5 episodes

The monthly podcast celebrating reading, writing and creating literature. Join your host Ky Garvey as she chats with readers, writers, illustrators & all types of creators of books and stories. Be inspired to read, write, create, ignite!

Totally Lit! totallylitpodcast

    • Books
    • 5.0, 2 Ratings

The monthly podcast celebrating reading, writing and creating literature. Join your host Ky Garvey as she chats with readers, writers, illustrators & all types of creators of books and stories. Be inspired to read, write, create, ignite!

    Episode 5 - Teena Raffa-Mulligan

    Episode 5 - Teena Raffa-Mulligan

    Episode 5 - Teena Raffa-MulliganSpecial Guest: Totally Lit's host Ky chats with Teena Raffa-Mulligan about her latest release Monelli and Me.www.teenaraffamulligan.comSpecial Guest:  Ky chats to author Felix Long about their smartphone app Sophrosyne.www.felixlong.co.ukExtra mentions:www.alexadsett.comwww.michelleworthington.comwww.shareyourstory.comwww.cyaconference.com Theme Song: Claire HoughtonLogo: Emages DesignProduction: Mike Garvey

    • 54 min
    Episode 4 - Aleesah Darlison

    Episode 4 - Aleesah Darlison

    Special Guest: Totally Lit's host Ky chats with Aleesah Darlison about her exciting new League of Llamas Serieswww.aleesahdarlison.comBook Review: Inda Ahmad Zabri reviews the picture book The Beach Wombat by Susannah Chambers,www.indabinda.comwww.susannahchambers.com.auReading: Ky Garvey reads her piece Deep Breaths & Heartbeatswww.hunterwriterscentre.org/grieve-projectTheme Song: Claire HoughtonLogo: Emages DesignProduction: Mike Garvey

    • 1 hr 2 min
    Episode 3 - Edwina Shaw

    Episode 3 - Edwina Shaw

    Special Guest: Totally Lit's host Ky joins Edwina Shaw on her front verandah to chat over a cuppa and reminisce on the Bjelke-Peterson years.www.edwinashaw.comPoet Author Frank Prem Frank Prem shares his moving poem Devil in the Wind with Totally Litwww.frankprem.comBook Review: Inda Ahmad Zabri reviews the picture book Nop by Caroline Magerl.www.indabinda.comwww.carolinemagerl.comTheme Song: Claire HoughtonLogo: Emages DesignProduction: Mike Garvey

    • 49 min
    Episode 2 - Nikki McWatters

    Episode 2 - Nikki McWatters

    Special Guest: Totally Lit's host Ky discusses all things Girl Power with YA Author Nikki McWatters.www.nikkimcwatters.wordpress.comRoad Trip:It's the Mega Road Trip Edition at SuperNova! We take a trip to SuperNova and meet some super Authors! Book Review: Inda Ahmad Zabri reviews the picture book Searching for Cicadas by Lesley Gibbes.www.indabinda.comwww.lesleygibbes.comWhat's on: We find out what events are happening in the writing world. Comedy Writing Class with Tim FergusonBrisbane December 7th & 8thFor Bookings, go to Tim's Website: www.cheekymonkeycomedy.comTheme Song: Claire HoughtonLogo: Emages DesignProduction: Mike Garvey

    • 37 min
    Episode 1 - Michelle Worthington

    Episode 1 - Michelle Worthington

    Special Guest: Totally Lit's host Ky chats with Share Your Story Founder Michelle Worthington and they discover their cackling game needs some work.www.michelleworthington.comwww.shareyourstorypublishing.comRoad Trip: We then crash the Brisbane launch of Creative Kids Tales Collection 2: Things that Go Bump and Enchanted and listen to the dulcet tones of Maria Parenti-Baldey and June Perkins as they recite their beautiful anthology pieces.www.creativekidstales.com.auwww.mariaparentibaldey.comwww.pearlz.wordpress.comBook Review: Inda Ahmad Zabri reviews the beautiful picture book Lights on Cotton Rock by David Litchfield.www.davidlitchfieldillustration.comwww.indabinda.comWhat's on: We find out what events are happening in the writing world. Comedy Writing Class with Tim FergusonBrisbane December 7th & 8thFor Bookings, go to Tim's Website: www.cheekymonkeycomedy.comTheme Song: Claire HoughtonLogo: Emages DesignProduction: Mike GarveyGuitar: Ben Perkins

    • 27 min

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

Top Podcasts In Books