102 episodes

Board Game Blitz is a 30 minute bi-weekly podcast about modern board games and card games hosted by Ambie, Cassadi, and Crystal.

Board Game Blitz Board Game Blitz

    • Games

Board Game Blitz is a 30 minute bi-weekly podcast about modern board games and card games hosted by Ambie, Cassadi, and Crystal.

    Episode 101 - Underrated & Overlooked Games

    Episode 101 - Underrated & Overlooked Games

    Ambie and Crystal discuss Adventure Games: The Dungeon, Adventure Games: Monochrome Inc., and Unmatched: Battle of Legends. We then talk about some underrated and overlooked games, and Crystal goes over the origins of the word 'rate.'

    Announcements: 0:54
    Recent Games: 1:23
    Underrated & Overlooked Games: 15:29
    Board Game Etymology - 'Rate': 29:06
    Outro: 30:00
    Bloopers: 30:55

    Adventure Games: The Dungeon: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/267813/adventure-games-dungeon
    Adventure Games: Monochrome Inc.: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/267814/adventure-games-monochrome-inc
    Unmatched: Battle of Legends: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/274637/unmatched-battle-legends-volume-one

    • 32 min
    Episode 100 - Blitz Game is Broken

    Episode 100 - Blitz Game is Broken

    Ambie and Crystal are joined by Nick, Mike, Matthew, and Dave from the This Game is Broken podcast to celebrate the 100th episode of Board Game Blitz with a game show!

    Intro part 2: 3:17
    Round 1 - Ready, Set Up, Go!: 5:49
    Round 2 - 18xx: 17:56
    Round 3 - Vanessa Parody: 27:30
    Round 4 - Higher or Lower: 36:16
    Outro: 45:30
    Bloopers: 46:42

    Enter the contest here: https://gleam.io/competitions/eD0vg-board-game-blitz-100th-episode-game-giveaway

    This Game is Broken:
    https://thisgameisbroken.libsyn.com/
    https://www.youtube.com/thisgameisbroken

    • 47 min
    Episode 99 - Top 5 Kickstarter Games

    Episode 99 - Top 5 Kickstarter Games

    Ambie and Crystal discuss Detective Stories: Case 1 - The Fire in Adlerstein and Betrayal Legacy. We then talk about the role of Kickstarter in board games and share our top 5 Kickstarter games.

    Announcements: 0:47
    Recent Games: 3:07
    Kickstarter: 11:16
    Top 5 Kickstarter Games: 19:02
    Outro: 32:04
    Bloopers: 33:00

    Enter the contest here: https://gleam.io/competitions/eD0vg-board-game-blitz-100th-episode-game-giveaway

    Detective Stories: Case 1 - The Fire in Adlerstein: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/261145/detective-stories-case-1-fire-adlerstein
    Betrayal Legacy: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/240196/betrayal-legacy

    • 33 min
    Episode 98 - The 2019 Blitzies

    Episode 98 - The 2019 Blitzies

    Ambie and Crystal host the annual Blitzies for 2019 games!

    Announcements: 0:49
    2019 Blitzies: 2:49
    --Best New to Us: 5:01
    --Best Roll & Write: 6:55
    --Best Escape Room Game: 7:45
    --Most Unique: 8:40
    --Most Underrated: 10:00
    --Best Solo Game: 12:25
    --Best Small Box Game: 12:41
    --Biggest Surprise: 12:59
    --Best IP Game: 13:52
    --Best Kids/Family Game: 14:23
    --Most Innovative: 15:09
    --Best Foreign Game: 15:58
    --Top 5 2019 Games: 17:23
    --2019 Looking Forward to Recap: 25:32
    --2020 Looking Forward to: 28:19
    Outro: 35:09
    Bloopers: 36:22

    • 37 min
    Episode 97 - The Impression That I Get

    Episode 97 - The Impression That I Get

    Ambie and Crystal discuss City of the Big Shoulders and Fantastic Factories. We then talk about the importance of first impressions, and Crystal goes over the origins of the word 'opinion.'

    Announcements: 0:45
    Recent Games: 1:13
    First Impressions: 12:26
    Board Game Etymology - 'Opinion': 27:05
    Outro: 28:05
    Bloopers: 29:09

    City of the Big Shoulders: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/214880/city-big-shoulders
    Fantastic Factories: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/216600/fantastic-factories

    • 30 min
    Episode 96 - Challenging Resolutions

    Episode 96 - Challenging Resolutions

    Ambie and Crystal discuss Draw Your Own Conclusions, Grand Austria Hotel, Mystery House: Adventures in a Box, and Chocolate Factory. We then talk about board game challenges and resolutions and how they can affect your gaming.

    Recent Games: 0:51
    Gaming Resolutions: 17:33
    Outro: 28:53
    Bloopers: 29:48

    Draw Your Own Conclusions: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/273349/draw-your-own-conclusions
    Grand Austria Hotel: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/182874/grand-austria-hotel
    Mystery House: Adventures in a Box: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/269537/mystery-house-adventures-box
    Chocolate Factory: https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/240567/chocolate-factory

    • 31 min

Top Podcasts In Games

Listeners Also Subscribed To