On Planet Earth:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/367772-91-years-on-planet-earth/

    •The Government Won't Get Off My Lawn:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/368572-the-government-wont-get-off-my-lawn/

    •See It For What It Is:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/368890-see-it-for-what-it-is/

    SocksScareMe

    • Soot:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/348471-soot/

    ImperfectedStone

    •Something Small:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/334007-something-small/

    •Rice:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/360272-rice/

    •The Blind Eye:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/337050-the-blind-eye/

    SeaCat

    •Night Dreams Of Day:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/355952-night-dreams-of-day/

    CeeCee-Elaine

    •The Escape Gene:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/367128-the-escape-gene/

    WallyRoo92

    •2019 NYE:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/368821-2019-nye/

    Music Credits

    •The Poetcast Project Theme Tune: “Add And” by Broke For Free. Used under non-profit Creative Commons licence ( https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/) from the free music archive - www.freemusicarchive.org

    • Charleston - Royalty Free Music. Courtesy of Creative Commons Attribution Licence from Youtube.com - www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8fCX1DU3Jw

    • 2 hrs 29 min
    Episode 8: A Joshing Poets Soul

    Episode 8: A Joshing Poets Soul

    Content Timetable

    *Spoken Intro - 42 secs
    *Legends - Souladareatease - 3m 19 s
    *Music - AndyJHale - 46m 29 s
    *Risky Quizzness feat. _boybrains - 49m 54 secs
    *The Reading List - Josh - 1 hour 18m 56 s
    *Spotlight - PoetsRevenge - 2 hours 11m 19 s
    *Poetry Reading - Rachel_Lauren - 2 hours 28m 20s
    *Outro - 2 hours 29m 52s
    *Poetry Reading - LunaGreyHawk (read by gahddess_worship) - 2 hours 31m 50s

    Total running time: 2 hours 34 m 11s

    - Show Notes -

    Souladareatease

    •The Peach - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/363200-the-peach/

    •At Odds - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/281600-at-odds/

    •3/8 Of A Moment - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/265869-3-8-of-a-moment/

    •Sister Missile - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/214347-sister-missile/

    •Bag Of Bones - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/364987-bag-of-bones/

    AndyJHale

    •Turn Away - https://soundcloud.com/andy-j-hale/turn-away-master-2

    Josh

    •Word Momentum - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/269296-word-momentum/

    •The Day The Drone Dropped In For Tea - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/326096-the-day-the-drone-dropped-in-for-tea/

    •A Comforting Inevitability - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/266045-a-comforting-inevitability/

    PoetsRevenge

    •At Land's End - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/304563-at-lands-end/

    Rachel_Lauren

    •Prey - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/364669-prey/

    LunaGreyHawk

    •The Torment Of Realizing - https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/364783-it-s-the-realization/


    Music Credits

    •The Poetcast Project Theme Tune: “Add And” by Broke For Free. Used under non-profit Creative Commons licence ( https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/) from the free music archive - www.freemusicarchive.org

    •Moonrise by Chad Crouch. Used under non-profit Creative Commons licence (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/) from the free music archive - www.freemusicarchive.org

    • 2 hrs 34 min
    Episode 7: The Indie Boy Loves Trouble

    Episode 7: The Indie Boy Loves Trouble

    - Show Notes -

    Indie
    •How to have an adventure part 1:  https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/181180-how-to-have-an-adventure-part-1/
    •Unearthly creatures: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/120911-unearthly-creatures/
    •Shadow glass black lights: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/190819-shadow-glass-black-lights/
    •I’m not an incubator: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/362491-im-not-an-incubator/
    •Waking up hopeful: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/187080-waking-up-hopeful/
    Alcedoathis
    •When Sleep Descends: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/235199-when-sleep-descends/
    _Boybrains
    •Poets with teeth: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/351509-poets-with-teeth/
    •Sacred Wood: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/352013-sacred-wood/
    •Misg(end)er: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/354489-misg-end-er/ Trouble_lives_me •Leaving slab of chocolate on emptying chair: Day of the Father, 2019: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/350732-leaving-slab-of-chocolate-on-emptying/
    DeborahLee
    •We Learn: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poets/Deborahlee/
    Josh
    •First Rain: https://deepundergroundpoetry.com/poems/362394-first-rain/
    Music Credit
    •“A bright happy birthday” by backyard music courtesy of freemusicarchive.org (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/)
    •The Poetcast Project Theme Tune: “Add And” by Broke For Free. Used under Creative Commons licence ( https://creativecommons.org/licenses/...) from the free music archive - www.freemusicarchive.org

    • 2 hrs 27 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
1 Rating

1 Rating

Top Podcasts In Performing Arts