1,569 episodes

In Washington, politicians are full of half-truths and hot air. They do little more than grandstanding by spouting off talking points and spin. The Conservative Review with Daniel Horowitz is here to help you cut through the rhetoric and noise and explore the politically right way to think about the issues .

Conservative Review with Daniel Horowitz Blaze Podcast Network

    • News
    • 4.8 • 3.4K Ratings

In Washington, politicians are full of half-truths and hot air. They do little more than grandstanding by spouting off talking points and spin. The Conservative Review with Daniel Horowitz is here to help you cut through the rhetoric and noise and explore the politically right way to think about the issues .

    'High-Skilled' Visa Folly, Plus Our Day in Court Against Pfizer | 6/21/24

    'High-Skilled' Visa Folly, Plus Our Day in Court Against Pfizer | 6/21/24

    First, I delve into Trump’s shocking embrace of the Mitt Romney “staple green cards to diplomas” policy. This proposition takes two of the worst policies and puts them together at the worst possible time — when we need an immigration moratorium and when we need to disempower corrupt universities. Next, I’m joined by Kansas Attorney General Kris Kobach, who discusses his new lawsuit against Pfizer alleging fraud and civil conspiracy. His lawsuit very tightly and brilliantly uses the state consumer protection law to trap Pfizer based on its own statements about safety, efficacy, and use of the vaccine for pregnant woman. He believes this is the most auspicious angle to finally get judicial discovery over a host of fraudulent behavior on Pfizer’s part that will likely open up legal avenues to finally take down its dangerous operation. This is why state attorney general offices are so important and why we need to use red-state legal systems the same way Alvin Bragg and blue-state prosecutors are doing against Trump.
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 1 hr
    Feminism Is the Root of Transgenderism and It Must Be Uprooted | Guest: Joy Pullmann | 6/20/24

    Feminism Is the Root of Transgenderism and It Must Be Uprooted | Guest: Joy Pullmann | 6/20/24

    Of all social trends, the only positive momentum we have now is the movement in red states to uproot the rainbow jihad. Public opinion is now moving back our way, but there is an effort within the Republican Party to short circuit our success and limit our policy victories to merely protecting female sports. We’re joined today by Joy Pullmann, executive editor at the Federalist, who is out with the most important book on this issue: “False Flag: Why Queer Politics Mean the End of America.” She explains why transgenderism is not a standalone issue and is rooted in the spectrum of feminism that embodies everything from gay marriage to eradicating traditional gender roles and norms. Unfortunately, too many people on the Right are only fighting transgenderism, ironically, because they want to protect Title IX, which itself is the forerunner to this entire agenda. Pullmann makes a passionate case for conservatives to fully uproot the entire premise of feminism and the rainbow agenda, and why even those who are not particularly religious should share that goal.  
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 1 hr 17 min
    It’s Time to Just Let DC Die | 6/19/24

    It’s Time to Just Let DC Die | 6/19/24

    Today, I give a postmortem not just on the Bob Good race but on a decade worth of negative efficacy of the Trump shot that was supposed to vaccinate us against the establishment swamp. Make no mistake: Trump is crushing the Right in a way nobody else can, and I prove it with a wealth of information on election outcomes. Nonetheless, God is probably doing us a favor by cursing our work at a federal level because it’s a lost cause. At the same time, we are making strides in red states. Last night, we won more seats in Oklahoma. I discuss a huge political opportunity against the green energy agenda in South Dakota as well. However, we will need people with courage to keep Trump from doing to our state endeavors what he has done nationally. 
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 1 hr 4 min
    We Must Build a Red-State Bulwark Regardless of the November Election | Guest: Rep. Phil Lyman | 6/18/24

    We Must Build a Red-State Bulwark Regardless of the November Election | Guest: Rep. Phil Lyman | 6/18/24

