4 episodes

The Shellsharks Podcast - A show about infosec, technology and life.

The Shellsharks Podcast Shellsharks (@shellsharks)

    • Technology

The Shellsharks Podcast - A show about infosec, technology and life.

    Pentesting Chat (and Beer Chat)

    Pentesting Chat (and Beer Chat)

    Join myself (@shellsharks) and my guest Sukrit (@sukritdua) as we chat pentesting, training, craft beer and more!


    Note: I apologize in advance as Sukrit’s audio was a little spotty. Enjoy!


    Show Notes


        Preshow


    Collective Arts Brewing: https://collectiveartsbrewing.com/us/

    Quebec Maple Coke: https://www.coca-colacanada.ca/en/specialtysoda/quebec-maple/

    Icewine: https://mywinecanada.com/wine/ice-wine

    Dragon Stout: https://www.ratebeer.com/Ratings/Beer/Beer-Ratings.asp?BeerID=749


    Main Show


    Kali Linux: https://www.kali.org

    HackerOne: https://www.hackerone.com

    BugCrowd: https://www.bugcrowd.com

    SANS Cyber Security Blog: https://www.sans.org/blog/

    PortSwigger Blog: https://portswigger.net/blog

    INE / eLearnSecurity: https://ine.com/pages/elearnsecurity-pricing

    Shellsharks: https://shellsharks.com

    Getting Into Information Security: https://shellsharks.com/getting-into-information-security

    Reddit Feedback: https://www.reddit.com/r/netsecstudents/comments/m0lbst/a_guide_for_those_looking_to_break_into_the/

    PTP: https://elearnsecurity.com/blog/ptpv4-launch/

    OSCP: https://www.offensive-security.com/pwk-oscp/

    Try Harder: https://www.offensive-security.com/offsec/say-try-harder/

    Web Application Hackers Handbook: https://www.amazon.com/Web-Application-Hackers-Handbook-Exploiting/dp/1118026470

    Web Security Academy: https://portswigger.net/web-security

    Hacker101 CTF: https://www.hackerone.com/blog/Introducing-Hacker101-CTF

    OverTheWire: https://overthewire.org/wargames/

    picoCTF: https://picoctf.org

    SANS Holiday Hack Challenge: https://holidayhackchallenge.com

    Cybrary: https://www.cybrary.it

    PentesterAcademy: https://www.pentesteracademy.com

    PentesterLab: https://pentesterlab.com

    eWPT: https://elearnsecurity.com/product/ewpt-certification/

    eWPTX: https://elearnsecurity.com/product/ewptxv2-certification/

    SANS SEC542: https://www.sans.org/cyber-security-courses/web-app-penetration-testing-ethical-hacking/

    INE Plans: https://ine.com/pages/plans

    SANS Work Study Program: https://www.sans.org/work-study-program/

    SANS Summits: https://www.sans.org/cyber-security-summit

    SAN SEC660: https://www.sans.org/cyber-security-courses/advanced-penetration-testing-exploits-ethical-hacking/

    Stephen Sims: https://www.sans.org/profiles/stephen-sims/

    aCloudGuru: https://acloudguru.com

    Pluralsight: https://www.pluralsight.com

    Linux Academy: https://login.linuxacademy.com


        Postshow


    Untappd: https://untappd.com

    Foursquare: https://foursquare.com

    Mike on Untappd: @beersharks

    Sukrit on Untappd: @AllPints

    Hill High Marketplace: http://www.hill-high.com

    untappdScraper: https://github.com/WebBreacher/untappdScraper

    Captains Log: https://shellsharks.com/captains-log

    • 1 hr
    Colonial Pipeline Hack & More!

    Colonial Pipeline Hack & More!

    This week on The Shellsharks Podcast, @masiehabibi joins me (@shellsharks) to talk Clubhouse, ransomware, the Colonial Pipeline hack, Google I/O, iOS vs Android and more!


    Podcast Pre-chat


    Clubhouse: https://www.joinclubhouse.com

    Find me on Clubhouse @shellsharks !

    2021 Microsoft Exchange Vulnerabilities: https://msrc-blog.microsoft.com/2021/03/05/microsoft-exchange-server-vulnerabilities-mitigations-march-2021/

    Twitter Spaces: https://blog.twitter.com/en_us/topics/product/2021/spaces-is-here.html

    The Shellsharks Podcast website: https://shellsharks.com


    Colonial Pipeline Hack & Ransomware Discussion


    Colonial Pipeline hack: https://www.wired.com/story/colonial-pipeline-ransomware-attack/

    Tesla: https://www.tesla.com

    Darkside ransomware group: https://krebsonsecurity.com/2021/05/a-closer-look-at-the-darkside-ransomware-gang/

    Home Depot breach: https://www.reuters.com/article/us-home-depot-cyber-settlement/home-depot-reaches-17-5-million-settlement-over-2014-data-breach-idUSKBN2842W5

    RTF Report: Combatting Ransomware: https://securityandtechnology.org/ransomwaretaskforce/report/

    SP 800-207, Zero Trust Architecture: https://csrc.nist.gov/publications/detail/sp/800-207/final

    BeyondCorp: https://cloud.google.com/beyondcorp


    Google I/O vs Apple Events & iOS vs Android


    Google I/O: https://events.google.com/io/?lng=en

    Google LaMDA: https://www.blog.google/technology/ai/lamda

    Apple Spring Event 2021: https://www.apple.com/apple-events/april-2021/?useASL=true

    Google Duplex: https://ai.googleblog.com/2018/05/duplex-ai-system-for-natural-conversation.html

    WWDC: https://developer.apple.com/wwdc21/

    iOS Jailbreaking: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IOS_jailbreaking

    CheatsWithFriends: http://cydia.saurik.com/package/com.fire30.hackingwithfriends/

    • 1 hr 14 min
    Getting Into Infosec (Part I)

    Getting Into Infosec (Part I)

    Join myself (@shellsharks), Kyle (@cyberspacekyle) and Masie (@masiehabibi) as we discuss Getting Into Information Security, what industry certifications are best to get for those new to the field and more!



    Old Ox Brewery: https://www.oldoxbrewery.com

    Chimay Blue: https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/215/2512/

    Security+: https://www.comptia.org/certifications/security

    SANS: https://www.sans.org

    SEC503 Network Intrusion Detection: https://www.sans.org/cyber-security-courses/intrusion-detection-in-depth/

    ACloudGuru: https://acloudguru.com

    Python: https://www.python.org

    DOD 8570 (from SANS): https://www.giac.org/certifications/dodd-8570

    • 1 hr 10 min
    Introduction

    Introduction

    Introducing The Shellsharks Podcast! Join me (@shellsharks) in this new show about all things Infosec, Technology and Life-in-general. 


    For more on Shellsharks, check out the site!

    • 1 min

Top Podcasts In Technology