57 episodes

Jeff Goad, Ngo Vinh-Hoi, and a rotating roster of special guests discuss the classic adventure, fantasy, horror, science fiction, and weird fiction that inspired the creation of the world's first roleplaying game.

Appendix N Book Club Jeff Goad, Ngo Vinh-Hoi, and special guests

    • Leisure
    • 5.0, 53 Ratings

Jeff Goad, Ngo Vinh-Hoi, and a rotating roster of special guests discuss the classic adventure, fantasy, horror, science fiction, and weird fiction that inspired the creation of the world's first roleplaying game.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
53 Ratings

53 Ratings

Wedon'treview ,

Excellent Podcast for Fans of Reading and D&D

I just discoverd this podcast and I am hooked! I had set out to read all of the books in Appendix N of the Dungeon Master's Guide and in doing so, stumbled across this podcast. Now, not only can I read the books, but I can listen to the hosts and guests discuss the books I have read. The best part of the podcast is when the hosts begin to discuss how the book influenced the creation of D&D. This podcast is an excellent combiation of two of my passions: Reading & D&D. So, if you like both, this is the podcast for you.

Deekman81 ,

Great review of books even for non D&D guys

I took Katherine Shrieves Critical Hits Fantasy class at UMass Lowell and started listening to Jeff and Hoi for an assignment. They are very in-depth in their analysis of the novels they review and connect it with the D&D world. Although I am not too familiar with D&D I really appreciated their thorough and thoughtful analysis of the novels.

zeonox ,

Wizards should have healing spells

I love the hosts and I love the guests! This podcast is a great inspiration for my DCC sessions whether I’m Judging or playing.

Top Podcasts In Leisure

Listeners Also Subscribed To