366 episodes

Each week, the Tech ONTAP Podcast dives into all-things NetApp, including storage, public & private cloud, and much more. The team will also be interviewing subject-matter experts from across the industry and detailing various best practices for getting the most out of your datacenter.

TechONTAPPodcast NetApp

    • Technology
    • 5.0 • 29 Ratings

Each week, the Tech ONTAP Podcast dives into all-things NetApp, including storage, public & private cloud, and much more. The team will also be interviewing subject-matter experts from across the industry and detailing various best practices for getting the most out of your datacenter.

    Episode 343 - VMware Explore 2022 NetApp Recap

    Episode 343 - VMware Explore 2022 NetApp Recap

    This week on the podcast, NetApp TMEs Chance Bingen (chance.bingen@netapp.com, @CB8MyDataCenter) and Niyaz Mohamed (niyaz.mohamed@netapp.com) join NetApp's Director of the Global VMware Alliance, Jason Kotsaftis (jason.kotsaftis@netapp.com), to discuss NetApp's announcements at VMware Explore 2022 including the VMware Cloud on Amazon FSx ONTAP solution!

    • 44 min
    Episode 342: All About Yves (Weisser), Kubernetes and GitHub

    Episode 342: All About Yves (Weisser), Kubernetes and GitHub

    This week, NetApp Solutions Architect Yves Weisser (yves.weisser@netapp.com) joins us to discuss his Kubernetes journey, Astra, his excellent GitHub repo and the French NetApp podcast!

    • 24 min
    Episode 341 - NetApp Astra Control DR - Customer Perspectives

    Episode 341 - NetApp Astra Control DR - Customer Perspectives

    This week on the podcast, we feature two of our NetApp Astra Control customers as they kick the tires on the new SnapMirror support in Astra 22.08. Join me and Astra Product Manager Hrishi Kermane (hrishi@netapp.com) as we hear from SAP's Jacob Jiang (jacob.jiang@sap.com) and Hyland's Casey Shenberger (casey.shenberger@hyland.com) and their thoughts on the importance of simple, fast, application-aware DR that can be accomplished with a few clicks!

    • 42 min
    Episode 340 - NetApp Spot Security

    Episode 340 - NetApp Spot Security

    This week, NetApp Spot Product Manager Isma Rizvi and Security Evangelist Matt Trudewind join us to discuss cloud security by way of NetApp Spot Security!

    • 24 min
    Episode 339 - NetApp Astra Control Updates - August 2022

    Episode 339 - NetApp Astra Control Updates - August 2022

    This week, Sayan Saha joins us to discuss the latest updates to NetApp's Astra Control product - NetApp's application-aware data protection and mobility offering for stateful Kubernetes applications.

    • 36 min
    Episode 338 - Introducing FlexPod XCS

    Episode 338 - Introducing FlexPod XCS

    This week, NetApp Product Manager Anand Louis (anand.louis@netapp.com) joins us to discuss the new FlexPod XCS offering with Cisco Intersight integration!

    • 30 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
29 Ratings

29 Ratings

ISata249 ,

Storage grid

The nerd in me is enjoying this episode man

Sm@rt speller ,

Informative

The Matt Trudewind episodes are the best and most entertaining

PhilConners ,

Great tech podcast

Super informative. Great, energetic host. Keep up the good work!

You Might Also Like

Craig Box
Amazon Web Services
Storage Unpacked Podcast
Cloudcast Media
Virtually Speaking Podcast
9to5Mac