291 episodes

Freeform radio with music and news of indie/touring songwriters and bands. Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, says Radio Crystal Blue is "...the longest-running adult alternative Internet station." Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

Radio Crystal Blue DAN B. HERMAN

    • Music
    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings

Freeform radio with music and news of indie/touring songwriters and bands. Twin Vision, veteran radio promoters, says Radio Crystal Blue is "...the longest-running adult alternative Internet station." Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    Radio Crystal Blue 8/11/22 part 1

    Radio Crystal Blue 8/11/22 part 1

    Opening:



    Velvet Underground "The Gift" & "I Heard Her Call My Name" - White Light/White Heat 

    The Amboy Dukes "Journey To The Center Of The Mind" - Journey to the Center of the Mind

    The Sonics "Strychnine" - Here Are The Sonics

    The First Edition "Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)" - s/t

    Soft Machine "A Certain Kind" -  s/t

    Patti Smith "Fireflies" - Gone Again

    Kula Shaker  "Govinda" - K

    'Virasat' movie soundtrack "Dhol Bajne Laga" 

    *************************

    Brigitte Purdy "Home Is In My Heart" - Still I Rise www.brigittepurdy.net 

    Steve Dawson "Beautiful Mathematics"  At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree www.stevedawsonmusic.com 

    Mark Erelli  "A Little Kindness"   Blindsided   www.markerelli.com

    Abbie Gardner "See You Again" - Dobrosinger  www.abbiegardner.com

    Keith Greeninger "22 Angels" - Human Condition  wwww.keithgreeninger.com

    Lynn Hollyfield "Shadow" - In The Balance   www.lynnhollyfield.com 

    Diedre McCalla "Banana Moon Sky" - Endless Grace  www.diedremccalla.com 

    The Brehms "Summer Moon" - Summer Moon  www.thebrehmsband.com 


    ---

    Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
    Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    • 1 hr 53 min
    Radio Crystal Blue 8/11/22 part 2

    Radio Crystal Blue 8/11/22 part 2

    Donna Herula "The Soul OF A Man" - Bang At The Door www.donnaherula.net 

    Eddie 9V "Little Black Files" -  Little Black Files www.eddie9volt.com 

    Professor Louie & The Crowmatix "Work It Out" Strike Up The Band www.professorlouie.com 

    Laurie Morvan Band "Twice The Trouble" - Gravity  www.lauriemorvan.com

    Blacktop Mojo "Set It Free" - Under The Sun   www.blacktopmojo.com 

    Puddle Of Mudd "Just Tell Me " Welcome To Galvania  www.puddleofmudd.com 

    Silverstein "It's Over" - Misery Made Me  www.silversteinmusic.com 

    Silence In Surrender "Hunting Season" www.silenceinsurrender.com 

    Abby K "99C" -  www.abbykrocks.com 

    ***********************

    The Barefoot Bandit  "At The River" https://www.wearetbb.com/

    The Nextmen & Kiko Bun "Big Time"  https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen 

    Bailey Miller "Parallel Place" - Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/

    Rodney Cromwell  "Opus Three"  https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/

    Kerosene Stars  "Stay Low" - Law Of Resistance www.kerosenestars.com 

    Castle Black "Sorry" - Get Up, Dancer www.castleblackmusic.com 

    The L.A. Maybe "Take Me Away" - Dirty Damn Tricks www.thelamaybe.com 

    standards "Coconut" - Fruit Town www.standards-band.com 

    Chaosbay "Home"  - 2222  www.chaosbay.com 

    ******************************

    Luke Winslow-King  "Don't Tell Me I Don't Love You" - If These Walls Could Talk www.lukewinslowking.com 

    Hymn For Her  "Human Condition" - Pop-N-Downers  www.hymnforher.com  

    Durham County Poets "Mean Old Dog"- Out Of The Woods   www.durhamcountypoets.com 

    Arkut Brothers "I Believe In You" - https://www.arkut.uk/

    Annie & Rod Capps "While It Lasted" - When They Fall www.maynardmusic.com 

    Secret Emchy Society "Birch Bones Redux" -  Gold Country/Country Gold  www.emchy.com 

    The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams "Halo" - A Very Unusual Head  www.slambovia.com 

    Moonfruits "Moon Cradle" - Salt  www.moonfruits.ca 

    Beth DeSombre   "How I Got To Jackson" - Crooked Highways   www.bethdesombre.com 

    *****************

    Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender 

    Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes


    ---

    Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
    Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    • 2 hr 29 min
    Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22

    Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22

    Peaks "Dead" - Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/

    Cosmic Cold War "Shimmer" (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/

    We Are Parasols "Waste"  www.nomovementrecords.com 

    The Darker My Horizon "Imperfection" - When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/

    Ever More Nest "Alone Tonight" - Out Here Now www.evermorenest.com 

    Alex Lopez "No Way" - Nasty Crime www.alexlopezmusic.com

    Breezy Rodio  "Playing My Game" - Underground Blues  www.breezyrodio.com 

    Scott Stein "On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)" - Uphill www.scottsteinmusic.com 

