3 episodes

Every week one of Popdust's disposable clones — grown in a vault deep beneath the Mojave desert — is exposed to the outside world through a relentless feed of news, pop culture, and social media.

The arduous process accelerates their dissolution back into an amorphous clone slurry. But before they go, they leave behind a document of what they've absorbed and what they've learned — a time capsule preserving a single moment in the slow-motion collapse of civilization. An End Times Update...

End Times Update Popdust

    • News
    • 5.0 • 1 Rating

Every week one of Popdust's disposable clones — grown in a vault deep beneath the Mojave desert — is exposed to the outside world through a relentless feed of news, pop culture, and social media.

The arduous process accelerates their dissolution back into an amorphous clone slurry. But before they go, they leave behind a document of what they've absorbed and what they've learned — a time capsule preserving a single moment in the slow-motion collapse of civilization. An End Times Update...

    End Times Update 5/1/2021: Joe Rogan, Elon Musk, and Billie Eilish

    End Times Update 5/1/2021: Joe Rogan, Elon Musk, and Billie Eilish

    One disposable clone's take on current events.

    • 8 min
    End Times Update 4/18/2021: Prince Philip, DMX, and Yahoo Answers

    End Times Update 4/18/2021: Prince Philip, DMX, and Yahoo Answers

    Sources:

    Macaulay Culkin and Brenda Song’s new baby: https://www.esquire.com/entertainment/movies/a36094413/macaulay-culkin-brenda-song-son-dakota/

    Kid Cudi’s dress:https://www.popdust.com/kid-cudi-snl-dress-2652505490.html

    Colton Underwood out of the closet: https://www.popdust.com/colton-underwood-comes-out-bachelor-2652572263.html

    Jake Paul assault allegation: https://www.thecut.com/2021/04/justine-paradise-has-accused-jake-paul-of-sexual-assault.html

    Justine Paradise video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1iYfSdLORo

    Jake Paul “Momma’s Boy” Denial: https://www.vulture.com/2021/04/jake-paul-denies-justine-paradise-sexual-assault-allegation.html

    Paul-Askren Fight: https://www.cbssports.com/boxing/news/jake-paul-vs-ben-askren-fight-prediction-odds-card-expert-picks-preview-for-boxing-showdown/

    Intro music:

    Snowfall by Scott Buckley https://soundcloud.com/scottbuckley​

    Creative Commons — Attribution 4.0 International — CC BY 4.0

    Free Download / Stream: http://bit.ly/2C39hQR​

    Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/jIsaq_7RqjY

    Video Source: CHANNEL VR 360 VIDEOS

    ▶️ http://bit.ly/VR-360Vídeo

    • 8 min
    End Times Update 4/10/2021: Prince Philip, DMX, and Yahoo Answers

    End Times Update 4/10/2021: Prince Philip, DMX, and Yahoo Answers

    Ireland border: https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2021/apr/07/bus-set-on-fire-in-belfast-on-sixth-night-of-unrest-in-northern-ireland

    Prince Philip: https://www.popdust.com/queen-elizabeth-prince-philip-2652305976.html

    DMX: https://www.popdust.com/dmx-obituary-2652268461.html

    Jordan Peterson: https://www.popdust.com/jordan-peterson-red-skull-2651376086.html

    Steve Harvey Verzuz: https://www.huffpost.com/entry/steve-harvey-verzuz-battle-isley-brothers-earth-wind-fire_n_606b6571c5b66c4ab6b5a397

    James Charles: https://www.popdust.com/james-charles-grooming-accountability-scandal-2651371969.html

    Scott Rudin: https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/features/everyone-just-knows-hes-an-absolute-monster-scott-rudins-ex-staffers-speak-out-on-abusive-behavior

    Yahoo! Answers: https://www.theverge.com/2021/4/5/22368488/yahoo-answers-shutdown-may-4-internet-era-over-rip



    Intro Music Source:

    Snowfall by Scott Buckley https://soundcloud.com/scottbuckley
    Creative Commons — Attribution 4.0 International — CC BY 4.0

    Free Download / Stream: http://bit.ly/2C39hQR
    Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/jIsaq_7RqjY

    • 7 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
1 Rating

1 Rating

Top Podcasts In News