    Today, I explain how the corporate interests are ensuring that, even if Trump wins, not much will change except for a couple of tax issues. It’s not just about the endorsements. The party has not and will not change at a federal level. Part of making red states sovereign is ensuring that the federal government doesn’t control western lands. We’re joined today by Utah state Rep. Phil Lyman, who is challenging liberal Gov. Spencer Cox in the GOP primary. Cox is a global warming Republican who supports illegal immigration and the transgender agenda. Lyman has fought the federal government on its death grip over Utah’s lands. He warns that thanks to Gov. Cox there is nothing standing in the way of the feds forcing rural Americans into cities and then locking up the state’s water, roads, and natural resources. We also discuss how Utah has become a magnet for illegal aliens and the need to make Utah’s convention model great again. 
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 55 min
    Stunning Victory for Godly Conservatives in Indiana | Guest: Micha Beckwith | 6/17/24

    Stunning Victory for Godly Conservatives in Indiana | Guest: Micha Beckwith | 6/17/24

    It doesn’t have to be this way. If we actually had a focused movement involved in red-state public affairs, we’d change the country overnight. On Saturday, Indiana pastor Micha Beckwith shocked the political establishment by beating the party apparatus, which has the backing of Trump to secure the nomination for lieutenant governor. He joins us to discuss how he was propelled by churchgoing delegates who were highly engaged and sick and tired of a red state being governed like California. We engage in a free-wheeling conversation about how pastors need to motivate their congregants to get on the political playing field, the need to inject more godly virtue into an increasingly secularized right wing, and how his voice can serve as a beachhead for our values in a state that has been devoid of conservatives. Most of all, Beckwith’s victory proves once again that switching primaries to conventions is the only way to break the uniparty. 
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 1 hr 4 min
    Why Governor Is Now the Most Important Office in the Land | Sen. Bill Eigel | 6/14/24

    Why Governor Is Now the Most Important Office in the Land | Sen. Bill Eigel | 6/14/24

    Halfway through the primaries, we now have a full view on what is going on. Thanks to Trump’s plethora of horrible endorsements, every single RINO is winning in Congress – to the point that we will have a worse roster of Republicans in Washington next year. I give an analysis of the South Carolina primaries showing, once again, that we are losing ground at the federal level while gaining ground in state legislatures. However, the ground gained in legislatures is not enough if we fail to pick up governorships. I’m joined today by Missouri state Sen. Bill Eigel (R), who is perhaps our only realistic chance of picking up a red state this year. He is promising to govern Missouri at least at the DeSantis level of precision and competence. He explains how federal funding is what is holding states hostage, and he plans to wean the state off those programs so that he can make it a sanctuary from federal political persecutions. He is also promising to use his power to deport illegal aliens. Don’t think Missouri will be red without first electing Eigel. He shows how, thanks to the failed GOP in the state, the Left is about to impose minimum wage, abortion, and expanded Obamacare in ruby-red Missouri. 
    Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices

    • 58 min

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5
3.4K Ratings

3.4K Ratings

rk6217 ,

Covid expert!

Excellent podcast to keep up to date on the latest Covid information. Daniel does a great job breaking down complex conversations about the jab + always includes information on treatments.

Manyjs3 ,

Always worth your time.

Daniel is the most interesting podcast host on the internet. He is a political strategist, Covid expert and gathers the facts on any topic he chooses to discuss. Therefore, it is always worth your time to listen.

cardmac ,

The antidote to RINOs

If the Republican party were to ever believe in anything and fight for it, they would sound like Daniel.

Top Podcasts In News

The Daily
The New York Times
Up First
NPR
Pod Save America
Crooked Media
The Ben Shapiro Show
The Daily Wire
The Tucker Carlson Show
Tucker Carlson Network
The Dan Bongino Show
Cumulus Podcast Network | Dan Bongino

You Might Also Like

The Glenn Beck Program
Blaze Podcast Network
John Solomon Reports
John Solomon
The Jesse Kelly Show
iHeartPodcasts
The Dan Bongino Show
Cumulus Podcast Network | Dan Bongino
Human Events Daily with Jack Posobiec
Human Events with Jack Posobiec
American Conservative University
American Conservative University

More by Blaze Podcast Network

The Glenn Beck Program
Blaze Podcast Network
Relatable with Allie Beth Stuckey
Blaze Podcast Network
Unashamed with the Robertson Family
Blaze Podcast Network
The Rubin Report
Dave Rubin
Louder with Crowder
Louder with Crowder
Kibbe on Liberty
Blaze Podcast Network