    ***********************

    Closing music: Chicha Libre "Gnosienne No. 1" - Sonido Amazonico 

    Running time:  52 minutes


    ---

    Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
    Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    • 52 min
    Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 1

    Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 1

    Opening:



    The Verve   "Lucky Man" - Urban Hymns

    Happy Mondays   "Loose Fit"  24 Hour Party People 

    Black Grape  "A Big Day In The North"  Virtuosity 

    Duran Duran   "Hold Back The Rain"  Rio 

    The Charlatans UK   "Page One"   Between 10th & 11th 

    The Stone Roses  "I Am The Resurrection"  s/t 

    The Shamen  "Lightspan"  En-Tact  

    ******************

    Jessie Kilguss  "Great White Shark"   What Do Whales Dream About at Night? www.jessiekilguss.com 

    Megan Bee     "Andy"  - Cottonwood  www.meganbeemusic.com  

    Amy Speace   "Cottonwood" - Tuscon  www.amyspeace.com 

    Guilia Millanta  "Looking For Bliss"   Woman On The Moon www.giuliamillanta.com 

    Terri Hendrix   "Get Down River"  - Pilgrim's Progress: Project 5.5  www.terrihendrix.com 

    Freedom Heartsong  "Warrior Of The Light" - The Humane Experience  www.freedomheartsong.com 

    Kevin Daniel  "Don't See The Light" - Been Here Before www.thekevindaniel.com  

    Jonathan Byrd & The PIckup Cowboys "Fish Out Of Water" - Pickup Cowboy  www.jonathanbyrd.com  

    Jess Novak Band "Like A Record (Jam Part 2)" - A Thousand Lives  www.jessrocknovak.com 


    ---

    Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
    Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    • 1 hr 44 min
    Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 2

    Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/22 part 2

    Lunar Bloom "Bell Jar" - Running Deep  www.lunarbloomband.com 

    Transviolet   "Destroy Destroy Destroy" - Born To Rule  www.transviolet.com 

    Reardon Love  "Sal Paradise"  www.facebook.com/reardonlove

    The Edge Of Reason  "One Way Ticket" https://www.the-edge-of-reason.de/

    Chief State  "Wasting Away"   Waiting For Your Colours www.chiefstate.com 

    The Kut  "And 1 More.."  - Grit  www.thekut.co.uk  

    TÖRZS  "Atfordul" www.torzstorzs.com 

    **********************************



    Sygnal To Noise  "Let Me In" - Human Condition  www.sygnaltonoise.com 

    King's X  "Let It Rain" - Three Sides Of One https://www.kingsxrocks.com/

    A Rising Force  "Believe" - Eclipse www.risingforceband.com 

    Papa Shango  "Check Your Phone (5G)" - www.papashango.co.uk 

    Second Cities "Blur In Time"  https://www.facebook.com/SecondCities

    Smash Into Pieces  "Throne"  www.smashintopiecezs.com

    ***********************



    Flat River  "Shining Through My Window"  Sights And Sound www.flatriverband.com 

    Taarka "Carried Away"  Fading Mystery www.taarka.com 

    Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem "Reason To Believe"  Some Bright Morning  www.raniarbo.com 

    Switchback  "Drawn To The Light"   Birds Of Prey www.waygoodmusic.com 

    Marianne Kesler  "Just Another Casualty Of Love" www.mariannekesler.com 

    Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus "Facing The Lions"   Going The Distance edgecitytx.com 

    Jemima Thewes "Fragile Flower"    Calling  www.jemimathewes.co.uk 

    Heather Pierson "Lines And Spaces" -  Lines And Spaces  www.heatherpierson.com

    Carl Solomon  "Coney island" - Simple Things www.carlsolomonmusic.com 

      



    ******************************

    Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors "Speaking Curves" - Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender 

    Running time: 3 hours, 48 minutes


    ---

    Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
    Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    • 2 hr 4 min
    Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/30/22

    Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/30/22

    RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO  7/30/22 



    Voodoo Moonshine  "Give It To Me"  Bottom Of The Barrel  www.voodoomoonshinerocks.com  

    Sunstroke Rain "Mad Men"  Spark   www.sunstrokerain.com 

    Lethia's Natorium  "Lullaby"  https://penahughesjohn.com/

    Tesla "Time To Rock"  www.teslatheband.com 

    Wilder Maker  "5 Train"  Male Models    https://www.facebook.com/wildermaker

    Andrew Cole and the Bar Hops  "In My Heart"   Road Paint    www.acoleandthehops.com  

    Joe Matera  "The Lone Runner"  The Lone Runner  www.joematera.com    

    Julian Taylor "Seeds" - Beyond The Reservoir  www.juliantaylormusic.ca

    ***********************

    Closing music: Chicha Libre "Gnosienne No. 1" - Sonido Amazonico 

    Running time: 56 minutes




    ---

    Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/message
    Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue/support

    • 56 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

Top Podcasts In Music

The Joe Budden Network
The Black Effect and iHeartPodcasts
REVOLT
Double Elvis | Amazon Music
Barstool Sports
Rory Farrell & Jamil "Mal" Clay